Nadeen Aljijakli’s Reviews

Nadeen Aljijakli

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best lawyer i ever met!!

    Posted by Ceylan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadeen Aljijakli.
    • Nadeen handled my Immigration matter.

    I got to know Nadeen Alijakli for my immigration case. Thru her great effort my immigration process went so smooth and so quick. She is the best lawyer i have ever met in my life.
    She would keep me updated in every matter and was always ready when i needed her.
    She is very knowledgable and trustworthy.
    Thankyou Nadeen for making thisprocess going so smooth and fast .

  2. immigration claint

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadeen Aljijakli.

    Before knowing Nadeen, I consulted two lawyers close to my area where I live. Non of them were convincing enough to make me believe that they were able to effectively represent me, so I left their offices after paying their consultation fees; with my gut feeling telling me that I need to search for another lawyer.
    I went to the internet (through Google search) I came across Nadeen's web site. I reviewed the relevant informations from her web site and immediately got the feeling that she is going to be my lawyer despite the fact that I live in different state.
    I had one hour meeting with Nadeen on the phone, and after that she did an excellent job in consolidating and strengthening my case.
    I won my asylum case recently and it took 15 months for approval!! but this painful delay had nothing to do with Nadeen' s preparation of my case nor with me personally, rather it was a purely bureaucratic government issue.
    I have no hesitation to recommend Nadeen for any one who need help and assistance in an immigration related issue, as you can not go wrong with her.
    thank you Nadeen for your tremendous help and also thanks for your associate Lauren who was with me during the asylum interview.

  3. Excellent Immigration Lawyer located in Cleveland, Ohio

    Posted by Brian & Yorki, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadeen Aljijakli.
    • I hired Nadeen more than 3 years ago.
    • Nadeen handled my Immigration matter.

    Nadeen was suggested to us by Immigration Equality as an LGBT-friendly attorney. Immigration Equality is a non-profit charitable organization which works for the rights of bi-national same gender couples and, while they could not make a formal referral we are grateful they suggested we look into Nadeen's firm, Aljijakli & Kosseff, LLC. With the fall of DOMA and having a valid marriage recognized by the U.S. Government, we wanted someone qualified to help us navigate through the change of immigration status and green card process with dispatch. Nadeen Aljijakli was the right choice. Having done our homework we found her to be competent, reliable and very supportive. From our initial phone interview and additional phone conversations through several visits and many helpful email exchanges we felt confident that our applications were filled out correctly and that we were more than adequately prepared for the USCIS interview. Her manner was professional. She was quick to answer phone calls and emails. She was generous in working with our schedules when arranging visits to her office. She explained in detail what we should expect throughout the process. And, she was present with us for the USCIS interview. Honestly, with Nadeen's expertise and assistance the whole process from start to finish went more smoothly than we could ever have imagined. As a same gender bi-national couple having a permanent resident green card in hand is a real life changer. Now we can focus on the present and the future together with one accord and with much joy. Thank you Nadeen for your assistance in making it all happen.

  4. Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadeen Aljijakli.
    • I hired Nadeen 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadeen handled my Immigration matter.

    Mrs. Aljijakli made the process smooth and on-time. High level of professionalism and dedication were evident from the first day. Clear and positive communication were very assuring.

  5. Great Lawyer!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Lana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadeen Aljijakli.
    • I hired Nadeen 6-12 months ago.
    • Nadeen handled my Immigration matter.

    Nadeen is a fantastic lawyer. She worked on my Naturalization case through section 319B and she was very helpful, knowledgeable and responsive during the whole process. She was able to finish the whole process in a very short period of time (5 months) and she was willing to go to the USCIS office for multiple times in person to speed up the process and to get updates.
    I am very happy that I had the chance to work with Nadeen and I highly recommend her to everybody.

  6. well knowledgeable and very fast

    Posted by Wiseman, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadeen Aljijakli.
    • I hired Nadeen 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadeen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Mrs. Nadeen Aljijakli last year to represent me in the immigration case.
    Simply, Mrs. Aljijaki is well knowledgeable of she is doing, the way she handled my case was awesome. The most positive point for me was the speed of work, there was no delay time during the whole process. As we were in some phase waiting for the papers to get answered from USCIS, she was preparing the papers of the next step simultaneously with no lags. The results was exactly as Mr.s Aljijaki has expected within the time frame that she has already put me through it.
    Bottom line: I was very lucky that I met Mrs. Nadeen Aljijakli in the that time.

  7. A very positive experience

    Posted by Abdullah, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadeen Aljijakli.
    • I hired Nadeen 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadeen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been positively impressed by the work of Nadeen Aljijakli. She was recommended by a good friend and I had a very challenging case for political asylum. Nadeen helped me explore options and make a decision. Then she accepted to take my case. Although I started the process very late, she worked hard and quick to have a very well detailed and referenced application submitted in a short period. Given the complexity of my case, the processing time was exceptionally long. Nadeen was very proactive in following up with USCIS and giving me updates regularly even without me asking her to do so which made me very pleased and reassured. Not only she helped me with my immigration case, Nadeen was very kind to offer me advice and guidance to deal with a legal incidence I had with one of the security check-ups I was subjected to. During the long months of the process, I had no doubts about the chances of my applications or about missing deadlines or updates. Nadeen did a great job and I was happy to refer several relatives and friends to her, many whom they have worked with her and were as positively impressed as I am.

  8. So good lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadeen Aljijakli.
    • I hired Nadeen 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadeen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nadeen is a great lawyer... She took my sisters assylum case. We got it approved.. If you want to get a great lawyer who's honest, cared, perfect. Then have Nadeen you're lawyer . Thank you Nadeen for the help.

  9. Excellent Immigration Attorney in Northeast Ohio

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadeen Aljijakli.
    • I hired Nadeen 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadeen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nadeen has been a fantastic lawyer through and through. She worked on my brother's case and helped him complete his cancellation of removal application due to felony charges in the state of Ohio. This was my first experience with an immigration law case and Nadeen proved to be extremely knowledgeable. My favorite aspect about working with Nadeen is her communication skills. She is prompt at answering e-mails and phone calls, she kept my brother and myself in the loop about every little detail including receiving mail we sent her as well as calling us with additional questions to discuss just in case they came up in court.
    Nadeen was able to make immediate meeting arrangements with my brother while he was being detained at an immigration facility, which made him and myself feel at ease.
    I would definitely recommend Nadeen for any immigration case, as she is a very passionate, friendly, and professional attorney.

  10. Great experience

    Posted by Jude, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nadeen Aljijakli.
    • I hired Nadeen 1-3 years ago.
    • Nadeen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a great experience with Nadeen. She helped me in the application for my green card and she was great. She was on top of things all the time. She always responded to my emails/phone calls and she handled my case from the beginning till the end in a very professional way. She made me feel I am in good hands and she was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend working with Nadeen.