Kenneth J. Geniuk’s Reviews

Kenneth J. Geniuk

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Do not use him for anything! He is unreliable and a spam.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Geniuk.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I made a terrible mistake closing Mr. Geniuk as my attorney. I paid him to take care of three traffic tickets in may 2014. When I spoke to him in July 2014 he stated that the court continued it to August 6, 2014. I have been attempting to reach him, leaving multiple messages and call back number each and every time. It is now August 28th and I have not heard from him. I got pulled over on August 21st and was sent to jail for a warrant because I failed to show up in court. He has not done anything for my case and will not return my calls. I will be disputing the charge through my credit card company.

  2. DO NOT HIRE

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Geniuk.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Do not hire will take your money then bail I had a child custody case if anything he made it worse. You can call and call never returns calls. He never let me know when court dates was

  3. I MADE A BIG MISTAKE HIRING HIM

    Posted by yaz, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Geniuk.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Kenneth geniuk for a child custody case. he met me at my house to get the down payment. he apologized for having dressed unprofessionally and for bringing along his 2 young children. He stayed less than 10 minute because his children wouldn't stop crying. He said he would file his entry for the case and I would be able to see it the next morning on court website. He wasn't on court website the day next day or the following day. I called the court clerk and she said she didn't see his pending entry. Meanwhile the opposing party filed a motion for continuance. I called Kenneth but he didn't answer my calls. the motion is granted and now the case is postponed till 2015! the trial was next week. If Kenneth kept his promises, we would've been able to object the motion before its granted. I asked him for refund but he is dodging my calls. If I had to do over again, I most definitely wouldn't hire him.

  4. DO NOT HIRE!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Geniuk.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired this lawyer to help with my child custody/support case in Jan of 2012. Paperwork was notorized and returned same day.I called constantly after never seeing case updated on courts website, finally in Nov12 it was put in. He said he forgot to turn in the paperwork and would refund me half of my fees for his lack of response. Tells me to call back in 60 days. Called back in Jan of 13 no response. I even went to his office with no response. I finally got a hold of him in Feb. He said that the biological father couldn't be served and he needed an updated address. Gave updated address then he called mid feb and said I needed to pay $100 fee to hire a private investigator/process server to get him served. I sent him the money through paypal. In march of 2013 he pretty much dropped of the face of the earth causing my case to be dismissed for failure to serve. He still doesn't answer his work/cell phone and is never at his office. Now I am a single parent out of $3752. $3500 for his fees, $152 court fees, and $100 process server.

  5. Would Recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Geniuk.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ken last minute to help me with an uncontested divorce. With only a week's notice, he had everything prepared and ready to go. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

  6. VERY GOOD LAWYER, I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kenneth Geniuk.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ken handled my child support and custody case when my ex tried to lower support and get custody of the kids. I did not have much money, but Ken worked with me on a payment plan. I found him to be very good attorney. He was sometimes a little hard to get ahold of, but I usually would get call backs within at least a day or so, often sooner. Overall, we won our case. Kids stayed with me, and no decrease in child support. Very good lawyer, and I was impressed especially given how little he charged in fees.

  7. DO NOT HIRE!!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Geniuk.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He took my money ( Which really was My moms) did not do a thing on the situation and now it has gotten really bad!! My Mom can not even see my Daughter which we were trying to get her to live with ME. My EX has moved out of state and he was to stop that so I let My guard down because he was to take care of it and never did! Do not Hire Kenneth!!

  8. Do Not Hire! Will Steal Your Money!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Geniuk.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After several months of no response from him he finally told me that he never turned in the paperwork to the court system. I complained and he said that he would refund me half of my fees and it's now been 3 years with no further responses or refund.

  9. Do not hire!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Geniuk.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ken would not return phone calls or emails he was always late to court hearings he was late turning in paperwork or sending out paperwork to me he did not keep me informed about my case and drug out a divorce longer than needed to be. I only hired him because he took payments I regret hiring him and now im $3500 lost.

  10. Do NOT hire him!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kenneth Geniuk.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ken never returned my correspondence in a timely manner. At best it took weeks to get a reply to anything. He took weeks to send documents that had already been completed months prior and only needed to be re-signed... He NEVER gave any kind of status as to what was happening with the case.

    Stay away!