Michael William Fine’s Reviews

Michael William Fine

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Fine handled my divorce. My ex is self-employed and tried to hide both money and true information regarding the financial picture of his business, income, etc. Mr. Fine worked diligently to find the actual value of the business, true income, etc. This, in turn, provided a better situation for my children. In addition to providing legal support, Mr. Fine managed the emotional aspect of such an ugly process by repeatedly educating me on the law...as many times as needed. I highly recommend Mr. Fine.

  2. malpractice, attorney collusion, fraud , undue unfluence

    Posted by irvin rowan, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can fax you the whole record. Hired Att. Fine for WILL CONTEST in Oct. 2009, Hubert W. Rowan Estate, Cuya. Co; fired him in Nov. 2011; initial consultation: "Mr. Fine, do you know the opposing attorney? " Mr. Fine's answer, "I have heard of him." In fact, the opposing attorney, Alan Anderson, had given Fine his first job and they had been close friends for over 30 years, both belonging to the lions club, etc.; any prospective client would have walked out of the attorney's office if such relationship had been revealed. Look what transpired: 99% of my brother's estate was in Vermilion; In Feb.-March 2010, I was having cat scans that failed to find reason for debilitating headaches, affecting my disorientation and focus., allowing the attorneys to impose their will upon mine, all to my detriment and to the benefit of my opponent. About a year later, I began to realize my due process rights had been violated and the Probate Code's integrity severely damaged. My will was the one being attacked, meaning that during the will contest, I was the one who was to have control of all the decedent's property. The opposing attorneys continued to have me to pay all the utility bills, insurance and other debts from an estate account I had At Charter One in Cleveland, instead of my opponent paying them out of an estate account in Vermilion that the Code said was to be under my control since I had the later dated will that was being contested. In March 0f 2010, TO COVER THEIR BEHINDS , the two attorneys filed unauthorized SIMULTANEOUS motions saying that I wanted my opponent to control the Vermilion estate account but let me continue to pay gas, water, insurance and other bills of the decedent but colluded to keep me off the property to do an inventory and appraisal as well as keeping from me that I had a right to collect the rents from the three rentals on the property during the will contest. In this same month of March 2010 my attorney filed motions saying that I would have to get a court order to get onto the property to effect an inventory and appraisal; that was a lie; In fact, the month before, he let the opposing attorney get an appraisal which lowered the value of my brother's real property from 166k to 90k, meaning that in any equally divided property settlement, my opponent would have to pay me much less than 1/2 of the property's value. I protested. He stated magistrate had ordered, directed, and approved the appraisal commissioned by the opposing attorney. Accounts Dept told me the appraisal was done at the behest of the attorneys; I was never consulted and there is no 3.0 i n the record that shows anyone ever gave Delahunt Co. permission to do the appraisal BUT THE OPPOSING ATTORNEY PAID FOR IT. My attorney said there was no use getting another appraisal. I see now that was stupid, not to have a competing appraisal in a will contest. Moreover, my attorney kept filing motions for more time to do an inventory--one was never done. I was 35 year visitor to my brother's Vermilion property, well aware of high end personal property; my attorney had me sign a waiver to not be notified of the hearings on the appraisal and inventories; my attorney listed personal property as "0." Opposing attorney listed his client's inventory as "0." But Delahunt appraisal shows lots of personal property. Opposing attorney informed my attorney of his hearings on inventory but my attorney didn't send me the notice so I could not be there to object. In May 2010, I suffered a bleed on the brain; neurologist sent letters to my attorney saying I could not be medically released to participate in legal proceedings. My attorney kept letter from the Court; In June I was hospitalized for disorientation; July in hospital for pneumonia, blood clots in lungs; August , a ruptured gall-bladder. In Sept. 2010, unfair settlement signed. I was incompetent and my lawyer knew . Rate him excellent skirting law. But He's not Jesus.

    1. Michael William Fine

      Michael Fine

      Lawyer Comment:

      The statements contained in this review are false and untrue!

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  3. Professional with Integrity

    Posted by Rebecca, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Micheal helped me to feel confident and strong during a difficult divorce. He protected my interests when I would of crumbled and gave away everything just to get out of the marriage. He also listened to me and did not do anything against my wishes. I would trust him with any future legal work.

  4. Michael Fine Review

    Posted by Michelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Fine was wonderful to me while he guided me through the process of divorce. He takes you under his wing like you are family and he fights for what is right. He is incredibly smart, inituitive and kind. He did not push me or rush me to come to any decisions during the early stages of making this difficult life changing decision. He gave kind encouragement during the process and I always felt as if he was looking out for the best interest of myself and my child. He patiently explained things once, twice, three times at times when I was having a difficult time absorbing the information while I was overwhelmed with the process and the many other things going on in my busy life.
    I would and already have, without reservation, highly recommend Michael Fine for anyone in need of the services of a lawyer.

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fine represented the rights of my children during an extremely contested divorce and was successful in preserving what was rightly theirs. He was fair and honest.

  6. Legal work

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike has represented me in a number of different legal cases and was very knowlegeable with timely and accurate assistance. He would go the extra mile at a fair price. I have used Mike for family trusts and wills to a court case for funds that I was an executor for. His business background has also been an asset in various companies that I have invested in.

  7. Mike Fine - One FIne Lawyer

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fine.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike fine is very knowledgable on all business aspects. He does a great job of keeping you informed and gets things resolved quickly. You can't do better then him

Call now for a free consultation.

440-322-7646