Kimberly Elaine Harrison’s Reviews

Kimberly Elaine Harrison

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. GREAT ATTORNEY

    Posted by Elmarghany,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Harrison.

    IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR ONE AND DONE THEN THIS IS THE ONE YOU ARE LOOKING FOR ,, I GOT MY GREEN CARD THEN MY CITIZENSHIP WITH HER HELP , I AM FROM EGYPT , I HAVE TOUGH HARD CASE , IT WAS LIKE WALK IN PARK TO HER , SHE KNOWS WHAT SHE IS DOING ,
    GREAT ATTITUDE , AWESOME PERSONALTY , PATIENT , AND THE MOST IMPORTANT PART IS I DID NOT PAY MUCH AND SHE ALLOWED ME TO MAKE PAYMENT , I AM REALLY HAPPY THAT GOD SENT ME TO HER !!
    THANK YOU KIMBERLY , IT WAS PLEASURE WORKING WITH YOU
    SINCERELY YOURS ,
    ELMARGHANY

  2. Removal of condition on GREEN CARD to get 10 years of GC (Waiver - Filing based on marriage termination through divorce)

    Posted by Jay Ghariya, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Harrison.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.

    One word - Kimberly is ‘Awesome!’ I hired Kim’s legal service for my green card condition removal process. I was divorced and I had marriage based Green Card for 2 years only. And I had to file for Green Card condition removal with 'waiver' option of filing based on marriage termination through divorce. I asked my Ex to provide me some more evidences and affidavits of our faithful marriage but she refused to help. Even due to tough facts, Kimberly handled the case very accurately; applying her best immigration knowledge and practice and experience to get me my 10 yrs of green card with almost NO hassle. She is very faithful, professional and knowledgeable. She is always available to answer your questions and concerns. Before I hired her, I did a lot of research on AVVO and Google to find the best immigration attorney in Columbus, OH. After my 1st consultation with her, I was confident about her experience and practice; and even today I am more confident, happy and proud on my decision of choosing the BEST ATTORNEY of Ohio. After her service for almost a year, I am not surprised on her achievement of the BEST RICING STAR of OHIO. And in future, I will not be surprised seeing her achievement of America’s Super Lawyer in Immigration!

  3. Excellent Immigrant attorney!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Harrison.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I won't be able to thank you to Kimberly. She was an excellent immigrant attorney, who are not only knowledgable but also understand what immigrant people go through emotionally. She was always responsive and she and her staff made the process of getting green card much smoother for me. I will strongly recommend her to any immigrant people who need professional support for their immigration paper works and/or application for Green card or anything related to immigration matters.

  4. Immigration - green card

    Posted by Ben, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Harrison.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.

    We recently hired Kimberly to represent us in obtaining a green card for my wife. The vast amount of government paperwork alone is a good enough reason to hire an attorney for guidance through this process. Kimberly made the entire process easy. Although the paperwork can be very confusing, Kimberly did an excellent job explaining the documents and answering all of our questions. We found her to be extremely knowledgeable and her advice to be extremely helpful. From beginning to end, she and her staff quickly responded to any questions or concerns. They truly understood the how important this was to me and my wife, and they treated us like we were their top priority. We highly recommend her to anybody in need of representation for immigration issues.

  5. Amazing, Accurate, Quick to help! She brought my family together when nothing else could!

    Posted by Mashell, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Harrison.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kimberly is very patient, understanding, and takes her time with you. She not only listens to every question, but also gives you additional needed information and always keeps you informed. She is amazing and I would recommend her to anyone.

  6. Exceptional attorney and even better service

    Posted by JB, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Harrison.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first chose to work with Kimberly for my H1B application (transfer) because she proved to be very knowledgeable, honest and straight forward in evaluating my case during my consultation. My application needed to be submitted quickly and she was very understanding and speedy in the submission. Without question I chose to continue to work with her for my EB2 application a few months later because of her excellent service.

    She was very responsive in answering emails, calls, questions and was very patient with me on multitude of questions in understanding the process. She and her team checked and double checked our applications and kept us informed every step of the way.

    She treated us with respect, was sensitive to our questions/concerns and never gave us unrealistic expectations or false hope. We are very grateful to have worked with such an excellent attorney and we have and will always recommend her to others.

  7. Status Adjustment Case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Harrison.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had received great reviews about Harrison Alo Attorneys from a friend of mine, and given that I was not in the most legal of situations, I decided their office was a good place to start. Setting up the initial consultation was quick, and they were able to accommodate the date and time of my choosing for it. During the initial consultation, Kimberly explained exactly what my options were, what the processes consisted of, the fees, and processing times. At the end of my hour-long consultation, it was very clear to me that Harrison Alo was the right choice. From the very start, they were extremely organized and responded to every single one of my questions. Their level of professionalism is just right without being too "stiff". They left no rock unturned in terms of requesting evidence for my case; they were extremely thorough. Even though it took me a while to get most of the documents (which some are not required but will definitely help your case), I was glad I took their advice of providing the most documentation I could; my case moved fast. It was amazing to see how quickly they would reply to my emails and how clear and straight-forward the process was for me thanks to them. If I had to go through the whole thing again, I would choose their office in a heartbeat.

  8. 10 years Green Card

    Posted by Raj, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Harrison.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Kimberly Harrison to file my green card petition on marriage basis in 2009. She and her staff is very knowledgeable in what they do. They presented our file very neatly to USCIS and answered all our doubts that we had during the filing process. Due to their accurate filing, there were no complications in our case. I would definitely recommend my friends to file their petitions regarding immigration through Kimberly Harrison's firm.

  9. A true pleasure to work with.

    Posted by Ice, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Harrison.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kimberly and her staff were very professional, knowledgeable, and helped us in every need that we had. The communication was excellent, and they made the process very easy for us, from the first step all the way to the last. Thank you very much for everything that you did for us.

  10. Great Trustworthy Lawyer and Person

    Posted by Amro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Harrison.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was privileged to know the Attorney Kimberly Harrison through the website of her law firm; I was searching for an immigration lawyer to handle my travel document application( I - 131 ). I made a free consultation and explained my questions and concerns, Ms. Kimberly answered all my concerns in a detailed and professional manner furthermore she supplied me with the CIS publications pertaining to my case. Ms Kimberly prepared everything even before my arrival to the US and I got everything done during my short visit.
    One peculiar aspect in dealing with Ms. Kimberly is the prompt responding to queries in E-mails which is a very rare service in most of other attorneys I know.
    Ms Kimberly is a gifted, resourceful and professional lawyer. She has exceeded my expectations in every regard and has showed a profound knowledge of immigration laws. During my dealing with Ms Kimberly she continuously demonstrated honesty, sincerity and attention to detail, her commitment to doing what is good for her client and not necessarily for her pocket is very apparent.
    I won't ever be grateful enough to Ms. Kimberly and her assistant Ms. Rachel Yensel for all they have done for me, and I strongly recommend her to anyone seeking professional legal assistance, since she is probably one of the best in her field.

Call now for a free consultation.

614-428-8472