Brian Patrick Vincent’s Reviews

Brian Patrick Vincent

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Terrible Attorney

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Vincent.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Administrative Law matter.

    I would never recommend this attorney to anyone unless you want to waste your time and money. I had hired him and paid him his fees. As soon as he received his payment he changed his attitude. He wouldn't respond to my calls in a timely manner, at times I have to wait for his call 3-4 hrs. He also would not respond to my e-mails or any concerns. He also would come up with number of lame excuses one time he said his grandmother was sick, another time he got caught up with the traffic police. That day was so important to me as it was my hearing day and yet he failed to show up on time. He was my biggest waste of my time and money. Not only he unprofessional but also very rude and discourteous.

  2. chris

    Posted by chris, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Vincent.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    my wife and I hired
    Brian to represent my wife in a wrongful job termination. He was very eager and said we had a good case. we sent him a 2000.00 dollar retainer. but he never filed the forms he promised. When we asked why I
    he always gave excuses
    on vacation- up north anniversary bla bla bla .Now he wont respond to texts emails or phone calls to cell phone or office phone nor has he responded to my request to terminate the case and return retainer

  3. The case that took a year never actually was filed. Avoid for long cases.

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Brian Vincent.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He comes across all of those things. Then, he starts to have problems. A computer crash, a second anniversary trip, his grandmother is sick, his wife's best friend's husband suddenly died, his phones are off because he is up north for the rest of the summer.

    My sister and I wanted to file against our cousin, who was incorrectly awarded the life insurance money when our mother died. Legally, we had the high ground maybe 4 different ways.

    Brian earned our trust. He missed appointments, even when we drove almost 3 hours out of the way to meet with him... but he acted like that didn't matter. We trusted him. He started to get harder and harder to reach. The phones were off. Facebook posts or messages resulted in deleting and then blocking.
    We went to the court, after supposedly winning by default (The sick thing is Brian kept us updated with the court aspect.), to find out that it did not exist. None of it. A year or work, just... wasted.

  4. THANK YOU MR. VINCENT

    Posted by Sarah, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Vincent.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was the victim of sexual harassment, and did not know where to turn. Mr. Vincent spent almost 2 hours with me and reviewed the details of my case carefully. I felt like he was on my side all the way, and he was visibly upset about my mistreatment. He offered the opinion that I have a very strong claim, suggested my possible options, and gave me the name of an attorney who specializes in the area. Mr. Vincent charged me nothing for his time, and has actually called me afterwards to make sure that I was being helped. Thank you Mr. Vincent for going beyond the call of duty. Sarah

  5. Avoid Brian P. Vincent

    Posted by a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Vincent.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Vincent promised in writing to file legal actions within a deadline; he failed. He told me by telephone and in writing that he had done so when he had not. When I asked him to document that he had done so, he promised to but has not. When I asked for a return of my $2,000.00 retainer, since he has done no work, he has refused. He will not accept my telephone calls or even acknowledge that our relationship has been terminated.

  6. Highly Recommended Attorney

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Vincent.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Vincent graciously accepted my case though it was smaller in nature. I had never needed an attorney in the past and the legal system is foreign to me but Mr. Vincent made me feel that everything was taken care of. He was prompt, responsive, knowledgeable, and professional. He was able to work with the opposition's attorney to get me the results I needed. I highly recommend Mr. Vincent, he is a pleasure to work with.

  7. Real Estate Client

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Vincent.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Vincent recently handled a real estate litigation matter for me. Without question, Mr. Vincent obtained an excellent result in very short order. During the entire engagement, he promptly responded to all questions, provided straight-forward advice that insured a positive conclusion, and always remained professional. I will continue to use Mr. Vincent in the future. He is bright, very knowledgeable of the law, and knows how to obtain the best possible outcome.

  8. Exceptional Lawyer

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Vincent.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Vincent acted as my legal counsel for a Minor In Possession case about 6 months ago and I could not be more pleased with the results I received. Mr. Vincent was extremely helpful, responsive, and trustworthy throughout the entire legal process and made the situation as comfortable as possible for me. His ability to present my case clearly and work closely with the prosecuting attorney enabled me to obtain a great result that was much better than I had hoped for. I would highly recommend Mr. Vincent and am very grateful for his help.

  9. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Vincent.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was fortunate enough to have Brian Vincent represent me for a case about 6 months ago. Mr. Vincent was extremely easy to relate to and converse with, he made me feel very comfortable through the whole ordeal. Also, he talked to me as a person and not just another client. Mr. Vincent has the ability to relate and build relationship with not only his clients but the prosecuting attorney which, in my case, helped me immensely. The results of my case were more than I could have asked for and I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer to represent me. His broad knowledge of different cases, drive to succeed and ability to form relationships makes him an incredibly successful lawyer and the best lawyer I've ever had.

  10. Excellent Practioner

    Posted by Michael Pattwell, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Vincent.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Brian on several large commercial matters. He is talented, determined, and trustworthy. Brian is capable of handling sophisticated legal matters and also possesses the practical expereince and social awareness to efficiently resolve routine disputes. You will be impressed with this young attorney's dedication and business judgment.