Ronald Len Hanna’s Reviews

Ronald Len Hanna

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ron L. Hanna

    Posted by Heather, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Hanna.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ron L. Hanna did an amazing job helping me with my legal situation. Not only was he able to answer all my questions and give me advice, he was very reliable and easy to get a hold of. He is a very genuine individual. I feel that he defended me as if he were defending himself. He was also very knowledgeable and up to date on all of the new laws. He completed everything in a very timely manor. His office staff always reminded me of upcoming scheduled court dates well in advance. A family member recommended Ron to me, and his help was definitely money well spent. I have already recommended him to friends and family members both, two which in fact recently sought out representation from him. With no hesitation, I give Ron L. Hanna five stars! If anyone is in need of legal advice or representation, he would be my first choice!

  2. My Cousin Vinny

    Posted by Larry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Hanna.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I now light heartily refer to Ron as 'My Cousin Vinny' after he more than successfully served as my counsel in my recent dui / accident episode. Ron was suggested to me by a lawyer friend of mine describing Ron as a "rising star" in the world of lawyers. And in my opinion that is a fact.
    This was my second offense and I was looking at the possibility of a felony, a revoked license, and jail or even time spent in prison. Some of my charges were thrown out of court and instead of a felony and revocation I ended up with a Class A misdemeanor and a six month license suspension for 'reckless driving' instead of a dui thanks to Ron's knowledge of the law and his coyness in handling my case. I received a BAIID permit to drive until my license arrives in the mail in six months and it's all because of the great work that Ron performed while representing me as my counsel. He's the best.

  3. Client Review

    Posted by Lisa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Hanna.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He specifically asked what I would like out of my case and promptly delivered.He and his staff were very knowledgeable on current dui laws.They were also very understanding of my dilemma.I have already recommended his services to friends.

  4. Outstanding and Talented Attorney

    Posted by J, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Hanna.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ron is an outstanding attorney who I would recommend to anyone facing criminal charges. I have been arrested for multiple DUIs and faced not only losing my license, but also a professional career that I have worked long and hard for. Ron stood by my side throughout the entire process and not only saved both for me, but also protected my record. He is honest, upfront, reasonable and does not pass judgment. Ron not only has the respect of clients like me, but also that of his colleagues. He does not delay responding to your questions or relaying information to you as it develops, which in my experience is a frustrating issue with most other attorneys. Ron is knowledgeable and experienced beyond his years. I recommend him to anyone facing what can most certainly be the most stressful time of your life.

  5. DUI client

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Hanna.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ron was referred to us by another attorney and he did everything to achieve the best result forus. He is patient, bright and knows his way around the court house. He knew how to play each card to our advantage. I f needed, I would highly recommend him

  6. Highest Praise!!

    Posted by Julie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Hanna.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ron kept us informed about every step of the pocess. We live over 2 hours away and I was so thankful that all was taken care of swiftly without all the travel time we would have had.

  7. Highly recommended and extremely talented Lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Hanna.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ronald Hanna is a very talented legal representative. He kept me very informed of my legal options and during my ordeal was not only professional, but also very understanding. He treats his clients with the utmost respect and kindness. In the courtroom I found him to be very well respected amonst his peers and had the professional understanding to help me to attain the most desirable decision possible. I highly reccomend Mr Hanna for anyone seeking legal help.

  8. License Reinstatement

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Hanna.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Hanna accompanied me to my license reinstatement hearing in Springfield and I was able to achieve full reinstatement on my first trip. He was very upfront and professional in explaining the legal system and process of obtaining reinstatement and I always felt he had my best interests in hand. He was also very helpful in obtaining all the right documentation needed for attending the hearing. I would definitely recommend Mr Hanna to anyone in need of an attorney.

  9. Excellent Service

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Hanna.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent in returning all messages. Clear and concise in all matters. Did everything he said he would do. Fee was appropriate for the matters settled.

  10. Client very satisified

    Posted by Valerie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Hanna.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very kind and a great listener. Never made me feel inferior and did an excellent job. He exceeded greatly above the cost.