Daniel Nunley’s Reviews

Daniel Nunley

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Take your means test first for no costs

    Posted by Steve, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Daniel Nunley.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I hired Dan as attorney to attain Chapter 7 bankruptcy . He had me meet him at ups store to do initial signing. I gave him 700 down and tried to give my employer check stubs for previous six months but he would no take. He emailed me forms to fill out which were extensive and time consuming. We then met at ups store once more and I gave him paper work. As I was getting him balance of fee from bank he glanced at paperwork and said I would make means tests . He refunded me 40 of 700

    1. Daniel Nunley

      Daniel Nunley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Steve first contacted me in May of 2010 regarding a foreclosure defense issue. He retained me, I completed the services for which I was hired in July 2010, and Steve was a satisfied client. Steve contacted me again in October 2013 regarding bankruptcy. He retained me, and over the past six months I devoted 3.3 hours of my time to Steve that included telephone calls, email communication, and in-person visits. When I recently advised Steve that he most likely would not pass the Means Test and therefore would not currently qualify for Chapter 7, he decided on the spot to terminate our attorney-client relationship and requested a refund of his money. He was very unhappy when I advised him that I expected to be paid for the time I had expended and the legal advice I had given. Later he apologized for his reaction and told me that he has a son in law school and he understood that my time and advice was valuable and deserved to be compensated. He then said that he had been aware that his income may have been to high for him to qualify for the Means Test based on our discussions in 2010 and again in October 2013 and that he should have sought a Means Test calculation to make sure he qualified before incurring hours of my time. There are two side to every complaint and poor review.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  2. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Sarah, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nunley.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dan Nunley handled my bankruptcy. He made the process quick and painless. He was professional and is very knowledgeable in his field. He handled it with discretion and didn't make me feel uncomfortable or ashamed due to my financial situation. If you are looking for a bankruptcy attorney I highly recommend Mr. Nunley.

  3. Trustworthy, Responsive, Knowledgeable, Kept me informed= Dan Nunley!

    Posted by DebtFree, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nunley.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our bankruptcy couldn't have gone any smoother thanks to Mr. Nunley. Anytime we had a question he was just a phone call away. I was intimidated by the whole process, but looking back, even thought it was a difficult decision, it was fairly simple! Mr. Nunley handled everything in a timely manner and our case was filed extremely fast. I liked working with him because there was no middle man, he was always friendly and the meetings with him were low key at various public places (don’t let that throw you off). The only thing that took long was us! The paperwork and documents needed took us forever to complete! The meeting of creditors was a breeze, as our case wasn’t complicated; I only wished we had done this sooner and not around tax time. Bottom line; Hire Nunley if you want your bankruptcy to go smoothly!

  4. Tulsa bankruptcy attorney Dan Nunley is really good

    Posted by Elysia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nunley.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Filing bankruptcy was not an easy choice but after my divorce I decided I had no other choice. Working in the legal field, it was very important to me to find the right lawyer. I asked around and kept getting Mr. Nunley's name. Someone pointed me to his web site and I was pleased. Working with him just pleased me more. Mr. Nunley truly cares about his clients and is sensitive to their situation. I really liked how easy it was to work with Mr. Nunley around my work schedule and not have to miss hardly any work at all. Mr. Nunley was very thorough and very helpful in everything and very prompt to responding to any messages I left. I cannot thank him enough for what he did for me. I will definitely be recommending him to anyone I know needing to file bankruptcy.

  5. If you want a good bankruptcy lawyer, hire Dan Nunley.

    Posted by Monty, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nunley.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thinking of filing for bankruptcy was a very stressful decision for me and picking a lawyer was a shot in the dark. I picked Dan because I liked what he said on his website. After consulting with him on the phone, I knew that Dan was very knowledgeable and professional so I hired him as my lawyer. There is a lot of paperwork and issues involved in filing bankruptcy, so do not fool yourself. You need a lawyer and you need a good one. Dan is your man.

  6. We highly recommend Dan Nunley.

    Posted by Karen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nunley.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I really enjoyed working with Dan. We felt very comfortable at our first meeting and that feeling continued throughout our dealings with him. Dan was available when we needed him and he was extremely helpful when I had questions. He made a bad experience very pleasant, and he was able to calm me when I worried about things. We highly recommend Dan Nunley.

  7. I highly recommend Dan Nunley as a bankruptcy attorney.

    Posted by Jay, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nunley.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the way Mr. Nunley handled my bankruptcy. He accepted the fact that I was in serious trouble, but never made me feel uncomfortable or irresponsible. I truly appreciate his help with my economic survival. I would recommend Dan Nunley to anyone in debt trouble.