Andrew Stafford Peveto’s Reviews

Andrew Stafford Peveto

Average Rating

Based on 39 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Knowledgable and Helpful Regarding My Legal Situation. Excellent Staff

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Peveto.

    I contacted Andrew Peveto's office for assistance dealing with a Misdemeanor Assault charge. The office staff was very responsive and contacted Andrew for immediate feedback regarding my request. Andrew agreed to assist with my situation and the fee was very reasonable. Andrew Peveto is a very knowledgeable attorney and I would definitely recommend his law firm.

  2. Attorney may have done damage to my criminal case

    Posted by Bo, a Computer Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Andrew Peveto.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Computer Fraud matter.

    I hired Mr. Peveto to help me defend against a bogus "Breach of Computer Security" felony charge. In my opinion, he provided ineffective assistance of counsel. During the initial consultation Peveto stated he was a MIS (Management of Information Systems) major in college and had also previously worked in the IT industry and had experience defending against computer crime cases. In the first call that I received from attorney Peveto after hiring him, Peveto tried to get me to take a plea bargain by setting the proper expectations via telling me this whole story about "getting caught in the wheels of the bigger system" and about how it isn't about who is right or wrong but the fact that I "got the man involved" now and he has seen people get "locked up in right or wrong" or trying to fight for their "principles". I told him I was 100% innocent and would not take a plea whatsoever. Later he said that he was friends with the prosecutor at Dallas County and that the prosecutor gave him another courtesy call and agreed to dismiss the case and work it out without going to a grand jury for an indictment. Peveto coerced me into writing an "letter of apology" to the complainant and promised he would personally preserve forensic evidence prior to the implementation of the ADA's second stipulation. I sent him the list of passwords which he then not only redacted but also forwarded to the detective, the complainant and his prosecutor friend without permission. After the "screwup" he told me during dinner that he thought I could "get away with it" if I agreed to bribe the complainant by giving him another sum of monies to get the so-called victim to shutup. When I did not concur with this course of action, I received a letter of disengagement from his office and asked to sign a waiver promising I wouldn't file a grievance against him. I have since indeed filed a grievance against attorney Peveto with the State Bar of Texas. This pending matter is currently under active investigation by the Chief Disciplinary Counsel of the Bar. I felt in my particular case that Peveto rendered extremely incompetent service that was detrimental to my case and my ability to defend myself going forward. I would not recommend him to anyone being investigate or charged with a "white collar" offense.

  3. HIRE ANDREW PEVETO THE BEST DWI LAWYER IN DFW!!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Peveto.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was busted for drunk driving and thought my life with over. Mr. Peveto and his paralegal came to my aid and made a world of difference. In the end I didn't even have to go to prison which is good right? I mean I had contacted several other lawyers in Dallas and all wanted to charge an arm and a leg, the Peveto law firm was the only one that offered a payment plan and gave me cheaper rates because I explain to the lawyer I was having money problems and can't afford to pay an expensive lawyer tohandle my case. Mr Peveto was very understanding and worked with me on andhelped me out when the other lawyers just wanted money first. Andrew Peveto believed in my and didn't judge or call me a pothead and took a chance and saved my life! I would recommend him to anyone, if you ever find yourself in legal troubles hire Andrew peveto and you will be relieved! Trust me I did!

  4. Made everything more manageable.

    Posted by Luis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Peveto.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for a DWI and I had no idea how to proceed. Mr. Peveto helped me through the whole process. He explained the whole process and told me both best and worst case scenarios in detail. He was always reachable and returned phone calls within reasonable time.

  5. Best of a bad situation

    Posted by Russell, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Peveto.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He is knowledgeable and honest. He didn't treat me like some punk kid with a pot charge. He believed me and didn't judge. Cortney was exceptional as well. They both kept me PROMPTLY informed of my court dates and what was going on with my case. Totally worth the money! Great firm, would recommend to my mother lol.

  6. Great man, Class act

    Posted by Cullen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Peveto.

    Mr. Peveto and his assistant were able to make my case go smoothly. Talking to his assistant was very easy and she is a nice sensable women. Mr. Peveto was always in a good mood even while working hard to make life easier for me and his other clients. I was informed days in advance when we needed to meet and got quick responses to any questions I had. Mr. Peveto is someone I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

  7. No follow through

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Andrew Peveto.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was very disappointed by our experience with this attorney. We had a good initial consultation and decided to retain him .I emailed him / his assistant repeatedly asking why he was not listed as the attorney of record. I was told that they would file a document to fix this. The day before the hearing they emailed and said to be at the court at 9:30 am . We waited over an hour and he never showed or called our name at the court house as all the other attorneys were doing. He was still not listed as the attorney of record. I feel that we paid for services not rendered. his assistant billed me every month though! we tried to fire him and his assistant was rude and unhelpful. They still have $1250.00 of my money for doing absolutely nothing- I have asked for a refund and they have refused. My next step is the Texas bar association and the better business bureau. Stay away- very disappointing.

  8. One if the best!

    Posted by Chandru, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Peveto.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am former client & would recommend him any day. Just choose him you will be relieved.

  9. CRIMINAL CASE PEVETO WILL DEFEND HIS CLIENTS IN ANY SITUATION

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Peveto.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had 4 felony cases against me, and Mr. Andrew Peveto took my criminal case, I thought life was over for me and was really depressed about my situation. When I had my consultation with Mr. Peveto he reviewed my case and did essentially everything possible to take care of me. I will never forget the dedication he demonstrated and although it took a long time he defended me until the end. If you are looking for a honest, smart and legal expert get Andrew Peveto as your lawyer.
    If your case is in Collin County, you definitely will need Andrew Peveto to represent you with any legal situation you have. He can navigate through the legal system, when some other lawyers wait around for the judicial system to tell them what to do, however Andrew Peveto will take proactive measures to ensure justice is preserved for you. He gave me great legal advice and his staff was always available for any questions that I had, they always responded timely to my inquiries and gave me information to keep me posted on the status of my case. I just want everyone to know how wonderful this attorney is, my life was saved because he defended me and believed in my innocence. If you need to get the results you want I strongly believe that Andrew Peveto is the best choice for you no matter what criminal charges you are facing he can help you. Andrew Peveto has the legal knowledge to get you through your criminal case against you, unlike other lawyers he will fight for your honor and defend you so you can get your life back and resolve your case. He is a great lawyer and a good guy, the trust level that I had with him made me understand how important it was to have the right attorney to defend me. I'm so happy he represented me and so grateful that I can now move on with life because I'm a good person. If you need a lawyer to represent you in a criminal case I would recommend him to anyone that needs a good lawyer that will defend you whatever situation your facing, believe me I'm so glad he was my attorney.

  10. DO YOU WANT FREEDOM AND PEACE OF MIND....HIRE ANDREW PEVETO AS YOUR ATTORNEY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Peveto.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Contact Andrew Peveto for immediate assistance with your felony case. His staff is professional, caring and gives you prompt service at all times. Most importantly, Mr. Peveto does exactly what he tells you he is going to do, and that made the difference when we selected him as our attorney. He is an attorney your family can trust and he strives to seek justice in your case, no matter how nervous you may feel or how you think your life is spinning out of control he was there for me at all times during the process. I was fortunate to have Andrew Peveto as my attorney he diligently worked my case and he is an expert in his field. His knowledge of the Collin County Judicial System was very helpful to us to get the case resolved, and you will definitely need this ability in an attorney. I would highly recommend attorney Andrew Peveto for whatever situation you are facing, he basically saved my life and my family's reputation. If you are really serious about your case and want results retain Andrew Peveto as your attorney, you will be more than pleased with the results