Julie Ann Camden’s Reviews

Julie Ann Camden

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Steve, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-6 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My dad and brother are lawyers. I have dealt with many lawyers in professional and personal areas. I know what a makes a good lawyer, and what makes bad ones. Julie Camden, is one of the good ones! She has both immense common sense and legal knowledge, as well as experience and wears it well. Julie is a lawyers, lawyer. She is able to quickly, extract out the important legal issues, from complicated cases and giver her clients a clear picture of what they are facing, as well as provide sound legal advise on how to move forward. She is also ethical, she doesn't drag out issues or problems, that don't have legal bearing, on the case, just to pad the bill. For a matter of fact, she could bill for much more than she does, on many instances. Julie and her staff are very professional, but warm, and keep clients appraised on progress and developments quickly. She will not leave you wondering, what is happening in your case. She explains, honestly, in very good layman's terms, what is happening and where you stand. I highly recommend her, in all the fields she practices in!

  2. Absolutely Awesome, Professional, Intelligent, Knowledgable and above all Ethical Attorney

    Posted by Heather, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 6-12 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently hired Julie Camden to resolve a very difficult case, that had been going through 5 years and 3 other attorneys. I have seen my share of attorneys, and have witnessed some pretty unethical behavior. My only regret is that I didn't find Julie sooner. She has done exactly what I have asked, and actually kept me informed, via emails and phone calls, every step of the way, unlike other attorneys I had. I am so grateful for her wisdom and ability to pick up the pieces of this case, and get it resolved, when no other attorney could. Julie is very trustworthy, and worth every penny she earned. Her office and staff were very professional and helped when they could. She and her staff always kept me aware of my bills, so I never had any surprises, as I had been by other attorneys. To anyone reading her reviews, beware, there are attorneys out there that can't compare and will bleed you pocket book empty. There are ex husbands and attorneys who can't stand to loose a case and resort to making bogus reviews. Yes, the very review before mine is suspicious. There are attorneys, who have egos the size of Mt. Rushmore, and don't realize, they are going to be defeated by a experienced, organized, and higher intellect. Julie may be physically tiny, but she is a giant in the courtroom, respected by judges, and no bullies will intimidate her. Julie raises the level of attorneys professionalism and I hold her in very high regard. I'm so glad after such a long battle, I have my champion in Julie.

  3. Not a good lawyer

    Posted by Amy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-6 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Julie for my divorce case, sadly, she didn't have enough knowledge to work with me on how to divide the mutual fund with my ex-husband, and she seemed rushing me to agree on her terms rather than my needs. She was rude, and almost yelling at me if I don't agree with her. It makes you feel you are under pressure to finish the case, so she can move to another case and get paid. I wouldn't recommend her to anyone.

  4. Best Attorney EVER

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-6 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Julie Camden is absolutely the best attorney out there. I recently hired her to handle my divorce that was beyond messy. Julie not only handled everything that was thrown at me by my ex, she also kept me calm and took steps to keep my fees down. When all was said and done, I walked away with everything I wanted and 50% custody of my kids. She is straight forward, honest, caring, and will do everything she can for you. The best decision I ever made was to get divorced, the second best was hiring Julie to handle it for me!!!

  5. Trusted advisor and debt settlement attorney

    Posted by Jason, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-6 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I went to Julie when I was in the middle of a divorce and in a terrible financial situation. She reviewed my income, debts, and overall financial situation. Instead of just thrusting me into bankruptcy, which I was already assuming would happen, she presented me with other options and other paths. She has begun settling my debts for much less than what I owed. I'm really happy with everything she's done.

  6. Amazing lawyer, Amazing results

    Posted by Don, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 6-12 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Julie guided my wife and I through bankruptcy. She was very professional and down to earth at the same time. She walked us through the process and let us know what to expect at every turn. Julie was also very timely at responding to calls as well as emails, and never my wife and I feel we were just another client. My wife and I are going back to have to have our will done. I would recommend Julie and the rest of her firm to anyone.

  7. Julie did great job for my case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.

    Julie helped me to get my dog back. She was very helpful, professional and works very efficiently. She does not waste a time. Very logical at court. I am very thankful for her.

  8. Getting our lives back.

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were referred to Julie Camden by an Attorney who could not handle the complexity of our case and needs. Julie dove in and gave us clarity on all of our needs and concerns. She was professional, efficient, knowledgeable in all areas of the law and the court system, and caring. I can not imagine that we could have had better representation. We have retained Julie for additional legal matters and would recommend her highly.

  9. Another Satisfied Client

    Posted by Elroy, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julie is very knowledgeable in the area of her practice. She is very professional and works very hard to get the results that her clients expect. Julie has gone above and beyond the call of duty to take care of the very pressing matter of taxes for me. Therefore I would highly recommend her if you have current tax issues.

  10. Accurate and Sound Advice

    Posted by Beth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie more than 3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I used Julie and her office when we were forced to look at the possibility of bankruptcy on our debts and our home due to the loss income. Julie took ample time with us at our free consultation and explained all of our options and what we suggested to be our best option, Bankruptcy. Thru the entire process, if we had questions of any kind we could email or call at any time and she was quick to return a call if she wasn't available at the time. We were very nervous about the whole process but at every step, she made sure that we knew what to expect, and in every instance, she was "right on" with what she advised us to expect. We had no surprises and long after our bankruptcy, she has continued to remember us and has been helpful in answering questions for us and providing information to us, when we have a legal question. We have recommended her to many people and have never been given anything but glowing reports. Julie is definitely our "go to" person when we need sound legal advice.