Jennifer M. Macaulay’s Reviews

Jennifer M. Macaulay

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Owner and management of multiple businesses in several states

    Posted by Tom, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Macaulay.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have dealt with many attorneys throughout my business and personal life and Jennifer has always performed better than most. Jennifer has given me very precise legal advise and done so with a laymans explanation that makes sense. I have won every case that she has represented me on and I
    will continue to use Jennifer as my attorney. I have a retainer agreement with Jennifer and she keeps very stringent records of all fees incurred and confers with me prior to spending ANY of my retainer funds. Jennifer is by far the most competent lawyer I have worked with.

  2. Jennifer is an excellent family lawyer!

    Posted by Eric, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Macaulay.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer did an excellent job with my Child Support case. She made sure that I knew what to expect before we entered the courtroom. She went through all the facts of the case with me and made sure that she was aware of my needs and expectations. Jennifer's expertise shined in the courtroom. She stiffled my Ex's false accusations and pressed her to admit to reporting misinformation on her financial affidavit. Ms. Macaulay worked very hard to defend my rights as a father, for that I will be forever grateful.

  3. Owner JBK Construction

    Posted by Jason, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Macaulay.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms.Macaulay represented my company as well as myself personally. I have referred her to friends and family for criminal and family law issues

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by djw, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Macaulay.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer was recommend to us by a friend and are we glad they did. We went to her office and she listened to our situation. She advised honestly what her steps would be and gave us things we need to provide for her as well. Once all was in place she found out and spoke to the right people and got things moving for us. We only had 60 days to get back my job otherwise I would be let go. Because of thing we had heard and read we thought my I was going to jail. When Jennifer told us that was not going to happen, it took a big load off of our shoulders. As it turned out she was able to plea our case to a minor misdemeanor with a fine and did not have to appear in court. This was all done with in the 60 days so I could go back to work. We are ever so grateful and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. Thank you forever Jennifer !!

  5. Great experience!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Macaulay.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jennifer is a wonderful lawyer. I went through a very nasty divorce and would have gone crazy if Jennifer hadnt been there to walk me through the whole process. She is smart, informative, knowledgeable, professional, patient and always there to help with concerns or questions I had. She put my at ease with my divorce, even at its worse. I highly recommend Jennifer as a lawyer and I cant say enough how awesome she is!

  6. Professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Macaulay.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jennifer's ability to communicate and work with clients, lawyers, Judges and the court system is remarkable. She is a strategic thinker. Jennifer worked diligently to bring my difficult divorce to an end. Thank you Jennifer.

  7. Kip Hedges, Chairperson of the IAM Ramp and Stores Union Committee - MSP Airport

    Posted by Kip, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Macaulay.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jennifer has been prompt, fair minded and knowledgeable every time I have consulted with her or used her services. She has always given me a complete view of the problem I faced and offered a series of solutions. I would whole heartedly recommend her to any one searching for an attorney.

  8. My thoughts on Jen's performace as my attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Macaulay.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jennifer was very professional, offered sound advice and she knows court procedure very well. She is not afraid to fight for a fair settlement for her client.