Mohammed Noure Alo’s Reviews

Mohammed Noure Alo

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Most Dependable Attorney

    Posted by Esther, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mohammed Alo.
    • I hired Mohammed more than 3 years ago.
    • Mohammed handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a tough legal battle. My mother was about to be deported back home because she overstayed her visa during her last visit. I consulted 4 different lawyers from various cities and locations and they all declined to take my case. I chanced on Noure while searching the internet and called his office. Attorney Noure responded with such vigor and resolve which I have never seen before!!! The case has been resolved and my mother is now a legal resident..yeeeeh! Trust him with your immigration issues. He is tough, knowledgeable and dependable.

  2. Review

    Posted by Melissa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mohammed Alo.
    • I hired Mohammed 6-12 months ago.
    • Mohammed handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Do not hire this lawyer, I had the worst "professional" experience ever, paid him $3,600 then he never ever answered my phone calls, nor returned any phone calls, I found out he plead guilty on a Federal crime for money laundering, as of today he never called/returned my money, i had to file a complaint with the Federal Superior Court & Bar Assosiation in Ohio. Case is currently under investigation. Do not pay him a dime, he wont do anything.

  3. best lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mohammed Alo.
    • I hired Mohammed 1-3 years ago.
    • Mohammed handled my Immigration matter.

    He successfully filed my permanent resident petition and I got my green card in 4 months.
    He and the staff are extremely cordial

  4. Noure Alo number one Lawyer

    Posted by Ndeye, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mohammed Alo.
    • I hired Mohammed more than 3 years ago.
    • Mohammed handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Noure is honnestly the most responsible and truthful lawyer that i have ever know. He handle my immigration case who was very complicated with care and involvement. I really recommend this lawyer to who ever have issues with immigration.

  5. I recommend

    Posted by NCXJ, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mohammed Alo.
    • I hired Mohammed more than 3 years ago.
    • Mohammed handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    They were very professional and above all they treat you with care and fairness. I was very happy with them! Thanks Noure and Rachel for everything!

  6. he's a blessing!

    Posted by moon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mohammed Alo.
    • I hired Mohammed more than 3 years ago.
    • Mohammed handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consulted two other lawyers before talking to Noure and was given to understand that my immigration case is very complicated. However, I was pleased that Noure took up the challenge and decided to give it his best shot.

    My case was truly unique and special, as I found out over the course of my interactions with the concerned authorities. My dad, who was an American citizen, died a couple of decades ago before he could petition for my American citizenship. The onus was upon me to prove that I am his daughter and hence I am a citizen by birth. Everything seemed extremely difficult and uncertain, but Noure and his staff always remained positive and hopeful,and worked diligently towards helping me at every step. I found Noure to be competent, truthful and straight forward person.he was very responsive whenever a new question needed to be answered for me,and as a result of his advocacy, to the surprise of everyone, I was able to obtain my citizenship within one year,considering the complexity of my case,it was a roaring success:)noure has turned my life around and i wont ever be grateful enough,I am extremely pleased with Noure and would like to retain his services for getting the citizenship for my two children as well. I am confident this will be a piece of cake for him since he handled my situation in a victorious manner.

    I whole-heartedly recommend Noure to anyone needing immigration advice and help. He is a committed and diligent professional who leaves no stone unturned to get the job done!

  7. An excellent lawyer to have on your side

    Posted by Mathur, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mohammed Alo.
    • I hired Mohammed more than 3 years ago.
    • Mohammed handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Noure Alo by a friend and he has fully justified the trust placed in him. I had consulted two lawyers before, and they both gave me the runaround and then told me my case was hopeless. Noure Alo has an excellent knowledge of the law, is committed to his clients and a very compassionate person. My visa application was approved in record time. I thought I had no chance at all but Noure Alo's work on my immigration case has literally turned my life around. I highly recommend Noure Alo - he is the lawyer you want on your side. Thank you!

  8. I Recommend Noure Alo

    Posted by Oksana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mohammed Alo.
    • I hired Mohammed more than 3 years ago.
    • Mohammed handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Noure when i was in a very critical situation with the immigration authorities. My situation was so complicated that I thought nothing can be done anymore. Until I talked to Noure. His immediate response and enterprise changed the way things were going. He knew what to do from the first minute of our conversation. And believe me, time in situations like that is one of the most important things. He handled my case very professionally and was always respectful. If you are looking for an honest, hardworking, trustworthy attorney, you just found him. Noure Alo. I recommend.

  9. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by bash, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mohammed Alo.
    • I hired Mohammed more than 3 years ago.
    • Mohammed handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a great experience working with Noure and his firm in regards to my immigration status. I hired Noure when I was in a very distressed situation with the immigration authorities at my university and Noure was tremendously helpful and caring. He stepped in right away and defended my rights in a very professional manner. Thanks to him and his firm, I will be able to graduate with no problems.
    Noure is a very knowledgeable, professional and people oriented lawyer. He will exhaust every effort to defend your case and will allocate time to talk with his clients no matter how busy he is.
    I strongly recommend Noure and I would definitely work with him again.

  10. the best ever

    Posted by maya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mohammed Alo.
    • I hired Mohammed more than 3 years ago.
    • Mohammed handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lots of attorneys might help with any immigration problem, but NOT everyone really cares about what's gonna happened to the client at the end. Noure is one of the most moral people that i have ever dealt with. when i came to Noure asking for his help, he was not only an attorney. He was a real brother. He tried his best to help me, and he tried to make sure that i will be okey on the long term. Literally, he is the best attorney ever, and he is such a moral person. God bless you Noure.