Back to William’s Profile

Client Review

William has received 16 client reviews

Decisive, concise, focused and genuine concern for our well being.

Posted by: Mark, a Debt Settlement client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Michelson

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Debt Settlement matter.

Though our case was relatively small, within the legal profession, it was enormous to us and Bill put our helpless feelings to rest. Battling these big corporations can be very scary with thoughts of deep pockets and fast talking attorney's but Bill stepped in front of my wife and I and immediately put them on their heels and had our case resolved in our favor within one phone conference and put our fears, and lives, to rest. I couldn't speak enough about the confidence, honesty and integrity of Mr. Michelson and would recommend his firm to anyone in need of some legal relief.

Get Bill On Your Side!

Posted by: Ken, a Debt Collection client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Michelson

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Very Pleased! Couldn't be happier with Bill for handling a persistent debt issue. I found it difficult finding an attorney who still practices consumer law. Not only does the firm he's with practice in this area but Mr. Michelson has genuine concern and will help you. He's very affordable and had immediate suggestions - even before I met him. His caring nature and expertise is a valuable combination and asset for anyone needing advice. I was fortunate to find him. Give him a call - you won't be sorry... he's certainly got my business.

Excellent Lawyer and Person

Posted by: Bill, a Debt Collection client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Michelson

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Fantastic job saved me thousands of dollars and gave me great legal counsel. I highly recommend him to anyone in regards to a debt collection issue.

Excellent Attorney, Helped me Extensively, and I don't live in MN.

Posted by: Karen, a Debt Settlement client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Michelson

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recently discovered a civil judgement on my credit report. It was from a debt in 2001. The judgement was entered in Ramsey County, I have been living in Ca since 2003. I did not want to spend extra money to fly to MN and attempt to resolve the issue. I searched for attorneys online and found Bill's office. Sent my initial email, Bill was out of the office, but another guy name Paul that worked with him provided detailed information. Bill returned and called me immediately. I was very impressed by how prompt he called me back. He threw suggestions out there and advised which documents I would need. As soon as I gather those documents I sent them to him and he went to work. He's been mailed me correspondence and kept me updated via phone calls. I'm very glad to have found him. Recommend his services to anyone!! His office is great at relaying messages to him too. And if they can grab you a copy of something they will. Very REASONABLE price!!! EXTREMELY HONEST.

Mr. Michelson is an excellent attorney

Posted by: a Debt Collection client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Michelson

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Michelson stepped in and helped me when I didn't think there was any hope. I am a single mother of four who experienced major credit card debt while trying to finish raising my children. I paid and paid on the credit cards and wasn't making any headway. When I sought help with a credit counseling agency, they took my money and left me in worse shape than I already was. I found Mr. Michelson online, contacted him, and he stepped in and took over even when he was scheduled to go on vacation. Mr. Michelson made my case a priority as I was currently being sued in court. Mr. Michelson stopped the harassment and debt collection. Mr. Michelson treated me with respect and empathy. I could never thank Mr. Michelson enough and would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Best credit attorney in Minnesota

Posted by: Ben, a Debt Collection client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Michelson

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I looked Bill up on the internet because we needed a good credit attorney. I had no idea where to go and hesitated calling anyone for fear we would get charged for every word we said and would end up owing anyway. You see, we got hit with a judgment on an old credit card debt and monies were taken out of our savings account without our knowledge. We met with Bill and told him our story. He felt the debt collection attorney gave bad service and demanded the judgments be vacated (there were 2). We put our trust in Bill and he came through with flying colors. He got our money back and gave us the necessary letter to have our credit report cleared. I hope we never have to use him again but would without hesitation.

Debt Settlements

Posted by: Steve, a Debt Settlement client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Michelson

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I would recommend Bill Michelson to anyone who has need of a lawyer. Bill helped us with our debt when we thought it was hopeless. He took over and handled the situation and it took a lot of pressure off us. He negotiated with all our creditors and he skillfully and knowledgeably handled our court case. He helped us over the long haul and got us back on track.

More than just a lawyer

Posted by: Ralph, a Debt Agreements client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Michelson

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was in the midst of 3 year battle with a credit card company over an account of my ex-wife's from more than 15 years ago. Every lawyer I talked to told me there was nothing to do but settle with them. Bill not only took my case, he took the battle to the credit card company. He stood by me even though I was unable to continue paying him and fought to the end and won an incredibly difficult case. He believed in me and my case and I can't find the words that do justice to his effort. Without him I would have filed bankruptcy and my finances would have been completely destroyed over something I had no part of. He's an incredible individual and highly knowledgeable lawyer who refused to allow the credit card company to beat me just by outspending me. Bill's my hero. He saved my life. I kid you not.

Great firm, great advise, great lawyer.

Posted by: Mike, a Debt Settlement client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Michelson

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Great firm, great advise, great lawyer. I wish I wasn't in need of Bill's services but I found myself in a collection issue he got me through it in a professional, strategic and thoughtful way.

Any consumer dealing with a debt collector needs to know this attorney

Posted by: Tim, a Debt Collection client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Michelson

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I stumbled across Mr. Michelson's website during a panic after being served by a debt collection company regarding a past credit card issue. Bill was professional, understanding, non-judgemental yet upfront and direct. After reviewing my situation and finding details that suggested fair debt collection practices issues, he worked with legal representation of the colelction agency and resolved the situation in a way that saved me money and addressed my credit reporting bureau concerns. The investment in expert legal help was the best decision I made during this siutation and paid off in less stess, peace of mind and a better outcome than I could've hoped for. So thankful that I didn't have to go it alone. Calling a qualified attorney like Bill Michelson is the best first step to take if you find yourself dealing with debt and collection problems.