Mary G Gannaway’s Reviews

Mary G Gannaway

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A God send in a difficult time

    Posted by William, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Gannaway.
    • Mary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mary Gannaway was literally a God send to me and my family during our case. While our case is still ongoing, the progress that has been made has been tremendous and we have Ms. Gannaway to thank for that. From the moment that we first hired her almost 9 months ago to now, she has fought for what is right. She has a no-nonsense attitude towards doing what is best for her clients. The most important thing to me is her commitment to the children involved in the custody case process and ensuring they get what is in their best interests. Our case has been difficult to say the least, involving an uncooperative other party, multi-state orders, and many difficult twists and turns. The worst part was I was being unfairly denied any form of contact with my child by the other party. She was the first attorney we had that was able to actually get my rights as a father enforced. She has worked with us to ensure our wishes were being heard, that our priorities were her priorities. Ms. Gannaway has offered us more than just a legal service. We truly believe that she cares as much about the outcome of the case as we do, which is well beyond the typical "I won/they lost" attitude many other lawyers we have encountered seem to have. While it may seem to take a while to get things done in the court system, Ms. Gannaway keeps you informed and communicates any delays or progressions that are made in a timely manner. She explains the process and the estimated time lines for motions and orders. She always gives you the honest assessment of the situation and gives you realistic expectations and not just a fancy, spun fairy tale that will not actually come true. I speak for myself and my entire family in saying that we would recommend Mary Gannaway's services to anyone who is going through a divorce/child custody case. I would especially recommend her to anyone who finds themselves in a situation/case in which you feel utterly lost or helpless due to how difficult it is. She can honestly get you some relief and she truly has your back through this difficult time.

  2. Looking for a great attorney ....... Highly recommended

    Posted by Wesley, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Gannaway.
    • I hired Mary 6-12 months ago.
    • Mary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mary Gannaway was extremely professional on every level. She was always orginized and knew my case inside and out everytime I had a question. She is very honest and fair, I never felt like she treated me as another case. She always treated me like a person and truly cared about me and did everything she could to protect me from my emotions.

  3. So glad to have her in my corner!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Gannaway.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Gannaway assisted me with my family case. My ex is very difficult and wouldn't agree to reasonable terms. Ms. Gannaway was able to negotiate an agreement between us that I didn't think could happen.

    Our kids' lives are better for having Ms. Gannaway handle my case. She was creative, honest, aggressive and I trusted her to look out for me and my kids' interests. Very good experience and will go back to her for any legal issue I have in the future.

  4. Professional, Honest and Kind

    Posted by Ashley, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Gannaway.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mary just finished my divorce with a bang! She is up most professional and honest. I always knew what was going on with my case. My calls where returned in less than 24 hours. She was always able to answer my questions and prepare me for our hearings. I always knew what to expect and was never thrown off guard. We had a great outcome and that is all thanks to her! I would and will always refer clients to her.

  5. Knowlegable, Friendly, & most of all Responsive!

    Posted by Dan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Gannaway.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Not only would I recomend Mary, I already have! Mary is very forthright about every aspect of your case. She is one of the most prepared Lawyers I have ever met. Mary handled my case with, what seemed to me, to be the utmost care and attention. She isn't someone that will take your case and have you wondering what is happening with your case or what she is doing. She's busy, but that is because she is good. She and her staff were absolutely proffessional and personable. Her staff is just as prepared and driven as she is. You will not find a better Lawyer anywhere guaranteed!

  6. awesome attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Gannaway.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mary Gannaway is a amazing attorney...she works for her client...and is very informative .... she made sure the judge was aware of issues and everyone was on the same page.

  7. Honest, Upfront and Aggressive!

    Posted by Ashley, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mary Gannaway.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mary for my divorce. She spoke with me on the phone, which no other lawyer I called would do, and told me important information for my issue. She then gave me a free consultation that lasted over an hour! She always gave me plenty of notice for court hearings and kept me up to date on my case. She took the time to explain every step before it happened, which relieved my stress and anxiety greatly. We ended up winning on all the issues important to me. I would definitely hire her again.

  8. CONSCIENCTIOUS...PROFESSIONAL...KNOWLEDGEABLE

    Posted by Tami, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Gannaway.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Giving Ms. Gannaway an excellent rating in all areas may seem over-the-top and possibly a padded response, however, this has been my experience with her as my attorney. I have been involved a long drawn out divorce/child custody battle that has required off and on legal assistance for more than 11 years. Prior to Mary, I have experienced a great deal of frustration and uncertainty at the hands of my previous attorneys and parent coordinator. However, Mary has been remarkable; taking the time to keep me informed, helping me understand each step in the process, being timely with all her actions and responses, aggressive and tough when necessary and charging a fair rate are just a few of the reasons I would highly recommend Mary Gannaway.

Call now for a free consultation.

918-508-7338