M Catherine Hilton’s Reviews

M Catherine Hilton

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Auto Accident.....Awesome Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Troy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M Hilton.
    • I hired M Hilton 1-3 years ago.
    • M Hilton handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I thought Ms. Hilton did an awesome job of handling my case. I felt I got a fair settlement and also it was in a timely fashion for me. I was always up to date on what was going on,and was always able to reach her either through email or by phone. I would definitely recommend her to anyone with a similar case. Also she handle my case while in another town and I had no problems with communication,she went out her way to make sure I received my settlement without evening have to leave town,that took the cake for me!

  2. C C Drouant

    Posted by cielle, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M Hilton.
    • I hired M Hilton 1-3 years ago.
    • M Hilton handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Catherine Hilton handled my lawsuit on behalf of my deceased mother. She kept me informed and up to date on all stages of my lawsuit. Catherine did an excellent job in seeing my lawsuit to a recovery that we were very happy with. I could not have asked for a more capable and knowldegeable attorney.

  3. Divorce Case

    Posted by Tami, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M Hilton.
    • I hired M Hilton 1-3 years ago.
    • M Hilton handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Catherine represented me in my divorce. My ex went through 3 different attorneys; Catherine stood by me and was a rock. She is very knowledgeable, professional, and caring. She helped me make the right decisions that needed to be made. She made sure every little detail was covered. She truly cared about the case. She is a remarkable woman that I would trust on any case.

  4. Highly recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M Hilton.

    Catherine was my family attorney for a relocation case. She was fair and honest. She did not let me get my hopes up. In the end, her knowledge of the law, her instincts and her confidence in the courtroom won us a case that was an uphill battle. I was fortunate to have been referred to her by a friend who is an attorney and I highly recommend her for anyone in need of quality representation.

  5. Righting a wrong

    Posted by Richie Parker, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M Hilton.
    • I hired M Hilton more than 3 years ago.
    • M Hilton handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Catherine worked with my wife and I on a civil matter, making the other party (and their high powered law form) do the right thing. She handled our case professionally, in a timely manner and made sure that we knew what was happening every step of the way. She even made sure we understood the 'leagaleaze' behind every decision we made and guided us to a completely satisfactory conclusion. Thanks, Catherine!

  6. Satisfied Divorce/Family Law Client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M Hilton.
    • I hired M Hilton more than 3 years ago.
    • M Hilton handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Catherine is a superb attorney. She truly had my best interests in mind and provided excellent advice along the way. She is creative and knows the law well. There were some very difficult parties in my case and she managed to handle them well and achieved results that I didn't think possible. I have recommended Catherine many times and will continue to do so.

  7. A Winner

    Posted by Paula, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M Hilton.
    • I hired M Hilton more than 3 years ago.
    • M Hilton handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Catherine is a wonderful person and an outstanding attorney. After the death of my father I consulted Catherine with the possibility of a wrongful death lawsuit caused by neglect while my father was patient in a nursing home. During our initial consultation with Catherine she took the time to explain every detail that would occur, in what sequence it would occur, what we could expect and gave us a time line that it would take to process the lawsuit. Catherine kept me and my family aware of every detail of the case as it occurred. I definitely recommend Catherine. I would definitely hire Catherine to represent me or my family when and if we require legal representation.

  8. I Absolutely Recommend Ms. Hilton

    Posted by Elizabeth Kropf, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M Hilton.
    • I hired M Hilton more than 3 years ago.
    • M Hilton handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Hilton represented me in a labor matter and won my case for me. She was well prepared, extremely knowledgeable, and everything ran very smoothly from start to finish. I would recommend her hands down to anyone looking for an ethical attorney to defend their interests and rights. She's excellent.

  9. Mrs. Allee Parker

    Posted by Allee, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend M Hilton.
    • I hired M Hilton more than 3 years ago.
    • M Hilton handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Catherine is an outstanding attorney! She's brilliant, concise in her statements and demands respect for her clients. I've actually seen a lawyer from a "BIG" law firm in New Orleans lose his cool and have to leave the room because she caught him trying trick her clients(my husband and I) in a very deceiving manner. I wouldn't use any other lawyer in the world and I am forever grateful to her!

  10. Divorce client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M Hilton.
    • I hired M Hilton more than 3 years ago.
    • M Hilton handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent at guiding me through the horrible process of divorce - a situation where one is most often not thinking clearly. Catherine got me everything I wanted but more importantly, made sure that my children were taken care of financially. She covered every detail, and was very accommodating with her schedule when we needed to meet. Would definitely recommend her!