It could have everything to do with it. It is information the defense will use and info that is discoverable by them. If you did not tell your attorney about the prior wreck and treatment I understand why they might want to end their representation. Talk to them and have them explain the significance of the prior wreck and treatment.
To renew a judgment under the new procedure, one files a notice with the clerk of the court that rendered the judgment. The notice should be in substantially the following form:
NOTICE OF RENEWAL OF JUDGMENT OR DECREE
(a) Notice is given of renewal of judgment that was rendered and filed in this action as follows:
(i) [Date that the original judgment was filed];
(ii) [Case number of such judgment];
(iii) [Judgment was taken against];
(iv) [Judgment was taken in favor of];
Depends, they can generally only go back a year. A lot will depend on if you are receiving, or have received, any state assistance. Is he just signing an acknowledgement through the court or just to have his name on the birth certificate? I would recommend you do it through the court and have an order declaring him the father. Birth certificate means nothing unless yall were married at the time of the child's birth.
Go see a lawyer, immediately! If your mother left a life estate to him then the moment had passed the property went back to your mother or her estate. You must see a lawyer to learn if there was a valid life estate and if so, have the others removed from the home.
If you were divorced in Mississippi, the Court still hs jurisdiction over these issues. You do not say how long it has been since the move but look at your divorce judgment and there should be a provision in it that requires each party to report any change of address to you and the Court, see if she has filed her new addres with the Court. There may be issues with the Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction And Enforcement Act ("UCCJEA"). You can read about it at a variety of places online but you...
Sit down with lawyer and find out why it has taken so long. It is possible for a case to take that long and more depending, usually, on the amount of assets their are etc as there are usually appraisals, experts, lots of documents etc., But this is long for a divorce but her lawyer should be able to explain it to her. Can he make a will? yes, Can he leave her out? yes Will she be shut out of getting assets because of it? No, What if he dies during the divorce? She is still his wife and she...
In theory, You have a Constitutional Right to a speedy trial within 8 months of your arrest. In Mississippi, you also, theoretically, have a statutory right to a speedy trial within 270 days of your arraignment. In MISSISSIPI you must affirmatively assert your right to a speedy trial by requesting a speedy trial and it is best to do it in writing.
However, in practice, there is no right to a speedy trial in Mississippi. Almost any excuse for delay will be found to not count against the state....
Is this a felony or misdemeanor? If felony, get a lawyer, you could get public defender only if you qualify.
If misdemeanor you can talk to the prosecutor about a plea, I believe I would still get a lawyer as some changes in the law may help you after July 1, 2014. You should be able to keep this off your record which is worth whatever a lawyer charges you.
It certainly can be if you are in an accident and someone is hurt or killed. Also, if you have a child under 16 in the car with you it is still a misdemeanor for the fist offense but you can be sentenced to a full year in jail