Martin Niven Walker’s Reviews

Martin Niven Walker

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. In great hands!

    Posted by NelsonNation, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Walker.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Real Estate matter.

    We hired Attorney Walker when buying our first home. The process itself was extremely painstaking and at times overwhelming. Having Attorney Walker on our team of expert advisors helped ease some of the stress. He was always available to review legal documents, address our questions and concerns regarding offers, helped us understand our contact and registered our paperwork. He attended closing and thoroughly reviewed all paperwork as he walked us step by step on everything we had to sign. Our realtor told us we had one of the most seamless closings she had ever done! Attorney Walker also had some great connections with key contacts and personnel in our area, which was also fully evident in his rapport with the seller's lawyer. We were very pleased with our experience and will hire him again for any future legal counsel or needs!

  2. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Walker.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am truly grateful for this lawyer. I received great legal advice for my son, considering I had never experienced anything like this before. Martin was very patient and honest and did a great job defending my son. He was organized, very detail and office staff were very friendly. This whole ordeal was very difficult for me, but he was there every step of the way.
    He actually cared, and that goes a long way.

  3. Best Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by Cj, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Walker.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I want to first start off by saying the communication with Martin Walker was fantastic from the moment I called him. I was in a state of panic when I had found out I needed a lawyer Mr. Walker was the best attorney I had spoken to. He was empathetic and knowledge about the situation I was in. He was gracious enough to work with everything from the finances to preparation of my case. Although there was no Guarantee of any outcome he was her informative on what the possibilities where and what I needed to do to avoid those. After all was said and done he was able to keep my from a harsh punishment and keep my family , and personal life in tact. I by no means hope I never need to use him again but be assured that if I did ever need a lawyer he is the first person I am calling. I highly recommend Martin Walker to anybody facing any kind of criminal charges. BEST LAWYER EVER!

  4. We hired Atty Walker to represent a criminal domestic abuse charge

    Posted by Patricia, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Walker.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ultimately the case was dismissed and records expunged even though the prosecutor and the complainant provided multiple roadblocks and delays. I was grateful for Attorney Walkers legal knowledge, his skilled analysis of changing events, his reasoned recommendations and his ability to communicate technical legal matters in easily understandable ways. I was also impressed with his skill in dealing with the States Attorney and different judges that we were before during the duration of the case. I had reviewed 3 other attorney's before selecting Attorney Walker. I was impressed with his easy and respectful manner at our first meeting. He made one comfortable at a very difficult time and although he made no promises of the outcome and he was very clear in asking what our expectations were and explaining what he could and would do to meet those expectations.

  5. Great legal experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Walker.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Martin Walker is thorough and personable. He addressed my concerns and explained my options. He kept me abreast of what was going on during the entire process. I walked away feeling like a person, not a case. He was very helpful!

  6. Criminal Case and Expungement

    Posted by Innocent, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Walker.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I used this attorney in a situation where I needed to keep things discreet. There aren't many attorneys where I live, but he handled it like he was used to coming to court here, kept me informed, got my case dropped and expunged the arrest (though the police were trying to be tricky)! Can't ask for more than that.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Martin Walker.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Martin Walker is knowledgeable and experienced in real estate, criminal defense as well as contracts/agreements. He has handled two real estate transactions for us, with consistent professionalism and by patiently explains legal terms in a manner that is easy to understand.

  8. Great Attorney

    Posted by Fred, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Walker.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Walker is an outstanding attorney. He has represented me in real estate, business and personal matters. Unlike many attorneys he has a broad understanding of the law across many types of issues. He has been involved in complicated in court litigation and has a great court room capabilities. He is outstanding at dealing with out of court business matters and assisting in negotiations with other attorney.

    I recommend him without hesitation for any legal issues you may have!

  9. GREAT lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Martin Walker.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This guy is great, anytime I have had legal problems I go to him and he cleans up my mess( so to speak). Know that he doesn't play about his money but who does and he's really down to earth. I'm not going to go into detail on the cases he has helped with cause it will be obvious to who I am, but trust me people have went to jail for to little stuff I got tickets for, and he's helped me stay out.

    He is also the 1st lawyer I have ever had, so it's good to start out with someone who helps.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

847-772-5960