Todd A. Fox’s Reviews

Todd A. Fox

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Family First

    Posted by amarshall0506, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Fox.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Custody matter.

    Todd helped my family get my nephew back from another state after his father basically kidnapped him. Todd was affordable, knowledgeable, and his staff was great! He is definitely a life savor!! My family will be forever grateful!!

  2. PPO Defense

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Fox.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.

    Todd and his legal team went above and beyond the normal expiations. Even the Judge had complimented him on his presentation. It was a great feeling knowing that I was in good hands in my legal situation of false information. Todd and his team found the truths and the case was over in just a few minutes. His price was fair and worth every penny. Thanks Todd and please thank your team also.

  3. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney

    Posted by Kathy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Fox.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Todd Fox and his associates made me feel comfortable after having made the hardest decision I ever had to make in my life... Filing for divorce. They made me feel welcome from the moment I walked in the door and never rushed anytime I stopped in, called, or emailed. Todd made me feel at ease with our court dates and mediation. There was no nervousness as I trusted Todd. Todd fought for me, and for the final outcome, I thank him tremendously! I was referred to Todd by a friend because he was a "fighter". I am so thankful I had Todd for my divorce, and would highly recommend Todd to anyone and everyone. Thank you Todd!!

  4. Life Saver!

    Posted by Martin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Fox.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Fox worked tirelessly to ensure that I was well informed and abreast of all matters concerning my divorce. He thought outside of the box in order to secure my entire pension affording me the opportunity to retire and maintain my standard of living. I will always be thankful for his extra effort and compassion for my situation.

  5. Great attorney.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Fox.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my General Practice matter.

    Todd Fox is the only attorney that was willing to help me. He is informed and prepared for every court proceeding. I would and have recommended Todd to everybody.

  6. A single mothers appreciation

    Posted by Shannon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Fox.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Custody matter.

    In early April 2013, I hired Todd Fox to represent me in family court for two cases. In the past I had tried numerous times to represent myself because as a single mother, I didn’t have the money to hire a lawyer. I will tell you now that 90% of the time I lost. I didn’t lose because the Friend of the Court referee or the Judge didn’t side with me, I lost because I didn’t know how to represent the facts properly or how to file the correct motions. That is not my area of expertise. It is undeniably Todd Fox’s area of expertise.
    From the beginning, Todd listened to me ramble, cry, and beg. He didn’t tell me that he would win, he didn’t tell me not to worry. From the start he told me what to expect, that it wouldn’t be easy and that he and his staff would do their best on behalf of me and my children. Todd is a realistic lawyer, he didn’t lie to me or let me believe that it was going to be easy. He is an upfront individual, there are no surprises when it comes to him. The two things he asked of me was that I let him do the talking, and that I remain calm no matter what. Was that easy? NO! But I believed in him and I trusted him completely.
    Todd and his assistant, JoEllyn, made me feel like I was there only client. Literally! Although, I know that his office is constantly busy with other clients, my issues were always dealt with efficiently and always exceeded my expectations. Every time I called or emailed they responded within minutes and JoEllyn was always empathic and honest.
    In the courtroom, Todd aimed at achieving the maximum possible outcome and it was proven by his capabilities which are backed up by his excellent performance. He was flawless when he dealt with each and every individual in that courtroom, from the opposing counsel, Friend of the Court Referee, Counselor, all the way to the Judge herself. Todd resolved conflict between myself and my Ex-husband in a way that my Ex didn’t even know what had happened.
    I believe that each of us are destined to do our best in what it is that we love. I am in Law Enforcement/Physical Security for the U.S. Navy and it is what I love and it is what I am exceptional in. There is no doubt that Todd chose the right path in life. He is flawless and disciplined and he is a person who puts in his whole and soul into each case.
    So, are you wondering if he won both of my cases? I am now in Italy with both of my children living with me. So, Yes. We all won! On behalf of me and my kids, Thank You Todd and JoEllyn for letting us live our life in utter happiness.

  7. Todd Fox - a reliable, knowledgable attorney

    Posted by Rachel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Fox.

    As an honest, trustworthy person I hired an attorney that I knew would stay true to my beliefs. Mr. Fox has represented me and my needs very well. Like most other divorce cases, this was difficult and volatile at times. Todd Fox was not only professional but also very empathetic. He was always reassuring me that everything was going well and I trusted him to take care of everything. I needed an attorney that was understanding but also assertive in getting the job done. He was knowledgeable about my specific case and always made me feel that my case was of utmost importance and priority. If I have to ever refer him to my family or friends I would not hesitate to do so. I was very pleased with his performance as an attorney and I believe that he is top notch.

  8. I endorse Todd Fox

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Fox.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Todd Fox in Sept 2008 for a divorce/custody case that ended up lasting until March of 2012. During this process, I was thrown many curve balls by way of false accusations and things of that nature by my ex wife. It was a very difficult time in my life, and I was very happy to have Todd by my side during it all. After an initial decision on custody was ruled against me, Todd fought to prove that my ex wasn't who she was portraying to be, and we succeeded in turning the tides in our favor. After the dust had settled, the decisions were overturned, and I have physical custody of my 8 yr old daughter. I would (and have) recommend Todd and his staff to anyone in help with any legal needs.

  9. Todd A. Fox DON'T EVER HIRE him for: Divorce, custody of children, or Domestic violence

    Posted by Magen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Fox.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Todd Fox is not YOUR MAN! He likes to take your money and represent you poorly. Todd was unprepared at every hearing, I rarely spoke with him and he never returned my phone calls. At mediation he didn't represent anything in my favor, I wouldn't agree so we had to come back another day this time (I CAME PREPARED) since Todd showed very little effort the first time. Todd didn't take my Domestic violence against my ex seriously. Todd charged me for several things that were not handled or resolved. I would never recommend Todd A. Fox to anyone.

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Jerry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Fox.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Todd Fox's defense of charges brought against me by a local police department and the Oakland County prosecutors office eventually leading to the charges being dismissed and two others being acquitted are a testimony of Todds courtroom process and savvy. Todds professional demeanor and his brilliant knowledge of the law kept me out of doing 10 years in prison. His courtroom presence is undeniable. His ability to connect with the jury is one of his special courtroom talents. If you find yourself in legal hot water and need a superior referral Attorney Todd A. Fox IS YOUR MAN!!!!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

248-674-5100