Stephen Edward Daray’s Reviews

Stephen Edward Daray

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. EXCELLENT

    Posted by Stori, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Daray.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen is amiable, intelligent, and reliable. He has been working my case for over 2 years and I value his input, effort and guidance in all matters. I appreciate his frank manner, and his ability to navigate the personalities he deals with.

  2. Excellent attorney who cares about you and your case and gets results.

    Posted by John M, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Daray.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Steve as my divorce attorney six years ago and happen to come across this review and wanted to share my experience while working with Steve.
    When I met Steve I was very impressed with his knowledge and experience in divorce law, but he also showed that he cared about my case and would do all that he could to reach the best possible outcome. A divorce is a painful and emotional experience for everyone involved and Steve understands those feelings and does an excellent job of listening to your concerns and does his best to provide realistic solutions regarding your case.
    I would advise you to keep in mind that a divorce as in life is not always fair. Things may not go your way in court, but Steve will be very honest with you on which direction to take and he will work diligently on your case to find a timely resolution so you can move on with your life.
    My experience working with Steve was outstanding and I would highly recommend retaining him for your legal needs. I'm confident you will find him to be a sincere, professional and hard working attorney who will do his best to represent you while guiding you every step of the way through the divorce process.

  3. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Daray.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

    Steve has high ethical values and sound judgment. He has your best interest in mind and keeps it realistic. He’s a fantastic attorney and a great person!

  4. Knows What He's Doing

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Daray.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    20 year marriage over in 8 short months. That is unheard of. Domestic Relations is a very emotional area of the law. Steve gets that, and he will get you through the whole process. You will not like everything you hear, but fair is fair. No one wins in a divorce, you've got to understand that. Steve is an excellant attorney, he knows exactly what to do and how to do it. He is honest and so respectful of your situation. Simply the Best and Worth every Penny!

  5. Rude people

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Stephen Daray.

    The rudest staff , they did not answer me for days, and after I called them , they told me he can't help you bye!
    at least I could receive a consultation after days of waiting, I rather work with someone who is at least considerate.

    1. Stephen Edward Daray

      Stephen Daray

      Lawyer Comment:

      How dare this guy post this comment? The man who posted this comment sent an email saying that I should representing him and that he would not pay fees but I would have to get my fees from his "wife's rich lying family" because he could not bother paying fees while studying for his medical boards. My comment to him is "are you crazy dude?" My office told him we do not (and cannot by our ethical code do a case based upon a contingency fee agreement). He now wishes to insult my character and hurt my ranking when he never spoke to me, wanted something for free, and was rude to my staff. He's a punk.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag

  6. Awesome Job!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Daray.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Did an awesome job! Worked with my case for years and always did an excellent job. Did a great job of explaining how the laws work and various options.

  7. Direct & Smart

    Posted by jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Daray.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Told me what I needed to hear. Gave me information so that I was able to work out many issues with spouse and saved us more hassle.

  8. Arrogant and Pompous

    Posted by Dana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Stephen Daray.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney is very arrogant and pompous. He didnt return my calls in a prompt matter. His Mr.Know-it-all perception really bothered me during my divorce. In the end, I was screwed with outstanding bills to him and my spouse. I would never recommend this attorney.

    1. Stephen Edward Daray

      Stephen Daray

      Lawyer Comment:

      The person who wrote this review is Reggie... Not Dana. Reggie is Dana's ex-husband. Dana was and still is very happy with my work. Reggie. In our opinion, Reggie needs to get a job.

      Posted almost 5 years ago. Flag

  9. One of the best

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Daray.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve was great. He was so much more knowledgeable than my ex's lawyer. He had a sense of humor that helped me through the process. In the end, the result was close to what Steve told me in out first meeting. Highly recommend because he was way better and more efficient than my first lawyer.