Aric K. Melder’s Reviews

Aric K. Melder

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Solid, Trustworthy, Legal Advice

    Posted by Dana,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aric Melder.

    I have utilized Aric and his team for 8 years now. Aric first helped my family with an estate issue that had to be litigated, then helped me with my divorce and other issues pertaining to that down the road.I trust Aric. He is ethical and knows his stuff. He is an amazing litigator as well. I can't imagine going into court or handling anything legal without his expertise. I am fortunate that his firm handles so many different types of law so I don't think I will ever have to go to anyone else and wouldn't want to.

  2. Not a good experience

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Aric Melder.
    • I hired Aric 1-3 years ago.
    • Aric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    First, let me say that when I was decided to get a divorce and seek a lawyer, I was pretty scared. Aric Melder is not a warm and fuzzy person. I'm not saying he should have cuddled me but he certainly didn't make me feel relaxed about the whole process. There are really three things that bothered me through this process. First, if I sent him an email, he charged me $55. It didn't matter if that email was one word long....$55. All that made me want to do was not talk to him or text him. I understand that all lawyers are probably like this but this was my first experience. Second, his initial quote for price was way off. Next, he charged me for a QDRO even though it couldn't be done. I could write more but space is limited here.

  3. Wonderful Attorney, I Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Debra, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aric Melder.
    • I hired Aric 1-3 years ago.
    • Aric handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Aric Melder is kind, professional and just the person I'd want on my side in a law dispute. He called himself to set up our meetings (to write and sign a will) and was able to accommodate our busy schedule. I highly recommend him and plan on keeping his name on file for whenever I should need a lawyer.

  4. Melder and Melder works for me

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aric Melder.
    • I hired Aric more than 3 years ago.
    • Aric handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Going to a lawyer is always nerve racking. Aric listened. Then gave us great ideas on how to handle our case. The office staff was wonderful. I felt very comfortable talking with Aric. I would recommend Melder and Melder to anyone that needs a great, professional and understanding law firm.

  5. Tenacious

    Posted by Joshua, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aric Melder.
    • I hired Aric 1-3 years ago.
    • Aric handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Aric way too late in the game. I was going through a short sale and working with a bank that seemed to be playing, “hardball.” I was also looking at an ominous deficiency judgment. Aric completely exceeded my expectations. He has a passion for law and really looks out for his clients. Even my real estate agent at closing said that she was impressed by his knowledge and ability to produce results. Aric kept me in the loop at all times even if it was to say, “I have left several messages with the bank, I will let you know when I hear something.” He also is very pragmatic and upfront letting us know the reality of the situation. I can unequivocally recommend Aric to get the most out of your hard earned dollars.

  6. Best lawyer in town

    Posted by Rick, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aric Melder.
    • I hired Aric more than 3 years ago.
    • Aric handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Aric Melder is an amazing attorney. I came in his office distraught and not sure what to do. He calmly went through all my options and I left feeling 100% confident in my choices and with my attorney. Aric is very knowledgeable and I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you, Aric.

  7. Great Firm

    Posted by Dana,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aric Melder.
    • I hired Aric more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Melder & Melder has assisted myself and family with several items from divorce, real-estate and bankruptcy over the last few years. Aric Melder is not only well versed with many different legal matters but an excellent litigator for all of them. He is responsible, ethical and you can count on him and the firm to get the job done. The firm cares about their clients and go out of their way to take care of them. Their fees are very competitive. It is hard to find the right attorney, for a price you can afford. Melder & Melder surpassed my expectations and am confident that they will do the same for their other clients as well.

  8. Fantastic Attorneys

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aric Melder.
    • I hired Aric more than 3 years ago.
    • Aric handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been incredibly satisfied with the work Aric Melder has done for me, my family and my Chiropractic practice. Over the past few years Aric has been responsible for obtaining thousands of dollars in collections from patients with outstanding balances. Much of this is money that I never thought I would see. He has also done outstanding work with several family members and their estate plans. They couldn't be happier! Thank you Aric for all of your help.

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aric Melder.
    • I hired Aric more than 3 years ago.
    • Aric handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Aric Melder and his partner Sanford Melder were great. They were always prompt with a call back and were there for me. They made me feel like they really cared about me and my issue and fought hard for me. They are my attorney's for life.