Alyson Oliver’s Reviews

Alyson Oliver

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alyson Oliver.
    • I hired Alyson more than 3 years ago.
    • Alyson handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Alyson Oliver helped me reorganize my debt. At first i was unsure about the entire process but Ms Oliver made every step of the process clear and not once did i feel like i was being railroaded into anything. I have worked with other Attorneys in the past and I had never before felt so well informed.

  2. VERY BAD ATTORNEY

    Posted by Brent, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alyson Oliver.
    • I hired Alyson more than 3 years ago.
    • Alyson handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She and her staff really screwed up my chapter 13. She did not even show up for the court hearing.

  3. Very powerful advocate

    Posted by Scott, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alyson Oliver.
    • I hired Alyson more than 3 years ago.
    • Alyson handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She represented me in a lawsuit with a well known firm with multiple offices nationwide. Not only did she win my case, she got attorney fees from the other side. She is fearless.

  4. Great result

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alyson Oliver.
    • I hired Alyson more than 3 years ago.
    • Alyson handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had an extremely tough case and when it came time to stand up for me, she and her office really came through. It's one thing to push paper and another to be able to win tough cases. This is a great lawyer.

  5. Extremely Dissatisfied Client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alyson Oliver.
    • I hired Alyson more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Alyson Oliver has poor follow up. She does not follow up with the work she states she will do. On top of all of this is Attorney Alyson Oliver is unprofessional.

  6. Great experience

    Posted by Mark, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alyson Oliver.
    • I hired Alyson more than 3 years ago.
    • Alyson handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The attorneys and secretary at this firm were great. Everyone was so friendly, and they did exactly what they said they would do. I can't speak for anyone else, but I was really stressed about declaring bankruptcy and they really made me feel better about everything. Don't believe everything you read on the Internet!

  7. Very poor law office

    Posted by Jessica, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alyson Oliver.
    • I hired Alyson more than 3 years ago.
    • Alyson handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a consultation where I met with the secretary. Then after I talked to the secretary I got to talk to the attorney for 2 min. I thought they must know what they are doing so I hired them, what I mistake. It took them 2 months to file my case and once I paid them my money no one there seemed to care about helping me in anyway for several months.

    They obviously care more about taking your money then representing you. My friend hired an attorney in the same building on the second floor and he did a much better job then 1-800-bankrupt. I would never recommend this firm to anyone, your better off hiring an experienced attorney that knows what they are doing, even if it does cost you more money.

    1. Alyson Oliver

      Alyson Oliver

      Lawyer Comment:

      Our firm 1-800-BANKRUPT has a remarkable track record in terms of getting our filed cases discharged. We do not file cases until they are perfect. In cases where our clients provide all the necessary documentation and have met their financial obligations for the case we are usually able to file those cases with the court within 7 days. Periodically, we delay filing for strategic legal reasons, or because we do not have the necessary supporting documentation. Though Jessica is clearly upset about something, I am confident that the case was handled properly and expeditiously under her circumstances. Legal ethics rules do not permit the disclosure of matters that were learned in an attorney client relationship or I would post them. Furthermore, Jessica has never complained about the results that we obtained for her, which were exceedingly favorable. I invite her to contact me directly at 1-800-BANKRUPT to resolve any issues that are outstanding, as she has not returned my phone call to her.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag