Ana Maria Mencini’s Reviews

Ana Maria Mencini

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Not as good as reviews say

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ana Mencini.
    • I hired Ana 1-3 years ago.
    • Ana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She charged me $50 for phone interview. She called me 35 min later then my original appt time. She did not ask me many questions just gave me very quick advice which was totally wrong because I went to get a second opinion from a very good attorney in Chicago. I would not recommend her.

  2. Immigration change of status, quick and efficient!

    Posted by Judith, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ana Mencini.
    • I hired Ana more than 3 years ago.
    • Ana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ana Mencini and her lawfirm come very highly recommended from myself and my husband. I initially came to Ana for a different case, and when I saw how efficient her and her staff were, I knew I would hire her for myself and my husband who needed to apply to adjust his status. We hired her for this case in February of 2011 and now in October, our case is complete.

    Ana and her staff were extremely knowledgable and efficient. When I came to Ana in Feb. I trusted 100% that I would be getting the guidance my husband and I needed.

    My husband had been here on an expired visa for almost three years, and needed to file to adjust his status. I knew this would be a somewhat difficult matter if not handled by the right attorney. I have had an experience in the past with a somewhat similar situation and have seen how other attorneys handle these cases. On a scale of one to ten...the previous lawfirm..1 (the worst). Ana Mencini..10(the best)

    We had our initial consultation and Ana was very detailed about the steps that were going to be taken to handle our case. Which anybody who is going through this process knows there are alot of steps and details that need to be paid attention to in a timely manner. She answered every question we had, with an honest answer, ensuring us she would be behind us every step of the way, which she was.

    She had given us a list of documents we needed in order to begin the process, the list might have been lengthy, however every document helped in the end. Once we gathered all these documents and the other instructions she asked from us, we were ready to file. We met with her again while she put together the paperwork we were sending to Homeland Security, and while we did this I remember watching how she paid attention to every little detail and was amazed at how organized she was with the paperwork.

    Shortly after, we recieved all the following documents we were expecting from USCIS and had a phone call each and every time telling us what to expect next and what the next step in this process would be. Ana attended our interview and one month later we received a phone call from Ana that my husband was approved. Our case was completed.

    Sometimes attorneys have an unfortunate stereotype of draining every last dollar from a person because they see you may be vulnerable and would be willing to pay anything for help with their case. Which has happened to me in the past. I paid upwards of 12 thousand dollars for a different attorney and was given nothing but false hope, while he had his office staff file and arrange my paperwork and all he did was meet with me for a very timed 30 minutes at additional hourly rates. However, Ana is nothing close to that stereotype. Her fees are very very reasonable and any fees that are charged are fair and honest. The work that is completed is done by her, not the staff like other lawfirms I have seen. So I had nothing but complete confidence the work was being done accuratly.

    My husband and I feel so grateful that we had found an attorney such as Ana. She is kind, understanding, patient, friendly, efficient and all while staying professional. I have already begun to recommend her to others,

  3. Citizenship Guided by Ana

    Posted by Elmer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ana Mencini.
    • I hired Ana more than 3 years ago.
    • Ana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was applying for my citizenship and never really thought applying for voter's card was an issue until I read into many sites recommending to use a lawyer. I called Ana and she said she would help me with my cases. She was there for me every step of the way.

    From day one she assured me everything would be fine, and everything was. She helped me fill out all the paper work, and answered any questions I had. Most of my form of contact was through email and she responded as if she checks her emails every minute.

    She was there during my interview and helped me get all the necessary documents to complete the officers requests. We started this case about a year and a few months ago and in about 15 hrs, I will be attending my Oath Ceramony!

    I would definitely recommend Ana as an immigration lawyer to all, as she is friendly, honest, knowledgeable with laws and she will step you through the process.

  4. Ana Mencini Review

    Posted by Natalia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ana Mencini.
    • I hired Ana more than 3 years ago.
    • Ana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very satisfied on hiring Ana for my process of getting a Green Card. I can say that Ana is the best immigration attorney one could ask for. She took her time and dedicated herself on my case. Any time I had a doubt, she would answer me right away by e-mailing me or just giving me a call. When I had an interview in immigration, she was very heplful giding me through. She helped me all along the way, giving me follow ups during the entire case while it was pending. Thanks to her professional experience on immigrational processes, Ive got what I was looking for !

  5. Knowledgeable and Honest

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ana Mencini.
    • I hired Ana more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ana is very knowledgeable both of criminal and immigration law. I am an immigrant with a criminal case. I found her a few months after my criminal case trial. If I knew of her earlier, it would have saved me so many worries. She is frank and honest and tells you what to expect. She is also very responsive and understanding of the immigrants' problems. I highly recommend her!

  6. Immigration Law

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ana Mencini.
    • I hired Ana more than 3 years ago.
    • Ana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The immigration process can be confusing and numerous questions need to be asked. I was directed to the USCIS website by an immigration officer but found it misleading and chose to work with an attorney instead. I asked numerous questions to my attorney along the way and my questions were answered in a very timely manner. I would recommend anyone pursuing U.S. Citizenship to consult with an attorney. Ask a lot of questions. It is well worth the money.

  7. Filing For Green Card

    Posted by Mr. and Mrs. Nutall, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ana Mencini.
    • I hired Ana more than 3 years ago.
    • Ana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ana filed for My Wife's Green Card. She was very informative, and kept us at ease at all times. She made the process very easy for my wife and I, and we would recommend her services to anyone that was in our situation. She was a very caring lawyer, and always gave us her best effort.

  8. Family based I-130 denial case, submited I-290B and got Approval within 1 week.

    Posted by Dharmesh Patel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ana Mencini.
    • I hired Ana more than 3 years ago.
    • Ana handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our family based I-130 was turned into denial for lake of evidence/understanding. I hired Ana as lawyer and she understood clearly what the problem was and suggested to file I-290B instead of Appeal and prepared very clear brifing explaining what the problem was and provided what immigration needed which lead to I-130 Approval within one week.