Donald Bruce Hallowes’s Reviews

Donald Bruce Hallowes

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Hallowes has helped me with criminal, real estate and estate planning.

    Posted by Gregory, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hallowes.
    • I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Don personally for 40 years. Don has advised me professionally for 20 years. I would highly recommend him, his firm and the entire staff. He has knowledge, courage and integrity.

  2. Recommendation of Donald Hallowes

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hallowes.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hallowes was instrumental in the successful sale of our business. Not only is he very knowledgeable, he also posesses excellent communciation skills which we think is imperative for a good attorney/client relationship. We found him to be very approachable and regard him with the highest respect for his work ethic and honesty.

  3. Excellence in Law

    Posted by a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hallowes.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don has been an outstanding legal contact for our family. He is knowledgable, understanding and easy to communicate with. He has a no nonsense approach to all matters legal and is truly a great attorney

  4. don hallowes review

    Posted by kristin seitzer, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hallowes.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Don is very knowledgeable, honest and kind. Hewill be my attorney forever and my sons also. I was very comfortable having my legal affairs in his hands.

  5. Wilson Enterprises

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hallowes.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Hallowes has been a critical component to the success of our organization since our inception. We, like all small businesses, have approached Mr. Hallowes with various issues in the past. No issue has been too large or too small, and he has shown a willingness to go the extra mile to see to it that our needs are not only met, but our expectations exceeded. Mr. Hallowes has become a business advisor that our organization relies on, and he has delivered with enthusiasm and integrity every step of the way. Donald Hallowes is a true asset to us, and his commitment to our success has been much appreciated.

  6. Recommendation

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Donald Hallowes.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hallowes is a thoughtful, consciences, and experinced Attorney. I felt that Mr. Hallowes provided non bias insight into the good and bad of our case. Through the process Mr. Hallowes provided the balance to the our various emotional ups and downs.

  7. Donald Hallowes

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hallowes.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Hallowes provided my famly with extremely valuable guidance during a very difficult time. Don was calm, and professional in demeanor, and level headed regarding the course of action that needed to be taken. Because of our interaction with Attorney Hallowes, we are in a position to make real strides in our future. We can not recommend Hallowes, Allen and Haynes enough.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hallowes.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don has been my business attorney for the last 2 years and one of the most valuable assets to my business. I'm a general contractor and his ability to cut through the crap from the other party & their attorney is incredible. His knowledge of business and construction law in particular helps me sleep. the advise i receive on negotiations both before a contract is signed and after to resolve issues is invaluable. It may take some time for an answer on non pressing issues but considering the quality of advise and knowledge, it's no big deal.

  9. I would trust this attorney with anything

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donald Hallowes.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have used Don for the past ten years and I would trust him with anything. He has helped our business grow and prosper. I have also used him for personal business both trust and estate and he has over performed there as well. We have not come across an area where he has been unable to guide and direct us.

  10. Murl Donley

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Donald Hallowes.
    • I hired Donald more than 3 years ago.
    • Donald handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Hallowes easy to talk with. He spelled out what needed to be done to help me. His fee estimate was reasonably close to what he told me but did go over the estimate. In all fairness my case became very complex, at least I think so. He stayed in touch with me by email on a regular basis. I liked his take charge attitude. I did not like having to wait fifteen minutes for an appointment scheduled on the hour.

    I would recomend Mr. Hallowes for someone that needs a bright lawyer who will work with you. He does get very busy and hard to reach sometimes but when we do communicate he takes the time to answer my questions.