Cynthia Anne Spence’s Reviews

Cynthia Anne Spence

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. a good choice for a divorce attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Spence.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-6 months ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cindi fully explanied the papers i received from my ex-wife's lawyer and what she would need from me to proceed. Cindi told me what kinds of supporting documents and records she would need to represent me. Her advice and responding quickly to my questions kept my stress level very low.

  2. Cynthia Anne Spence

    Posted by a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Spence.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-6 months ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Cynthia is well educated in her area of expertise. She is personable, responsible and efficient. She is easily understood and is very helpful to her clients. I will use her again.

  3. Keeping the process smooth and amicable

    Posted by Kyle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Spence.
    • I hired Cynthia 6-12 months ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm very grateful for the help and expertise of Cynthia. I was very worried about how my divorce would progress, hearing all the horror stories and being intimidated by the legal language behind them. If I had approached it on my own things probably would have gotten contentious fast. Cindi told me a lot of things I didn't want to hear, but in the end I have to admit she was right and those were things I needed to hear. My wife and I were able to process everything amicably and our divorce was completed in less than two months--this greatly reduced stress on our young child.

  4. Professional and Compassionate Lawyer

    Posted by a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Spence.
    • Cynthia handled my Guardianship matter.

    Ms. Spence represented me in a guardianship case for my son. I was thoroughly impressed by her level of professionalism that she maintained while also being compassionate at the same time. She is very thorough and very effective as an attorney. She has been excellent in maintaining constant communication with me and keeping me updated on my case. She is honest and straightforward with her advice, and her experience and knowledge of guardianship matters is clearly evident. I appreciate her level of professionalism and highly recommend her.

  5. Review Cynthia Anne Spence

    Posted by Steve, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Spence.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Guardianship matter.

    Ms. Spence was my attorney. She represented me in the attempt to remove a family member that was my mother's guardian. We were successful. The court reversed its original decision and appointed an outside independent guardian. Ms. Spence demonstrated the highest level of competence preparing the case, kept me involved in the process from start to finish, and her court room presence was outstanding. Her presentation was on point, no non sense, and flawless. I would, without reservation, recommend Ms. Spence.

  6. Great laywer I would highly recommend

    Posted by Jody, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Spence.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cindi and her staff were wonderful to work with! They are all very competent, timely with their responses, and kind. I never felt intimidated talking to anyone in their office and they were always very approachable. Cindi took the stress out of the situation and gave us peace-of-mind during the process.
    I was nervous when calling around to find a lawyer to help with my handicap sister's guardianship case because I do not know the legal system well. A few lawyers/law offices I talked to were very short on the phone and intimidating to talk to. Cindi never made me feel like that when talking to her. She listens to what you are saying and never makes you feel dumb or inadequate for not understanding the legal system, what the process is or what is required.
    I would highly recommend Cindi and her team to anyone and would definitely use them again if I had to do everything over.

  7. Professional yet compassionate and helpful

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Spence.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Matt was flexible, helpful and a good listener. She was willing to work even though a bit out of her way. She only made one minor error which she quickly admitted and fixed. Kind human being.

  8. Matt Legal Services

    Posted by Pete, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Spence.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cindi is an exceptional lawyer. She was very sincere and concerned when dealing with my case. Cindi kept me well informed from the beginning to the end and exceeded my expectations in all aspects of my case.

  9. Cindi is a true professional!

    Posted by Shondra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Spence.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cindi is everything you would look for in an attorney when dealing with emotionally intense legal issues. She is compassionate and listens to your needs and concerns. She sets proper expectations on logistics and potential outcomes.

    She takes the time to equip you the resources and information you need to make fully educated decisions for the you and the best interest of your family.

    Thank you Cindi!

  10. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Kerri, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Spence.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Cindi did a great job keeping me informed about my case and it's progress. She was very helpful and knowlegeble and helped me understand everything I needed to know to help my divorce proceedings go as smoothly as possible. She was quick to respond to any questions I had. I would highly recommend her to anyone that was looking for a lawyer.