My brother was at a bar. He was drunk and asked the bar to call a cab and in return they refused to do so. So later that night he was in a serious car crash. Can he sue them? And if so what is the legal limit in ohio to sue them for?
It is always good practice to consult an attorney to determine the merits of a potential injury case. At first glance, the incident as you described above would likely not produce a successful lawsuit, however there may be additional facts unkown at this time. If you consult a good personal injury lawyer, he or she should investigate the case without charge and take the case on a contingency fee basis.See question
A friend of mine was involved with a married women, she became very infatuated with him. fatal acctaction. he left her and she broke into his friends house where he was staying to get to him. she lied to the police and told them that my friend hit...
Despite not finding a gun, your friend can still be charged. The fact that a gun was not found will call into question the alleged victim's account of what occurred. There are various procedural times when the case could be resolved. The first of which might occurr at a preliminary hearing. Make sure you hire a lawyer in your community that has a reputation for taking cases to trial. An OACDL member would be preferable.See question
Just got my 4th du and my license was suspended
In Ohio, the mandatory minimum DUI penalties depend on the number of DUI convictions you have in the past 6 years or in the past 20 years. The mandatory minimum sentence for a 4th DUI in 6 years is 60 days and is a fourth degree felony. You will not have a license and will not have privileges for at least 3 years. A third DUI in 6 years as a high test (above .17) or with a prior refusal or current refusal is mandatory minimum of 60 days in jail or 30 in jail with 110 on house arrest and is an unclassified misdameanor. A third in 6 years without a refusal or high test is mandatory minimum of 30 days in jail or 15 in jail with 55 house arrest with no driving privileges for at least 180 days. A first offense DUI is mandatory minimum 3 day hotel program with the ability to obtain driving privileges after 15 days. It is important for anyone who is looking for a DUI lawyer to check the lawyer's reputation among members of the community to ensure that he or she has a record of success defending DUI cases and has actually taken cases to trial and through motions to suppress.See question
There is broken sidewalk on private property at the college I work for. I fell a month ago and broke my leg and might need surgery. Today, workman's comp denied my claim since I was at the library checking out a book for personal use. What shou...
You need to find a lawyer in the Colorado Springs area that practices personal injury law. A local lawyer will be able to assess the circumstances of your fall and determine whether an entity or individual is liable. Most competent personal injury attorneys will investigate your potential claim without charging you.See question