Julie Ann Camden’s Reviews

Julie Ann Camden

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Attorney EVER

    Posted by Steven, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-6 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Julie Camden is absolutely the best attorney out there. I recently hired her to handle my divorce that was beyond messy. Julie not only handled everything that was thrown at me by my ex, she also kept me calm and took steps to keep my fees down. When all was said and done, I walked away with everything I wanted and 50% custody of my kids. She is straight forward, honest, caring, and will do everything she can for you. The best decision I ever made was to get divorced, the second best was hiring Julie to handle it for me!!!

  2. Trusted advisor and debt settlement attorney

    Posted by Jason, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-6 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I went to Julie when I was in the middle of a divorce and in a terrible financial situation. She reviewed my income, debts, and overall financial situation. Instead of just thrusting me into bankruptcy, which I was already assuming would happen, she presented me with other options and other paths. She has begun settling my debts for much less than what I owed. I'm really happy with everything she's done.

  3. Amazing lawyer, Amazing results

    Posted by Don, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 6-12 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Julie guided my wife and I through bankruptcy. She was very professional and down to earth at the same time. She walked us through the process and let us know what to expect at every turn. Julie was also very timely at responding to calls as well as emails, and never my wife and I feel we were just another client. My wife and I are going back to have to have our will done. I would recommend Julie and the rest of her firm to anyone.

  4. Julie did great job for my case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie more than 3 years ago.

    Julie helped me to get my dog back. She was very helpful, professional and works very efficiently. She does not waste a time. Very logical at court. I am very thankful for her.

  5. Getting our lives back.

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were referred to Julie Camden by an Attorney who could not handle the complexity of our case and needs. Julie dove in and gave us clarity on all of our needs and concerns. She was professional, efficient, knowledgeable in all areas of the law and the court system, and caring. I can not imagine that we could have had better representation. We have retained Julie for additional legal matters and would recommend her highly.

  6. Another Satisfied Client

    Posted by Elroy, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Tax matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julie is very knowledgeable in the area of her practice. She is very professional and works very hard to get the results that her clients expect. Julie has gone above and beyond the call of duty to take care of the very pressing matter of taxes for me. Therefore I would highly recommend her if you have current tax issues.

  7. Accurate and Sound Advice

    Posted by Beth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie more than 3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I used Julie and her office when we were forced to look at the possibility of bankruptcy on our debts and our home due to the loss income. Julie took ample time with us at our free consultation and explained all of our options and what we suggested to be our best option, Bankruptcy. Thru the entire process, if we had questions of any kind we could email or call at any time and she was quick to return a call if she wasn't available at the time. We were very nervous about the whole process but at every step, she made sure that we knew what to expect, and in every instance, she was "right on" with what she advised us to expect. We had no surprises and long after our bankruptcy, she has continued to remember us and has been helpful in answering questions for us and providing information to us, when we have a legal question. We have recommended her to many people and have never been given anything but glowing reports. Julie is definitely our "go to" person when we need sound legal advice.

  8. Not Satisfied

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie more than 3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I filed my bankruptcy using Julie's help. All financial information was provided , including my pay stubs that showed I was paid every week. Julie filed my BK the day that I was paid my regular check plus substantial overtime for that month (OT was a special circumstance that month only, not reg) this caused me to forfeit my entire paycheck to the trustee because I went over the cash on hand allowance. Not to mention, Julie failed to advise me prior to filing the BK about losing my income tax refund , due to filing late in the year. Not good at outlining all the pros and cons prior to signing on the dotted line. I am sure none of these things were done or omitted on purpose, but that doesn't help the overall result.

  9. Financial Relief

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used their services to help my husband and me file bankruptcy when medical bills became impossible for us to manage. Julie kept us informed of any issues and was proactive in resolving them. They also assisted us in getting tax issues sorted out and settled. Getting the tax issues managed was a huge relief. We really appreciate their knowledge and kindness.

  10. Brilliant Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Camden.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used her services in the past for my divorce/child custody. She was excellent and I truly felt like she cared. Recently, she helped me force a sale of home on the market for 3+years in which my ex still resided. She was was very detailed and always discussed different options and plans with me. Prepared me for all possible outcome both in my divorce,in selling a home and possible credit implications. My ex was starting to be late with payments and ruining my great credit. This was very important to me. The house was reduced, realtor changed, and sold. All things my ex husband was fighting me on. We closed on the house in July 2012 and started the process in January 2012. I would recommend her to anyone. She is brilliant