Jacquelyn Ann Snyder’s Reviews

Jacquelyn Ann Snyder

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Caring and Painless Process

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Snyder.
    • I hired Jacquelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jacqui did an excellent job with my bankruptcy case. Having lost my job, bills and other medical debts were drowning me and my family. There was just no other alternative for survival than to file Chapter 7.
    Jacqui was compassionate and understanding, and never made me feel less than a capable human being. There is a lot of stigma surrounding bankruptcy, but Jacqui was there to be understanding and to lend a helping hand. She guided me effortlessly through the process and took care of everything perfectly. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone.

  2. Life saver !!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Snyder.
    • I hired Jacquelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jacquelyn helped we very much when I lost my job and she gave me some advice that saved me !! I would HIGHLY recomend her for any help you may need !!!!

  3. Former client

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Snyder.
    • I hired Jacquelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I were in a bad financial situation. Jacquelyn Snyder looked over our situation and advised us of our options and gave us her recommendation. We agreed with Jacquelyn's recommendation and she helped us when filing our case. She was always available to us by either e-mail or cell phone. Even after the case was closed, she answered additional misc. questions for us. She was always very kind, caring, and professional. My husband and I are very thankful to her for all that she did for us during that stressful period.

  4. BIG D

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Snyder.
    • I hired Jacquelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    WHEN I FIRST CALLED MRS SNYDER WAS VERY RESPONSIVE TO MY NEEDS. SHE KNEW WHAT SHE WAS TALKING ABOUT NO BULL. SHE ALWAYS KEPT ME INFORMED ABOUT EVERYTHING. i CAN TRUST JACQUELYN WITH ANYTHING . SHE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL IN ALL MANNER.

  5. Sharon

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Snyder.
    • I hired Jacquelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Oh my goodness, what can I say?
    Jacquelyn is such a wonderful person and an extremely good attorney. She makes you feel at ease the minute you sit down and meet with her for the first time. Extremely knowledgeable in her field. If she says she can help you, believe her, and me, she can.
    I am sure that nobody wants to file for bankruptcy, but if you have no other options in front of you, she is definetely the person I want on my side during that difficult time. She always remained very professional through the whole process and kept you updated with every step she was taking for you. Never any beating around the bush or judging you because of your situation.
    I am sure she takes every case personally, and still, she remains very professional, upbeat and hard at work for you. She was the first attorney that popped up when we were looking for one and therefor, the one that we went with. So would I recommend Jacquelyn Ann Snyder to handle a case for me? Oh, most definetely, without hesitation. She is a great attorney and friend. Jacqui, You Rock!

  6. Extrememly nice and helpful

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Snyder.
    • I hired Jacquelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jacqui is great! She makes you feel comfortable and helps you understand the whole process of the legal proceedings. I retained her for a bankruptcy case, and she explained everything up front in detail, and even drew a road map/timeline that I could refer to later. She politely responded to my numerous emails and never made me feel like I was asking stupid questions (although I'm sure I was!) She also explained the different possible situations we could encounter and how we could handle each one.

    I felt intimidated and overwhelmed by the whole process prior to working with Jacqui. I was relieved to know that she was competent in bankruptcy law and would keep my best interests in mind. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a bankruptcy attorney.

  7. Mike Davidson

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Snyder.
    • I hired Jacquelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jacquelyn not only gave us good advice, but has kept giving us good advice, even after our case was setteled, All that happened in court, was excactly like she explained.

  8. Jacquelyn Ann Snyder, Review

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Snyder.
    • I hired Jacquelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jacquelyn Snyder was a very good attorney for our needs, she was well versed in the area we hired her for and very helpful with all of the steps in our case. We are extremely happy to recommend Jacquelyn in the future to anyone seeking council.

  9. Perfect

    Posted by Justin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Snyder.
    • I hired Jacquelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very understanding lawyer & person, helped me to understand how to handle life without bills after filing for bankruptcy 7 and how to rebuild me credit

  10. Jacquelyn Ann Snyder

    Posted by Kim, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jacquelyn Snyder.
    • I hired Jacquelyn more than 3 years ago.
    • Jacquelyn handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jacquelyn was very good to me she explained things to me , an make sure that I understood them . I have told many about Jacquelyn already. She is very good at what she is doing