Jean Charlen Lee’s Reviews

Jean Charlen Lee

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. SWINDLER!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Maria, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jean Lee.
    • Jean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Worst people I've ever hire. They made me filled a buch of paperwork. I had three warrants, they say they were going to represent me and they also said i was only going to pay $75 for each warrant. They didnt even gave me a recipt. I kept on calling them and they woyldbt answer and when they did they say they would call me back cause they were busy. Three months later i receive a letter saying that i had to pay my warrants and go to court. In conclution, i had to pay wayyy more than what i was suppoust to pay at the begging. So i call VANNELLE ANDRE (assistant to Jean) and the gave me the stupidest answer i've heard. She didnt even know what to say when i told her she didnt do nothing but take my money.

  2. Lee Law Firm

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jean Lee.
    • I hired Jean 1-3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    The negative reviews on this page are at par for my experience. I dealt with very bad paralegals and did not meet my attorney until a month and a half after I retained them. The paralegal filed my divorce papers two weeks later than promised. A month later when I met my attorney (Rohit Bhagat) as he looked at each paragraph in the papers HIS paralegal filed he commented, "thats not going to happen" or, "we can't do that." There were a ton of other problems ..no to little contact, phone calls not returned, completely screwed up paperwork, etc. I complained that I did not feel confident in the firms ability to represent me. The next morning (and a week before a scheduled hearing) I got a text from Jean Lee that they were dropping me as a client. Thats right...a text. I asked Jean Lee to refund the 850 dollars I had paid them. She sent me a statement two weeks later changing their flat rate service to an hourly rate. Of course the hourly rate used up the money I had given them that was otherwise supposed to cover the entire case. The statement showed that because of the rate change I would owe them an additional 240 dollars. Thankfully Ms Lee waived that 240 since all they did was file the divorce and hadn't even done that right. Needless to say I didn't get my 850.00 back.

  3. Dont hire this lawyer

    Posted by hagay, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jean Lee.
    • I hired Jean 1-3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I will never refer to this lawyer anybody...
    me and my wife want to get divorce and we hired miss Lee to do so.
    I never had the chance to speak to her "she was to busy" all the time so i had to spoke with
    her assistant the paralegal.
    they charge me $500 plus the fee for the court. my attorney want a $1000 so i thought to myself
    I can save $500 because me and my wife both agree sign and finalize the divorce.

    The process of getting divorce requires a minimum 60 day waiting period before any divorce can be finalized. I send Miss lee the money plus all the document signed and notarized within two weeks
    and i thought i now have 45 days of waiting.

    They did not file the divorce to the court for two month so i had to wait 120 days until i could get a court day.
    after the 120 days where over she is still did not answer my phone calls and of course did not set a court day.. so i called my lawyer Mr Victor Elfenbein and he set up the court day 3 DAYS from the day i called him...
    i finally got divorce i payed 500 more but it worth it.
    Know they will not give me my money back so they charge me for NOTHING

  4. Terrific and a Blessing

    Posted by Joseph, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Lee.
    • I hired Jean 1-3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We would like to Sincerely Thank Attorney Jean and her team of highly qualified attorneys especially Rohit with our child support case. Attorney Lee was thorough and a very organized attorney. . They were very prompt about returning our calls and keeping us updated on our case.Jean and her Attorneys are very down to earth and empathetic to us which made us feel very comfortable . Lisset ,her asistant was very helpful and quick with any information we needed . We had a great experience as clients and would highly recommend Attorney Jean and Attorney Rohit for your legal needs!

  5. Child Custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Lee.
    • I hired Jean 1-3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    was divorced in Arizona, and as soon as the divorce papers were finalized my ex wife ran to Dallas, TX where she kept me away from my child for 4 1/2 years. My ex never provided me details of where she lived with my daughter. The only way I could track my daughter was through her grandmother's house in Dallas. It was a nightmare, my visits with my daughter were never consistent, I begged for Skype sessions, phone conversations, visits, etc. I tried to exercise my visit rights as a father, but couldn't because my child lived in Dallas. I didn't know what to do. Since I live in AZ it was hard to find a good reliable lawyer in Dallas. Fortunately for me I came across one of the most amazing attorneys I could have asked for. Ms. Lee is consistent, reliable, quick, and personal. She definitely delivered results. Ms. Lee and I were able to take our case to court and exercise my visitation rights with my daughter. She aIso helped me acquire Skype sessions with her four times a week. With my newly established custody rights I am able to see my daughter twice a month, every other holiday/birthday and entire summer vacations. I would recommend Ms. Lee to anyone, as she went far and beyond to bring my daughter and I closer together, which means we now have an amazing father-daughter relationship.

  6. Worst lawyer I ever had

    Posted by t.r.k, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jean Lee.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She can't even do traffic tickets right. She did a plea deal even though the cop didn't show up in court. I feel stupid for paying her.

  7. Representation Disaster

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jean Lee.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired this attorney for my divorce because she seemed affordable.. suppose the saying you get what you pay for applies in this situation. If you want to be misrepresented in the worse way this is your attorney. NO communication, NO sound legal advice, NO paperwork, NO winning any court hearings. Currently filing a complaint against her to the state bar for failing to file my legal documents after she received payment.

  8. NEVER EVER EVER

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jean Lee.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wouldnt recommend this lawyer to even my worst enemy. I hardly ever even spoke to the lawyer. It was only right before motions or hearings I was contacted. I sat on hold for sometimes 30 mins only to be told the paralegal and jean werent there. If you want to have a lawyer that keeps you in the loop. Run fast because you will definetly not get it here. If you've ever heard you get what you pay for it's so true. In all honesty though I paid almost $3000 and didnt get anything accomplished. Worst experience ever. Buyer be ware!!

  9. AK

    Posted by ak, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jean Lee.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    ABSOLUTELY would never recommend this law firm, for any purpose at all. I used them to take care of 2 warrants I had in Plano. Getting the tickets and forgetting about them and letting them slip into warrant status is 100% my fault. I paid her firm $460 to represent me and lift these 2 warrants. 3 years later it has still not been taken care of. I still have the 2 original, plus an additional warrant for a failure to appear. The failure to appear was issued as Mrs.Lee never showed up for my court date. To make it worse someone from her office called me the day before to let me know they would be going to court in Plano on my behalf the follwing day.
    At one point her assistant suggested for me to go by the city of Plano to file for an extension to pay the warrants, and they would then pay for the failure to appear warrant. Only right since she never showed up for court in the first place. I was arrested when arriving at the city of Plano for non payment of warrants. To top it all off, I just recieved a letter from the state of Texas stating that my liscense has been suspended due to this.
    DO NOT EVER FOR ANY REASON USE THE LEE LAW FIRM. In the 3 years this has been dragging on, I have never once spoken to Jean C.Lee . I have only spoken to office workers who can do nothing more than delivera message, that will never get returned. If you call and ask to speak with her, the receptionist simply says "she is in court, ill have her give you a call as soon as she is out". As I stated before, 3 years later I have yet to speak with the attorney I hired to represent me.
    Maybe I should call one of the local news stations and give them my story. This is the absolute worst run business I have ever had the unfortunate experience of dealing with. Noe enough room here for me to list all the details and how unprofessional they are at the Lee Law firm.

  10. Jean Lee is a Dedicated and Exemplary Attorney

    Posted by Roxana Korsten, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jean Lee.
    • I hired Jean more than 3 years ago.
    • Jean handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Absolutely would use Jean Lee again!