Michael A. Risley’s Reviews

Michael A. Risley

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Expungement with professionalism and understanding

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Risley.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Risley provided me with a free consultation for a VERY complex expungement. Though I was legally eligible because of I was found not-guilty, the case was highly publicized and the DA did not take the loss well. He prepared the brief in a way where he anticipated any contest from the DA and law enforcement. The expungement went through without a hitch. I highly recommend him for this work.

  2. Excellent Advocate

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Risley.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Risley is a fine attorney and worked tirelessly to resolve my case. He was responsive and kept me constantly informed of the status. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an advocate in any legal matter.

  3. Best attorney I have ever worked with.

    Posted by Craig,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Risley.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Risley helped me with an expunge of a mistake from 2005. It was quick and painless to say the least on my side. He was up front with everything that was going on during the whole process, as well as explaining it all in an easy way to understand. It was nice receiving updates via email, and before I knew it the process was completely finished and finally behind me.
    There really is no better attorney to handle your expungement.

  4. Hassle-free experience

    Posted by Nathan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Risley.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Risley was a pleasure to work with on my records expungement. He kept me updated throughout the process on what was going on and was quick to let me know if he needed any additional information from me. The process went very smoothly, and then I received notification from him that the expungement was complete with no problems.

    Overall, he told me up front what to expect, he communicated clearly and fairly along the way, and he did exactly what he said he'd do. Great service!

  5. Professional

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Risley.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Handled my case quickly, conveniently, and expertely.

  6. Great Experience!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Risley.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael was awesome. Originally contacted him by email to see if my case qualified for expungement. He immediately responded and got started. Anytime I had questions about my case, I would email and get an immediate response that was always courteous and professional. My case was actually resolved ahead of schedule. Would definitely recommend him and will use him again if the opportunity arises.

  7. Straight Forward

    Posted by Dave,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Risley.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He completed the task within the period of time he stated it would be done and was mostly on budget. I would have absolutely no issues retaining him again for any of my legal needs should they arise.

  8. Very nice and considerate lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Risley.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is sincerely a pleasure to work with Michael. By calmly keeping you informed about what can be done about your predicament, Michael will help you to keep things in perspective. Moreover, he won't add any unnecessary stress to your situation. It is extremely easy to communicate with him and he is clearly very competent. I have Michael's contact information saved in my phone because if I ever have another legal problem or question, he's the very first person that I will call. I feel very blessed to have found Michael and am certain that you will end up feeling the same way.

  9. So pleased with this attorney!

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Risley.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael handled a case for me a while back, and actually managed to make an awful situation into something totally manageable. He was courteous and personable, and I feel like he really cared about my case. He was very affordable compared to other attorneys. I would definitely use his services again, and would highly recommend him to anyone else.

  10. Excellent Experience

    Posted by Erin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Risley.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Finding a lawyer can be daunting and overwhelming. When I needed legal counsel, I had NO idea where to start or how to evaluate potential lawyers to hire. After random google searches, I called a few attorneys. While they all seemed professional and knowledgable, Mr. Risley stood out as informative, yet compassionate. I hired him immediately. I was so impressed with Mr. Risley. He completed my legal matter quickly and kept me informed of progress throughout the process. And, he did all of this for a reasonable retainer, especially compared to other law firms. I HIGHLY recommend hiring Michael Risley.