David Charles Shook’s Reviews

David Charles Shook

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by Dallas, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shook.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr. Shook is an amazing attorney. He went above and beyond to help me get custody of my child. He was always available to assist me and was very knowledgable about child custody matters. He truly cares about his clients and works hard to get you the results you want. He always maintains a positive attitude and puts his clients first. I would highly reccomend Mr. Shook.

    1. David Charles Shook

      David Shook

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm glad Dallas was pleased with my services. It is truly a pleasure to help a client obtain a result that makes them write such a review. I strive to get these kind of results for all my clients. In the end I would like to think I help all my clients. Often, it is the client who is the biggest help to a case, and Dallas was just such a client.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  2. Mr. Shook is one of a kind....

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shook.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To be very specific when people use the phrase grabbed the bull by the horns that is what Mr. Shook did for me and my case if you are looking for a top notch lawyer without all the bullshit that comes along with getting one Mr. Shook is definitely the way to go I can assure you that you won't be dissappointed. He worked around the clock for me and my family I was able to get full custody of my 3 year old daughter

  3. Highly recomended!!

    Posted by Robert T. Vestal, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shook.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have tried three prior lawyers all of which seemed like good lawyers came in with the bark but had no bite. David Shook did all and then some for what he said I was going to recieve. David was on time with call backs, had a great understanding of the majistrates decision making which in return helped him position our next move. Always on time, took the time to explain everything we did not underatand, was able to come up with questions on the spot in addition to the prepared questions. Great posture, very confident, relatable, good rates and a person worthy of this great review. Thank you David for all you have and continue to do for our family our path is forever changed due to your zealeous representation. Being a man in wood county and winning custody. if that doesn't speek for its self nothing will.

  4. Awful. Just awful.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Shook.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He treated me very unprofessionally in my case. Never returned my calls, was nearly impossible to get a hold of. He knew what he was doing, but it took him nearly 3 times longer than it should have to resolve my case. Was constantly "losing" and "misplacing" required forms to fill out. Very lazy, very disorganized. I would never work with David Shook again, and would never recommend him to anyone for any type of legal counsel. Stay far away.

  5. child custody case

    Posted by Corey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Shook.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Once I sent Attorney Shook the check for my child custody case I never heard from him again.

  6. NOT impressed

    Posted by Christine, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend David Shook.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Unfortunately Mr. Shook does not stick to his quoted pricing, nor does he respond in a timely manner and he is certainly not very well organized. He got all tasks completed but the communication was poor & I feel we were overcharged. I cannot recommend him and will not be using his services in the future.

  7. David Charles Shook

    Posted by Peggy, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Shook.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Shook was extremely competant and professional at his job. I was very comfortable speaking with him and sharing the information of my situation. He was also extremely fair when it came to expenses and let me know whether it was "worth my while " to spend money inappropriately if he truly b eleived something would not benefit me in my favor. Hopefully, I will not have any more extreme legal matters in my career as a teacher but, if it were necessary, I would continue to employ David as my attorney. He is fair, honest and hard working.