Susan F. Widenbaum’s Reviews

Susan F. Widenbaum

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great help with my Bankruptcy Case!

    Posted by Linda R., a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Widenbaum.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    I am very pleased with the professional services I received from Mrs. Widenbaum and her legal staff. She handled my bankruptcy with compassion and understanding. She kept me informed of all matters involving my case, and took the time to explain and answer any questions. I look forward to contacting Mrs. Widembaum for other legal matters in the future.

  2. Fantastic Awsome 5 Star Lawyer

    Posted by Brian, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Widenbaum.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She told us step by step what we needed to do and what was going to happen. She helped us thru some hard time, gave great addvise and now were on the wright track again. You cant go wrong with Susan, she is the best at what she does!

  3. Very Personable!

    Posted by Linda K, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Widenbaum.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very concerned about a financial dealing whereby I was owed a sum of money. Due to Mrs. Widenbaums Intelligent and caring approach I was able to resolve this issue. She has also helped me successfully, several times in the past. She was honest, and helpful, and understanding. I would refer her again to anyone. She's Great!

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Colleen, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Widenbaum.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Widenbaum recently helped me with a traffic offense and I've consulted with her on many other matters. She was extremely efficient, professional, caring, knowledgeable, trustworthy, understanding and compassionate. She kept me informed about my case and explained things to me in a way that I could understand what was going on. She is very personable and seemed to know most people we came in contact with at the Courthouse. She is a diligent negotiator and very hard working. I'm glad she represented me and I don't think anyone could have done a better job then Ms. Widenbaum. I thank her for everything and I would highly recommend her to my friends and family.

  5. Terrible Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Susan Widenbaum.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you want a lawyer to take you money and give you nothing in return, then this is the lawyer for you. I recently retained her and she made the my life a living hell. Whenever I called to discuss my case with her, she would not listen to me and she would always remind me that it cost $250 per hr when I talked to her. She wanted to run my case with no input from me. When I asserted myself and told her what she needed to do, she claim she wasn't comfortable representing me and decided to drop me. This lawyer is no good. Don't waste your time and money. Now I am put in the position of having find another lawyer and spend more money I don't have. I am planning to report her to the Michigan Bar Association. If she did this to me, she has either done this to other people and she will probably do it to you.

  6. Bankruptcy Case Review

    Posted by Sean Swanson, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Widenbaum.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Susan Widenbaum is the best lawyer that has ever represented me. She is the most efficient, responsive and trustworthy lawyer and provides the best services to all of her clients. And she also kept me informed of everything I needed to do and what to expect with everything regarding my bankruptcy case. I am VERY impressed with her services and I would definitely recommend her to everyone for any type of legal matters. I would definitely consider Ms. Susan Widenbaum as one of the BEST lawyers in the state of Michigan.

  7. Child support matter

    Posted by Brandon, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Widenbaum.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Widenbaum was professional and personable. She was honest and aggressive in her representation of my concern, and left no doubt that she was the right one for the job. Completely thorough! How do you spell MUWAA!! In the King's English! She is a class act! Her level headedness and fairness in a sometimes be-moaned profession (the law) is further proof that there are sometimes silver linings behind even the darkest clouds.

  8. 'Thorough'

    Posted by Brandon W. Hamilton, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Widenbaum.
    • I hired Susan 1-3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Always professional while yet personable, Atty. Widenbaum's knowledge of the law, while remaining completely honest in all aspects regarding the matter at hand, actually helped me to settle down and leave the matter to her.

    She is completely thorough and relentless in her work. It was refreshing to see someone work that hard on my behalf. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Atty. Widenbaum is a class act!

  9. Awesome Attorney!

    Posted by Patti,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Widenbaum.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Awesome Attorney. She is an absolute wonderful person who will aggressive defend you. I've used her for legal matters in the past and have always been 150% satisfied. I recommend checking with her on any legal matter you may be faced with. If she can't help you, she will refer you to someone who can. Even if you're not within the same county, check with her. You will not be sorry you did. .

  10. Great experience!

    Posted by Meredith, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Susan Widenbaum.
    • I hired Susan more than 3 years ago.
    • Susan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Terrific experience with Mrs. Widenbaum as my attorney during my bankruptcy. She went above and beyond what was called for. She was professional while being caring and helpful. Unlike other attorneys I have had in the past she listens to what you are saying and sees you as a real person with problems. She was very sympathetic to my situation and was always willing to answer any questions I had. She took care of everything in advance so that I didn't have anything to worry about when I walked into court. I was literally in and out of the courtroom in 10 or 15 minutes and most of those were waiting to be seen! I cannot say enough great things about her or her staff. Her staff was on the ball with answers to my questions and returning my phone calls and emails. I would recommend her to anyone and have done so to my family and friends who need an excellent attorney. I live 40 minutes away from her office with traffic and construction going on but would continue to make the drive because her services are worth it.