Kristi A. Estrada’s Reviews

Kristi A. Estrada

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by Tlkay, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristi Estrada.
    • I hired Kristi 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kristi was very professional, informed, and responsive. Kept me in the loop and answered all my questions promptly.

  2. Kristi possesses integrity, provides assurance, and communicates excellent legal advice and options.

    Posted by Tami, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristi Estrada.
    • I hired Kristi 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristi handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I located Kristi based upon her excellent reviews on Avvo and the recommendation of another lawyer. Words cannot explain speaking with Kristi over the phone regarding my debt situation with a collection agency and sitting with her in person. From our initial contact over the phone, Kristi listened with patience, was very understanding, and provided clarity in how she could assist me with my state of affairs. Upon meeting Kristi in her office and providing her the documentation she needed to assist me with my debt, I acquired an attorney who was ATTENTIVE and provided excellent advice in getting my debt affairs on a positive path. Kristi began assisting me the day I met her in her office by contacting the debt collector and informing them to cease contact with me because she was representing me in my state of affairs. Kristi placed me at ease in not having to attend court in which the debt collector was suing me. Through Kristi's excellent work, I received an agreeable debt settlement. If you want an attorney who provides reassurance through their demeanor, exudes professionalism, confidence, and listens, my highest recommendation is Kristi Estrada. Kristi took stress away from me that I was no longer capable of handling myself. There are many choices we can make in life when trying to put our financial affairs on the right path. There are also decisions we can make in how to manage those financial affairs. Before deciding to ignore a debt, I suggest everyone seek the advice of an attorney who is familiar with the laws and can better explain what is going on with your financial situation, which is what Kristi Estrada did for me. Thank You Kristi.

  3. KRISTI ESTRADA BROUGHT PEACE , COMFORT AND WISE COUNSEL DURING A DIFFICULT TIME

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristi Estrada.
    • I hired Kristi 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bankruptcy is not an easy decision, but sometimes there are no alternatives. Kristi helped us from beginning to end bringing peace and comfort to a very stressful season of our lives. She was knowledgeable, gave confident wisdom and knew exactly what to do and when to do it. We would retain her again for any other legal needs. She was wonderful and very easy to work with.

  4. Review

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristi Estrada.
    • I hired Kristi 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kristi was excellent to work with. She took time to talk with us and understand our situation, explained options for current issue as well as future options and did all we asked and more at a reasonable rate.

    Plan on working more with her in the future.

  5. A Lawyer With Heart

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristi Estrada.
    • I hired Kristi 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Kristi to handle our joint bankruptcy (Chapter 7) filing. She knows the law and how things really work in the world. She gave us very practical advice and anticipated issues we had no idea about. She was not shy about telling us uncomfortable truths we needed to hear, and she had the empathy to put us at ease enough to talk candidly about the train wreck our finances had become.

    Kristi meets her prospective clients at what often must be a low point in their lives. It was for us. She really is there to help make things start getting better soon. We met with Kristi after unemployment and underemployment had worn us down emotionally and she provided exactly the kind (and, importantly, disinterested) ear we needed to tell our troubles to. She kept us focussed on the relevant facts without coming across as dismissive.

    When it comes time to act, she does not mess around. She helped us choose a date to file that met our needs. When we got her the necessary documentation and information, she had our petition ready for signature within two days. She gets the job done quickly with no drama.

    If you call Kristi you won't have to worry about trade-offs like, "He's a really good attorney, but what a jerk," or "He's a nice guy, but I think he naps a lot." She's smart, competent, sweet and hard working. 'Nuff said.

  6. Kristi is a good attorney!

    Posted by Ted Betz,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristi Estrada.

    Kristi has been a tenant at our building for several years and is a GREAT tenant! She has answered a couple legal questions for me in the past. I remember one day I was working at the building and a couple came to see Kristi and they were just a bit early. I asked them if I could help them and they said they had an appointment with Kristi. I told them that if they had an appointment Kristi WOULD BE HERE! And about the time I said that Kristi walked in the building.

  7. Thoughtful, Attentive and Thorough

    Posted by Brad, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristi Estrada.
    • I hired Kristi 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristi handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kristi was very knowledgeable and thorough on all that we had to relay as a company and helped us to secure a very nice contract with a fortune 500 company. She was always there when we needed additional advice and seemed to truly care about our business needs and didn't act as if she was just doing a job for us. Thank you Kristi, you are a joy to work with and we will definitely be in touch with you next time we need any legal assistance.

  8. Would use her again, just hope I dont have to.

    Posted by Jessica, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristi Estrada.
    • I hired Kristi 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I love Kristi she was very helpful and made sure everything was easy to understand.

  9. Great Experiance

    Posted by Tom, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristi Estrada.
    • I hired Kristi 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kristi was very friendly and she always went above and beyond my expectations of a bankruptsy attorney. Her rate was very reasonable for how much work she did for me. I had a ton of questions along the way and she would always get back to me in a reasonable amount of time. I can't thank her enough. My only regret is that I didn't call her sooner.

  10. Awesome!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristi Estrada.
    • I hired Kristi 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristi handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kristi was awesome. She walked me through the whole process and was available any time I had any questions. She went well above my expectations.