Kirk William Everson’s Reviews

Kirk William Everson

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer

    Posted by Shawn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Everson.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Helped me out. I would recommend Everson. I have been represented by other attorneys and I can say that if you can compare attorneys (which I can) you will wish you hired Everson the first time. I've got things straighten out now, he helped me wrap that part of my life up. Did more than I hired him to do. Great lawyer!

  2. 4th OWI in 3 years - felony

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Everson.
    • I hired Kirk 6-12 months ago.
    • Kirk handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Extremely knowledgeable, he kept me informed every step of the way. Straight forward, never sugar coated anything. Extremely honest. Every question I had was answered. Returned all my phone calls in a prompt manner. Had a motion hearing, had to file briefs on the motion and at the oral ruling on the briefs he had all charges dismissed, due to the judge ruling in our favor on the motion.

  3. Extremely Poor Service

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kirk Everson.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We decided to go to Kirk Everson for our case. He was very friendly and we really liked him in the beginning. After we paid him we would call him numerous times and he would never call us back. We would even switch off calling him with different numbers and that seemed to be the only way we could get him to answer. We hired a new lawyer, he got us a better deal and relieved so much stress. When you are not informed of your case and the next steps it can make it worse. I would not recommend him.

  4. Thanks a Million

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kirk Everson.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I needed some one who knew the law and knew the area. Kirk fit the criteria and was more affordable by a large margin. After getting to know him I saw that I could trust him to take care of my situation.

    Kirk definitely knew how the "system" worked and predicted what would happen for every next move. He seemed to be one step ahead of the court and ended up being too much for them to handle.

  5. Saved me during a dark period

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kirk Everson.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    A few years back i made some mistakes that resulted in myself receiving criminal charges. Completely lost and clueless this man helped me from day one. We worked out our deal and he went to work. He showed with me to every single court date! He answered my calls when i was panicked and scared. He helped me settle a deal that kept me 1. Free and 2.able to keep my job. I highly recommend sottong down and talking with kirk if you're in need of help. Just be real be honest and upfront! I owe this man way more than the fees i paid him.

  6. Criminal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Kirk Everson.
    • I hired Kirk 1-3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Was able to work a very good plea but misinformed me on some things after trial that are still affecting me now. I call them loose ends I guess but very important to me. He Is very poor at returning calls etc. and keeping me informed.

  7. Unreliable..

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kirk Everson.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kirk "represented" me for a DUI case. I was away at college, so i payed him 3000 dollars to represent me in Fon du lac court house. He acted very friendly, and told me everything was taken care of and that I could get my licence reinstated in 6 months. Later I found out that he didnt even show up to court and let me get convicted of all charges. I havent been able to make contact with him, becuase he dodges my phone calls and wont call me back. Dont trust this man.

  8. Absolutely Terrible and Lazy

    Posted by Brandon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kirk Everson.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I gave Kirk $1500 to represent me for a criminal offense. He didn't do any work, was often late, and took the first deal the DA offered him. He counseled me that that was the best possible deal. I fired him and requested a public defender who got me off completely because it was an easy case. If I would have taken Kirk's advice, not only would I have a tainted record, but I would have been kicked out of the military -- FOR AN EASY CASE -- Kirk is very lazy and does not care about his clients. Once he's paid, good luck. You're better off defending yourself.

  9. Great service, great price!

    Posted by Bob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kirk Everson.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kirk was very helpful and really knew what he was talking about. He represented me and I am very happy with the results.

  10. felt like he was "selling us down the river"

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Kirk Everson.
    • I hired Kirk more than 3 years ago.
    • Kirk handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    hired him and didnt do his job. He wanted us to settle and "work with the DA", we wanted to fight. Didnt seem like he wanted to fight for our rights.....