Ryan Hodge Cassman’s Reviews

Ryan Hodge Cassman

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unprepared for Hearings

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Ryan Cassman.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was a client of Ryan Cassman. He represented me in a family law matter. Plainly stated I did not like that he put off trial preparation until the last minute, was unprepared for hearings, sent an associate instead of appearing himself and grossly underestimated his fees and expenses, estimating $2,500-5,000 and actually billing nearly $19,000. In my opinion Cassman appeared uncomfortable in the court room and an Indiana Odyssey Case Management System search indicates that many of his cases settle in mediation.

    1. Ryan Hodge Cassman

      Ryan Cassman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your feedback. I've taken this feedback into consideration. I'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you offline. As it was left anonymously, please contact me at 317-844-4693.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  2. One of the Best in the Area

    Posted by Mike, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Cassman.
    • Ryan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having been involved in a lengthy divorce/custody proceeding (3 years and still going) that has encompassed almost every issue a family law case could entail, I might be in the best position to critique Ryan's abilities. I am a father who was awarded full custody in a state and county where that is fairly uncommon, so needless to say, I cannot say enough good things about Ryan. He's been with me thru the lowest of lows, highest of highs and everything in between. He's knowledgeable, professional and patient. I think the last characteristic is probably the most important when it comes to the practice of family law. I really struggled to think of anything negative in his abilities. The only thing I could think of is maybe the response time in communication was a little slower than I preferred, however, I will qualify this by saying that I am also an attorney, so my response time expectations may have been at times unreasonable. Overall, if you are looking for one of the best family law attorneys in the area, you cannot go wrong with Ryan.

  3. Outstanding

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Cassman.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ryan is the ultimate professional. I had absolutely no idea what to expect with my divorce and he answered any and all questions I gave him. He is very patient and keeps you on track with what is important. My case could have headed south; however, with his calm demeanor and ability to relay information back and forth between me and opposing counsel, the case settled without a hiccup. I would recommend Ryan to anyone looking for a knowledgable, sensible, and seasoned attorney.

  4. Pleased client

    Posted by Alex, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Cassman.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I did not know what to expect, but Ryan helped me through my divorce. I appreciated how Ryan explained things to me and always answered my questions. He was an advocate for me and I am happy I had him on my side. I have no hesitation about recommending Ryan.

  5. My review

    Posted by Barbara, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ryan Cassman.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan assisted me with the adoption of my granddaughter. The case took about a year and it was successful. As much as I liked Ryan as my attorney I did not like the company he worked for at the time.

  6. Knowledgable divorce attorney

    Posted by Paul, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Cassman.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan represented me during my divorce. Face to face meetings were productive, and good use of both of our time. Ryan was responsive to both emails and phone calls. I felt he watched out for my best interest in use of his time. The divorce should have been "easy", but when a few curve balls were thrown, Ryan had sound advice and access to very good experts. Ryan's demeanor was always professional and pleasant. I would recommend Ryan to a friend.

  7. Excellent Experience With Ryan

    Posted by Todd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Cassman.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan handled my divorce a couple years back and did an outstanding job. He was very fair and honest. He also responded back to my phone calls and emails very promptly and has a great deal of knowledge to share and help me out of my situation. I would highly recomment him to anyone who is going through a divorce.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by James, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Cassman.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cassman is an extremely professional and knowledgeable attorney. I went through a difficult divorce which included a lengthy day of mediation. Ryan was prepared and guided me through the process, looking at all angles. I am very happy with his service and the outcome. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need.

  9. Awesome attorney

    Posted by Fara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Cassman.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cassman was my attorney for almost 3 years while dealing with an extemely difficult spouse and hence case. Mr. Cassman remained professional, extremely patient and continued to advise me properly. I can honestly say I was glad to have had him on my side. I felt compelled to write a review after reading the last one. We all know divorce is not pleasant but do we really have to take our frustrations out on our attorney?