Nancy Marcia Vizer’s Reviews

Nancy Marcia Vizer

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer you can get

    Posted by Angelica, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Vizer.
    • I hired Nancy 1-6 months ago.
    • Nancy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nancy is everything anyone can ever ask for. She is 100% committed to her clients and will be there every step of the way to help you. She has gone above and beyond to help me with my long and difficult case. I would absolutely recommend Nancy Vizer to anyone that needs a great lawyer.

  2. The Best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Morgan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Vizer.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Nancy Vizer over seven years ago by a colleague as I wanted help filing for permanent residency. Nancy immediately walked us (my wife and I) through the processs with diligence, concern, care, and unmatched expertise. In a few months my wife and I got permanent residency. After five years we dicided to file for citizenship and Nancy helped us again. The process went quite smoothly and soon my wife and I were sworn in as citizens. Nancy is now currently helping me file for permanent residency for my parents. Throughout the entire process Nancy has been very helpful. She takes time to carefully explain the process to us, and does so in a very respectful way. She is always available to answer all our questions and demonstrates deep knowledge about the immigration process. She also keeps us updated all the way throughout the entire process. I recommend Nancy to anyone who is looking for an immigration lawyer who is caring and knowledgeable about their practice. Nancy is simply the BEST!

  3. Great Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Thomas, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Vizer.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I were having problems getting her son to the US from Peru and were getting very frustrated with the whole process. There were a few complex issues in this case that even made it more frustrating. We asked around for a good immigration attorney and were very lucky to get the name and phone number of Nancy Vizer from a friend of my wife. Even though this case was complex, she asked the right questions, understood the problems, and got to work on it right away. It didn't take long before he was on the waiting list to immigrate and he arrived here 2 months ago. We will always be grateful for the attention she gave this case.

  4. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Bo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Vizer.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I were looking for an attorney for our immigration case with USCIS, when we contacted Nancy, she asked us to send her copies of our case material through email first, after she reviewed our case, we had our initial consultation with Nancy, and she was very concerned about our situation during the the whole time, she put a lot of efforts together to help us figure out the best strategies for our case, and she waved the initial consultation charge. Nancy is very responsive and trustworthy, we highly recommended her.

  5. Knowledge, professional, and a great attorney.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Vizer.
    • I hired Nancy 1-3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nancy is an excellent attorney and she is very easy to talk to. She thoroughly knows the immigration process and keeps her clients informed of the various rules/procedures so there are no unexpected surprises. As the entire process is challenging and mistakes are very easily made, it is comforting to know that Nancy will watch out for you.

    She responds to emails promptly which is very helpful when I had numerous questions. She calmed me down when I was nervous and I really appreciated her time and patience with me!

    Thanks Nancy!

  6. Professional, caring, and highly responsive

    Posted by Chicago, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Vizer.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We engaged Nancy Vizer to support us with a family immigration matter. We would recommend her to anyone who needs assistance with immigration.

    The process is quite daunting and there are hundreds of possible silly mistakes that one could mistake. Having someone like Nancy by your side will make your life much easier and will make sure that the job is done right.

    Nancy tells you all of the options, is honest and accurate in providing estimates on how much time something will take (the wait can be painful), and makes sure that you have everything lined up to get all the appropriate documents filed properly and in a timely manner.

    We have nothing negative to say about Nancy. She is a requisite professional who is very responsive. Thank you Nancy. I would use her again in a heartbeat.

  7. EXPERT IMMIGRATION ATTOURNEY

    Posted by Ana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Vizer.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nancy Vizer is an expert as an Immigration Attourney! She is extremely efficient and knowledgeable, and helped me tremendously with my green card procedures. I strongly recommend her services to future clients!

    Ana Palhano Warlick

  8. Nancy Vizer is an excellent lawyer.

    Posted by Taesoo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Vizer.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since 2007, Nancy Vizer helped me regarding immigration issues (e.g., H1B and Green Card Process). I have already introduced her to my friends who need to process H1B and Green Card Process.
    Since I am an international faculty, she helped me to get H1B and currently is working on my Green Card Process. There are several things that you will find why I said she is excellent.

    1. She responds everything that you need to know. Until now, she responds every email and phone call from me within a day. I heard that some lawyers do not want to speak to clients very often, but she is always reachable whenever you need.

    2. She is very knowledgeable in terms of H1B and Green Card Process: I contacted several other (well-known) lawyers before her, but I realized that her knowledge and understanding related to current immigration law is superior to them.

    3. She takes care of individual needs. I believe that everyone has different needs, since every case are different. My case was complicated, but she tried to understand my situation and came up with recommendation which was the best option for me at that time.

    I truly recommend her to anyone!

  9. Nancy is a great lawyer

    Posted by yanyan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Vizer.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was looking for an immigration lawyer for my case, several colleagues recommended Nancy to me and I've never regretted the decision of choosing her. Nancy knows her stuff well and is easy to talk to. She has a very quick turnaround on things and always keep me informed of the progress of my case. Whenever I have a question, she always has an answer for me and would patiently explain things clearly to me so I understand the complicated immigration process. I've recommended Nancy to my friends and would do so to everyone who needs an immigration attorney.

  10. Knowledgeable and Honest Lawyer

    Posted by Bojidar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nancy Vizer.
    • I hired Nancy more than 3 years ago.
    • Nancy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nancy Vizer is an expert at immigration law and an honest adviser to her clients. Before selecting her as my lawyer, I visited and interviewed several immigration lawyers, but I chose her because of her proven record and orientation to detail. She always took the time to answer all of my questions as well as raise my attention to aspects, important to my case, which I was forgetting or overlooking. Nancy was easy to reach (evenings, weekends, or holidays) and she followed up on all of my inquiries. I have already recommended her to friends and will confidently do this in the future too.