Kirk Christopher Stange’s Reviews

Kirk Christopher Stange

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. divorce

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Stange.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Kirk was my divorce attorney and my wife's attorney was one the most recognized divorce attorneys for over 25 years. Curt has set up a system of recording information and documents so that you know exactly where you stand in the proceedings and how best to stratergize your case. Curt was professional, experienced and was attentive to my concerns. I was told what to expect , and what was revelant and what was not , so we could focus on the important issues.I was quite satisfied with the ultimate outcome of the case.I would highly recommend Kirk in any family law matters.

  2. Excellent Family Lawyer

    Posted by Lisa, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Stange.
    • I hired Kirk 6-12 months ago.
    • Kirk handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    We have been working with Kirk for several years. He has handled our will, established our trust and just recently made some revisions to the original will. He is always professional, knowledgeable, approachable and efficient. We trust him completely with all of our legal needs.

  3. Stange Law Firm

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Stange.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    KIrk renders good solid expert service.I had another Lawyer from a different firm that charged more and didn't do as much for me as Kirk did. I believe as far as Lawyers fees go Kirk could charge more for his services and that of his staff but he keeps them more reasonable than others. As far as his knowledge and expertise in his field of Law and the ability to execute his service in the courrt room he is far better than the lawyer from another Firm that charged way more than Kirk for far worse results. Being a previous client I was in a bind recently and needed a Lawyer at the last minute, actually about 15 hrs before hand and he got one of his Lawyers on staff, Mary Lemp, to help me out. Even though they specialize in Family Law, Kirk was still able to get me some assistance at the last minute in a Criminal Law case. AWESOME... Mary had previous experience in this field and did a great job and put me at ease over a situation I got into beyond my control. She was also very knowledgable and able to execute her duties in the court room. Having said that I've had the opportunity to work with several of his staff through out my divorce and they were all very professional, knowledgeable and caring people. I would and do recommend Stange Law Firm to anyone who might ask for assistance in a Family Law case,

  4. Great Family Lawyer

    Posted by James, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Stange.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In early 2009 I entered into a custody battle for my daughter. This was one of the hardest and most trying times of my life. I interview with several lawyers before choosing Mr. Stange. I believe it was one of the best decisions I have ever made.
    Being an unmarried father, I had very little to no legal rights to my daughter at birth. Kirk immediately got a temporary custody order from the courts. During the entire process, Mr. Stange was available to answer all my question at any time; morning, nights, weekends. He explained everything in great detail and made sure I was confidant with all my choices.
    After everything was over, I received a better custody plan than the “standard” plan and almost everything I could ask for.
    If the need ever arises again in the future, I will not be hesitant to return to the Stange Law Firm to handle my family law matters.

  5. Kirk helped me in 2001!

    Posted by Peter, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Stange.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In the spring of 2001 I was a young man who was given a moving violation by the St. Louis County Police Department. I made a phone call to an equally young Kirk Stange. I didn't have much money which didn't seem to matter because Kirk contacted the powers that be, and I was able to pay much less than I would have without his representation. Plus I did not get any points against my license.

  6. Straight forward attorney with no nonsense approach.

    Posted by Eric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Stange.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the first time I met Kirk, I could tell that he would have my best interest at heart. I told him I would be speaking with a couple more attorneys before choosing to represent me and he clearly stated how important it was to meet with a few people and decide who best can serve your needs. I could have stopped with him. From the beginning, Kirk and his staff, especially Jamie McGavic did nothing but keep me informed and my best interests at heart. That talked me down from the times I wanted to do or say something rather foolish and told me above all what I should and should not expect. I think that people go into divorce thinking that one person or the other is going to "rake in" the money or take the other person for everything. I was given the opportunity to understand my options and above all what I should realistically expect to happen. And that was exactly what did. Kirk does what you want a person to do in any other business practice; be upfront. I would rather pay a man to be honest than to pay someone to agree with me and get blindsided later on. Do yourself a favor. Choose to have someone who straight forward instead of fast forward. And if you think I am wrong. When it came time for trial, we had a number, that was the number I got. His and Jamie's answer? Settle,. You will get just about the same if it goes to trial. So for the one reviewer who said it was to get more money, if that was the case, why tell me its best to sign? Thank you Kirk and Jamie for all of your help and continued support. A satisfied single father

  7. GOT THE RESULTS I WANTED

    Posted by CHRIS, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Stange.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Kirk represented me in a motion to modify case in 2008. He was extremely knowledgeable of the laws pertaining to my case, and how to use the law to my advantage. He kept me informed throughout the whole case, and always promptly returned my phone calls. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the results he helped me to obtain. I would definitely recommend Stange Law Firm to anyone needing representation pertaining to family law.

  8. A friend when I needed one!

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Stange.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shortly after working with Kirk and his staff, I felt that I was working with good friend's They helped me through my trying times. Thank you for your concerned efforts!

  9. Excellent!!!!

    Posted by Luis, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Stange.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kirk Stange is an excellent attorney. Going through such a difficult time as a child custody battle for my daughter, the last thing I wanted was an attorney that I couldn't trust or is not putting me on his priority list. Well, Kirk made me feel as if I was his only client, he was patient, and he explained to me everything that was going on very clearly. I was comfortable asking questions and requests. Being a single Father, I thought I was on the losing end no matter what. However, because of him and his firm, my case was settled with a better outcome than I even thought possible. And not only him, but his entire firm was great. The Stange Law firm are the ones you want in your corner at a time like this.

  10. A Divorced Mom

    Posted by Linda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Stange.
    • Kirk handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kirk and his company assisted me in a very difficult, complicated court proceeding that has taken over two years. He has demonstrated to me that he is an honest, extremely smart, trustworthy, caring, and professional attorney over a long period of time. His stellar performance and good character in and out of the courtroom have impressed me so much that I would recommend him to anyone who has high standards for their attorney.

314-963-4700