Ruslan Bocancea’s Reviews

Ruslan Bocancea

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruslan Bocancea.
    • I hired Ruslan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ruslan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ruslan helped us with our immigration matters, a status change from J1 visa to the green card after our marriage. An outstanding lawyer that showed his knowledge throughout the process. Great communication and would recommend him to anyone seeking immigration representation. Strong mind for getting results. Being Romanian, his work in Bucharest and in Minneapolis provided a great confidence level to this process .

  2. Hi praise for Ruslan Bocancea

    Posted by Heidi Pliam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruslan Bocancea.
    • I hired Ruslan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ruslan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ruslan offered excellent information and creative solutions on several immigration law questions. I'm an attorney and know when I'm dealing with someone who knows what they are talking about with real experience and a genuine interest to help people. Ruslan obviously one such attorney!

  3. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Jesse, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruslan Bocancea.
    • I hired Ruslan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ruslan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ruslan helped us with my wife's I94 extension, change of status, green card applications, & interview process. Very professional, always answered our questions promptly & in detail, even when after work hours. We had very little knowledge of this process & had many questions/concerns. Ruslan explained everything to us & made us feel at ease. He will be the lawyer we use for any future immigration needs.

  4. Knowledgeable and efficient

    Posted by Iustin & Wanda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruslan Bocancea.
    • I hired Ruslan 1-3 years ago.

    We used Ruslan's services to help us with our application for a K1-Visa (Fiancee).
    Once we decided to apply, we understood that the process to obtain this kind of VISA could be very complex and full of pitfalls. And our geographical separation (US and Romania) seemed to make our situation even more complicated.
    Beyond his commitment to excellence, we found it extremely valuable that Ruslan was present both in Bucharest and Minneapolis. This made it possible to clarify via face to face meetings any issues we faced or could potentially face down the road. Also, the entire process was managed very efficiently and without any delays.

  5. An excellent immigration attorney

    Posted by Andrei, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruslan Bocancea.
    • I hired Ruslan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ruslan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Ruslan Bocancea helped me in obtaining the US VISA for a short business trip.
    He provided excellent guidance and advice throughout the entire process. He was always easy to reach, and was prompt in answering all questions and requests.
    I have complete confidence in Mr Bocancea, and I think he is an excellent immigration attorney.

  6. Ruslan Bocancea - A professional lawyer

    Posted by Crina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruslan Bocancea.
    • I hired Ruslan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ruslan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I approached Mr. Ruslan Bocancea in order to help me obtain a tourist visa. It was a smart move. In less than two months I got the visa. The information that he provided was excellent including the smallest details that were extremely helpful and insightful. A professional in his field of business, I might say: polite, well informed and reliable.

  7. Outstanding Professional

    Posted by Ian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruslan Bocancea.
    • I hired Ruslan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ruslan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ruslan recently represented my wife and I in her immigration case. She is from Costa Rica and was seeking to obtain residency here in the United States. Ruslan was professional, very well-informed, polite, on-time, and extremely dedicated. He answered all of our questions and was very responsive whenever we had a request. Our immigration case went quickly and needless to say, my wife was approved on the spot during our interview. I highly recommend Ruslan as an attorney. His dedication to making sure that the final result the client seeks is achieved is unquestionable.

  8. Great Lawyer, Positive Personality

    Posted by Reouhidi, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruslan Bocancea.
    • I hired Ruslan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ruslan handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recommended to Mr. Bocanea by another lawyer. I contacted Mr. Bocancea and he immediately responded to my email. We set up a meeting and I presented my situation to him. I was seeking a change from B2 visa to an F-1 student visa (for which I was approved). After he had heard what I had to say and asking questions for better understanding, Mr. Bocanea laid out my options. He is very knowledgeable about immigration law and explains it with such clarity (made me think about going to law school!). He professionally lays out the options, states the pros and cons, gives appropriate advice/guidance and listens to what you have to say. He handled my case very well, kept me informed and responded immediately to all my emails. At first when I met him I was intimidated by him because of his nice suit and the nice conference room we met in. But that feeling of intimidation melted away once I got talking to him. He is down to earth, relaxed,and shares a little about himself. When I came to his office we met at the elevator and he escorted me into the conference room. When we had finished he accompanied back to the elevators to see me off. As an African, gestures are important to us. I appreciated him walking me to the elevator and that was my thought going down on the elevator. I appreciated his diligent, caring work, but appreciated his personality more.

  9. About successfully changed my status--Frank Wang

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruslan Bocancea.
    • I hired Ruslan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ruslan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an international student, I change my status because it knew ruslan, he is a very good lawyer, I remember the first day we started when my case, I sent him a message, and then he quickly reply me, I clearly remember is the response time of 1 minute, it really touched me, because it is already night. In the process of preparing my documents for me he's working hard, and in the last few days urging me to provide some documents, he also helped me finally summed up all the files in a folder and send it to. Finally, I successfully changed my status. So I am pleased to recommend this attorney to my friend if my friend needs.

  10. Ruslan Bocancea

    Posted by Martin, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ruslan Bocancea.
    • I hired Ruslan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ruslan handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm very thankful for all the work Mr. Bocancea has done for me. As an international student in the United States, I tried to work out a Curricular Practical Training (CPT) Program for me with my school, which was an option with my F-1 visa, but the school did not let me do it. Mr. Bocancea had some discussions with my advisors and proved to them that CPT can work under my F-1! Then my school let me enroll as a CPT student for the school year! Mr. Bocancea did a great job! He was very helpful, very kind, I can prove that he definitely has an empathy for his clients which is quite rare. Mr. Bocancea is incredibly intelligent, devoted to his profession and his clients.