Thomas A. White’s Reviews

Thomas A. White

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tom White

    Posted by paul, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas White.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Tom White to handle a real estate issue. He Never got back with me. He dragged this case on for so long, that we ended losing the sale. He had no problem taking or asking for money. He signed a court order without my permission. He would take at least (2) weeks to call me back. He was Horrible to work with. When I complained and told him the urgency of this case, he said he wouldn't represent me anymore. What he didn't tell me was that he had been disbarred.

  2. Respectful and knowledgeable - Child Support

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas White.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Listens, advises and is knowledgeable of the court systems and what fits best for your situation. Not the typical 'lawyer' type, but very personable and interested in your situation. Fair pricing also. He did good by us and we appreciate it.

  3. Thomas A White-what a attorney should be-Protecting the Innocent!

    Posted by j douglas, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas White.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After many lawyers and even large firms did not take the time to listen to the horrendous damages done to me and my business in MI. Thomas White heard. And his professionalism will be extremley well rewarded-(millions $)

  4. very very good lawyer

    Posted by Matt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas White.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had this lawyer for a obstruction of an officer and a driving under suspension. Tom was able to get my obstruction of an officer dropped and the driving under suspension reduced to letting a unlicensed driver drive.
    Expecting to have a hefty bill to pay and possible jail time I left the courts house a free man with only a 148. dollar bill, this was the best results I could have expected. THANK YOU TOM

  5. very dependable and reliable lawyer

    Posted by leah,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas White.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    i just recently used thomas as my lawyer for my possesion case. He was very reliable, knowledgable, and easy going. For me, this was great dealing with payments and stress relating to my case. you can trust thomes to be there with you and handle the case in the best way he can for you. i would definitely recommend tom for anyone looking for a lawyer.

  6. You've found your attorney!

    Posted by Diane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas White.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    You won't regret choosing Tom White to be your attorney. I've asked for his legal expertise two different times. Tom is a lawyer who has given me candid advice and made me feel comfortable while going through a stressful legal process. He always returned my calls quickly and took the time to explain the legal ramifications of any decisions I made. His legal experience gave me the confidence to know that I had somebody on my side to pursue my case and get the result that I hoped to achieve. I highly recommend hiring Tom White to represent you.

  7. This is a man of his word!

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas White.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thomas connects well with his clients. He is someone that I will continue to trust as I know from expieriance that he never gave me expectations that were not obtainable. His office Secretary was very helpful also and helped kept me informed everystep of the way and always relayed my messages to Thomas even on days he was in court on other cases.
    There is a excellent one on one care and personal comtment to meeting your needs. I will never take my legal affairs to any one else!

  8. Home Foreclosure and tenant eviction

    Posted by Anthony, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas White.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thomas White has been a world of help to our family. We had tenants that never paid in our rental home, which forced us to go into foreclosure. Even though we do not live in Michigan, Thomas has been able to handle everything for us. We have never even had to fly back from Florida. Our family has total confidence in Thomas White.

  9. Nice to be able to trust a lawyer!

    Posted by Charlene, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas White.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. White was extremely helpful during the most difficult time of my life. There aren't alot of good reasons to need a lawyer so when you need one it's imperitive that you have one you can trust. That lawyer is Mr. White!