Charles David Hankey’s Reviews

Charles David Hankey

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I like Charles Hankey!

    Posted by Tonya, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Charles Hankey.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recommend Mr. Hankey to family and friends. He helped my Momma too. I will continue to recommend this office to any one that needs help with Social Security.

  2. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by James, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hankey.
    • I hired Charles 6-12 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    While Mr. Hankey handled my case for only a short time I can say that I am pleased that I was able to win my case without having to have a hearing. Mr. Hankey and his associates worked hard to get me the results I was looking for.

  3. Very Professional Attorney

    Posted by Willie, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Hankey.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a long uphill process to get the results I was looking for with my claim, but Mr. Hankey and his team of professionals pulled through and helped me win my case. I am very pleased with all their hard work.

  4. Would definitely recommend!

    Posted by Steve, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hankey.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Social Security matter.

    The biggest thing about this office, that when I call I get a human being to talk to. My Case Administrator is extremely helpful and I don't get a voice mail. I recommended this office a week ago to a friend. I would recommend this office again.

  5. Disability Benefits

    Posted by Brian, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hankey.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hankey was very helpful throughout my case. He is very personable and makes you feel comfortable about what your going through. Mr. Hankey and his staff are like a family and I really appreciate all he did to help me. I would recommend him to anyone needing legal assistance.

  6. Excellent Performance

    Posted by Felicia, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Hankey.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was handled in the above average time and I received overall excellent services. The attorney was above excellence in the court room and I am very grateful.

  7. Very Good!

    Posted by Tracy, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Hankey.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Social Security matter.

    The process did take a long time, but I was awarded my benefits and I could not be happier. The staff was very nice and answered all my questions each time I called to get an update about my case. Thank you Hankey Law Office for working so hard on my case.

  8. Fantastic and Awesome

    Posted by Harvey,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Hankey.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

    I am very pleased and satisfied with the handling of my case. They are very thorough and knowledgeable. They helped me win my case, even though it took awhile. The office got it done.

  9. He won my case

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Charles Hankey.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Social Security matter.

    I understand every case is different, but I had a good experience with the Hankey Law Office. The case did take a long time, but that is not the lawyer's fault .... Social Security made me wait over a year for a hearing date!! I applied for SSI and was awarded within three weeks after my hearing. I had Mr. Hankey as my attorney and he was great. Sometimes it would take a day or two to get a call back, but my case manager always kept me updated. I would recommend this office to anyone. Thank you again!!