Michael A. Komorn’s Reviews

Michael A. Komorn

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. card carrying member

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Komorn.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I cannot say enough good things about Micheal and his team at Komorn Law. Micheal met with me and explained exactly what was going to happen throughout the legal process and what I could expect throughout my case. He was clear and concise and didnt sugar coat anything. He took the time to explain what defense options I had and recommended an aggressive coarse of action. He then started to work on my case. We pooled together all of the documentation and information about my case including all prosecutor information and created my defense. Micheal and his team constructed my defense and approached the court with so much information and documentation that they lessened the charges and I was given a minimal fine. It was Michaels diligent determination that made this happen. He was professional yet firm. His arguments were always well prepared and presented in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Michael and his team at Komorn Law. He has been the only attorney that I truly feel has represented me the way I would like to be represented. He was aggressive yet professional. His team was always responsive and timely. Michael is the only attorney
    I would ever use. His experience and dedication is absolutely the best.

  2. Best Attorney On This Planet!

    Posted by Carruthers, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Komorn.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The work ethic of Tom Brady and brains of Peyton Manning. It was definitely an unfair and lopsided playing field in favor of prosecutors, however, there was a since of confidence after seeing him in action the 1st day.

    Most attorneys are a lot of bark and no bite when it comes to actually fighting in court if you need to battle he is your fighter.

    When countless attorneys advised us we had no chance to fight our case in Oakland County and just to take a plea mainly because it was too much work we fired them and hired Komorn who took the lead and we WON and we WON big.

    Without Komorn's sincere dedication (we talked to midnight at times!) and relentless pursuit of justice we would all be felons with a bleak future. This review does not justify all he has done for us and the entire mmj community. Komorn for Governor!

  3. Victory in Bad Axe

    Posted by Jeffrey,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Komorn.

    Best attorney in the state in my opinion. Handled my case in BAd Axe.Took a couple yrs Case dismissed. Well publicized in Huron Daily Tribune.Medical Marijuana case.

  4. Just a middle aged couple trying to follow the law

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Komorn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My husband has chronic pain and I am disabled. Both of us are in our sixties and we are medical marijuana patients/caregivers. We were diligent about strict adherence to the law. Despite that, we found ourselves fully involved in the criminal justice system - Yikes!
    Michael Komorn was the right call to make...so current on every front and more than willing to "go the extra mile" for his clients. His understanding and compassion certainly helped ease our stress. Always respectful and never condescending he took the time to explain all proceedings and took our case to its happy conclusion. Nothing more rewarding than seeing a great attorney put an over-zealous prosecutor in his place. This is one great lawyer

  5. Michael Basically Saved my Life

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Komorn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Wow. Thank God for Michael. I was arrested in the Detroit airport for having a prescription pill (one!) that I shouldn't have had, and before I know it, I'm getting charged with 2 felonies and up to four years of jail time. I couldn't believe it. Michael was able to get these charges dropped, and helped me stay calm through the whole process. In the end, all I had to do was pay a very small fine, have nothing on my record, and was able to get on with my life and put this awful episode behind me. It's pretty hard to put a price tag on that kind of help. I highly recommend Michael Komorn if you're in a tough spot.

  6. Medical Marijuana Attorney Gets Case Dismissed!

    Posted by Tiffany, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Komorn.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was assigned a court appointed defense attorney for a medical marijuana case. The attorney admitted she did not know medical marijuana law and advised me to plea to a criminal charge. I did not think that a plea was in my best interests, but not having an experienced medical marijuana attorney to advise me, I pled no contest. Mr. Komorn was able to come in on the case at the last moment and get the case completely dismissed! I'm so grateful for Mr. Komorn's experience and assistance, I recommend him to anyone who needs an experienced, successful criminal/medical marijuana attorney.

  7. I don't know what I would have done without Michael's help

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Komorn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a medical marijuana patient from a small town. The cops all know who I am and know that I have my card. They busted into my house when a neighbor called and took all my gun and all my medicine. They were trying me for 3 felonies and almost got me to plea to a misdemeanor. I didn't do anything wrong! I did a little research online and quickly saw that Michael was the most qualified for the job. I knew after speaking with him for the first time that everything was going to be alright. I felt like I could actually live my life again. Anyways, long story short, he got my case dismissed. So I'd definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an awesome lawyer.

  8. Medical Marijuana

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Komorn.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Incredibly helpful before I even retained Mr. Komorn. Incredibly knowledgable on Michigan Medical Marijuana laws. I would highly recommend Mr. Komorn to anyone in need of great legal representation pertaining to any Medical Marijuana charges that you may run into with the constant changing and misunderstandings of these laws.

  9. With Much Gratitude

    Posted by Howard,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Komorn.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    So i was charged with OUID, which means i was driving a vehicle while intoxicated, when really i wasn't! The police kept saying that i was under the influence while i was driving but me and my wife kept telling them i wasn't. They took blood samples and after almost a year finally got back with the results. Komorn and his men were able to tell the court that with the blood sample i was not abusing the Diazepam i took and that it was controlled, which it was. I admitted responsibility to a civil infraction and the charges of OUID were dropped. All i had to do was pay some fine. Thanks so much for helping a guy like me out, Mike. i greatly appreciate it.

  10. A Life Saver

    Posted by Nicholas,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Komorn.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was pulled over because i was caught smoking on campus. The cops patted me down and found a pipe and i was charged for possession of marijuana and paraphernalia. Thankfully Micheal came in during the pretrial was able to convince the prosecutors to dismiss the courts. I pleaded as a disorderly person was sentenced to a fine with no probation! Michael Komorn really pulled my butt out of the fire. He really knew what he was doing and he took care of things so easily while i was freaking out the entire time. Thanks Mike, i owe you so much!