Raymond G. Gregory’s Reviews

Raymond G. Gregory

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Repeat Offender, Helped Tremendously

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Gregory.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had previous offences for the same misdemeanor level crime. Mr. Gregory helped me immensely and for a very fair and modest price. I still have a clean record thanks to him. I would recommend his skills to anyone in the Marquette area. He has become well respected and well recognized in the area and court system and will truly do his best to assist you in any way possible. He contacts you accordingly and on time, knows what he's doing, and won't let you down.

  2. Knowledgeable and Extremely Helpful Employment Lawyer

    Posted by Jerry,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Gregory.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gregory's reputation as an aggressive trial lawyer and talented employment lawyer are well-known in the U.P. I consulted with Mr. Gregory regarding my wrongful termination from employment because of my age after more than 30 years of working for the same employer. Mr. Gregory told me exactly what I needed to do and steered me in the right direction with regard to the severance package that was being offered, and my civil rights. Thank you, Mr. Gregory!

  3. Excellent Corporate/Contracts Counsel

    Posted by Thomas, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Gregory.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My company retained Attorney Gregory to assist in-house counsel with negotiating a number of employment contracts and purchase agreements. Attorney Gregory was also retained to litigate existing contract disputes and new disputes, as they arose. Attorney Gregory negotiated our contracts and agreements very effectively, in fact, so effectively that no new litigation has arisen. With regard to litigation that pre-existed Attorney Gregory's retainer, Attorney Gregory has defended the company flawlessly.

  4. Beyond Capable

    Posted by Petra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Gregory.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Attorney Gregory to represent me in my divorce. My ex-husband, through his attorney, demanded spousal support that I couldn't afford to pay because I was carrying all of the marital debt. Mr. Gregory entered the case and took over, making it clear that my ex wasn't going to recover any spousal support; and he didn't. Attorney Gregory is a very direct and effective communicator who knows the law and applied it very effectively in defense of my interests.

  5. Knowledgeable, Effective, and Reliablr

    Posted by Nancy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Gregory.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Gregory to represent my daughter in a child custody case. He explained to us exactly what we had to do to accomplish my daughter's goal of primary physical custody of my grandson. Everything worked out as planned. Mr. Gregory is impressive and reassuring in the courtroom.

  6. AWESOME TRIAL LAWYER

    Posted by Debra, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Gregory.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Gregory by a friend, but Mr. Gregory's reputation preceded him, so I was confident I'd hired the right lawyer to represent me in my child custody case. Before Mr. Gregory entered the case, i was being pushed around by both the father of my child and his lawyer. All of that came to a sudden stop with Mr. Gregory.

    Mr. Gregory is awesome in the courtroom and it was reassuring to stand beside and behind him. His cross-examination of the father turned the case around and I now have primary custody of my daughter.

  7. Discovered this lawyer through Avvo

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Gregory.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was looking for a good criminal defense lawyer in the U.P., searched on-line, and discovered Mr. Gregory on Avvo, and I'm glad I found him. I'd never been involved with the law bwfore, and I was a wreck. Mr. Gregory explained everything to me, so there were no surprises. It all worked out great.

  8. A Well-Settled WPA case

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Gregory.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Gregory represented me in a Whistleblower Protection Act case against my employer. Mr. Gregory is knowledgeable, very capable and confident. We were opposed by a large Chicago law firm and then an even bigger firm of Trolls. We won the case evaluation pretty easily and prevailed in defending against the motion for summary disposition. The case settled favorably soon thereafter.

  9. Great trial lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Gregory.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Gregory by the state Bar and I couldn't be happier with the referral. Mr. Gregory is a knowledgeable, articulate, and confident trial lawyer. I was relieved and thrilled to be his client.

  10. Great in front of a jury

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Gregory.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    All I saw was Mr. Gregory delivering a brilliant closing argument to the jury and all I heard (Praise the Lord!) was "Not Guilty".