Yes. The minimum wage in Mississippi is $7.25, which is set by federal law. There are some states that have enacted laws that set a higher minimum wage than the federal minimum, but Mississippi has never enacted any such law.
You could be liable on an individual basis if you assist the company in violating the FLSA. If you refuse to comply with the employer's demands because you believe they violate the FLSA you could have a claim for retaliation if they terminate you. You should contact an employment lawyer immediately to determine if the actions actual violate the FLSA.
You really should have sought legal advice on this issue before you quit. By quitting you have most likely destroyed any potential claim you could have had. However, even though you have made it substantially harder to win any employment case by quitting; you should file a claim for sex discrimination with the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, and contact a employment lawyer in Mississippi to discuss your case.. You have 180 days from the date of the harassment to file your charge of...
Call an actual employment lawyer. Legal aid lawyers are great free lawyers that can be very helpful for small general practice work. However, they traditionally have little to no experience in employment law. You need to an employment lawyer that can explain your chances and the ramifications of appealing in regard to other claims you may have.
No. You took someone's prescribed medication. That was a very controlled substance, and if you try to fight you will lose and your wife could face federal criminal violations for giving a controlled substance to someone that it was not prescribed to.