Dwight D. Darrow’s Reviews

Dwight D. Darrow

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Diligent, professional, tenacious with attention to detail

    Posted by George, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dwight Darrow.
    • I hired Dwight 1-3 years ago.
    • Dwight handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Dwight Darrow at the Darrow and Dietrich Law Firm. Mr. Darrow is extremely knowledgeable in the field of family law. Respected by his peers and meticulous with detail leaving little opportunity for disputes from opposing counsel.

    Mr. Darrow worked very hard on my case, represented me well, provided re-assurance and direction. During a very difficult and contentious divorce Mr. Darrow eased my frustration and worry with an empathic ear, a clear strategy and impeccable execution.

    Thanks to Mr. Darrow I believe my case turned out positive for me. I would never think of using a different attorney and would and have recommended Dwight Darrow to anyone who is in need of an outstanding attorney to get the desired outcome and ease what is more than likely one of the most difficult and painful situations that a person has to endure.

  2. My experience w/Mr. Darrow

    Posted by Joe, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dwight Darrow.
    • I hired Dwight 1-3 years ago.
    • Dwight handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I acquired the services for Mr. Darrow after I had a new born and the mom had a general disinterest in me partaking in my child's life 50% of the time. I spent nearly two months researching lawyers and picking the brains of others that had traveled this road. The resounding sentiment from speaking with others was that Mr. Darrow was exceptionally helpful in these matters.

    After I acquired his services, I found great comfort in his knowledge, professionalism and general passion to support his clients rights. He helped me every step along the way and kept me informed a developments as they occurred. Considering the magnitude of the situation I couldn't of been blessed with a better attorney and most certainly would recommend him to others.

  3. Professional, knowledgable, and compassionate

    Posted by Douglas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dwight Darrow.
    • I hired Dwight 1-3 years ago.
    • Dwight handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Darrow is a consumate professional during the legal process, and court appearances. The extreme to which he has gone to be prepared for every possible scenario and angle in the court room is unbelievable. I had expected this man to possess the same qualities during personal appointments as well, yet found him to be understanding, compassionate, extremely well versed in the law, and always willing to answer any questions I have. Attorney Darrow is someone that I have referred to many people. I am a happy divorced father with 80 percent placement time with my children. I believe that statement alone conveys my gratitude.

  4. Ms. Stevens

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dwight Darrow.
    • I hired Dwight more than 3 years ago.
    • Dwight handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It would be my experience that in working with Dwight Darrow I came to fully appreciate what it is having a truly intelligent, dedicated, trustworthy and truth seeking attorney can do for a person. Not only was Dwight able to clarify and simplify my case he was also able to quickly and readily obtain superior results. Steadfast and certain, Dwight protected me VEHEMENTLY from harmful wrong-doers. People like Dwight just aren't found every day! Best attorney this side of the moon!

  5. The most well rounded lawyer in the county

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dwight Darrow.
    • I hired Dwight more than 3 years ago.
    • Dwight handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Darrow was extemely helpful and knowlegeable about my case! He was extremely truthful to me about custody case which was nice to hear that someone was being helpful instead looking for my money. I had the utter most faith with him that everything would be in my favor!! Attorney Darrow is the only lawyer I even considered hiring when I was in need of an attorney and I only plan on hiring him for anything that comes up in my future. Not only is the amazing with family law he is the best lawyer in town for any of your legal matters.

  6. Let Attorney Darrow Fight For You

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dwight Darrow.
    • I hired Dwight 1-3 years ago.
    • Dwight handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Darrow is the only attorney I would want representing me on any legal issue. Attorney Darrow provided excellent legal advice and excellent representation of me on a family case. It was a Termination of Parental Rights case. The case was highly emotional and Attorney Darrow was very professional, yet understanding, and fought in my corner every step of the way. He went above and beyond what most attorneys do and his supporting staff were also excellent. As a result of his representation of me, we were successful in our case. I would ONLY recommend Attorney Darrow to any person needing any legal representation. He is highly educated, extremely organized and trustworthy.

  7. Business and Personal Injury

    Posted by Jeff, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dwight Darrow.
    • I hired Dwight 1-3 years ago.
    • Dwight handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I found Attorney Darrow to be very knowledgeable. Certainly, he was a key component in reaching my prospective results. I have used other Lawyers in the past with unequaled results. I strongly recommend the Darrow Law Firm for all your legal matters.

  8. Best in 'Boygan

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dwight Darrow.
    • I hired Dwight 1-3 years ago.
    • Dwight handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It's probably an attack by whomever lost their case (i.e. on the other side of the court) against Dwight. Dwight has never been about "Only money." Apparently they didn't read the guidelines for this site either. Dwight has helped TONS of people (including several close friends in Sheboygan) get through very difficult times in their lives with the professionalism, knowledge and responsiveness reserved for only the most elite. If you want to win, you pick Dwight. I will not stand for this kind of slander. Hopefully the site admins will take the "Review" down and punish the user. DO NOT TAKE THAT REVIEW INTO CONSIDERATION. Someone is trolling a small business owner and that is absolutely not acceptable behavior.
    He has helped me with divorce and custody issues and I couldn't ask for a better lawyer!

920-451-6100