Tommy Kennedy Hindman’s Reviews

Tommy Kennedy Hindman

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by brian, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Hindman.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Hindman gave us all the information my wife and I needed to make a good case for getting paid for our injuries. we didn't have to go to court and he did us right and we got our money

  2. Best Criminal Lawyer In Knoxville

    Posted by zeb, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Hindman.
    • I hired Tommy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr . Hindman recently handled a criminal case for me. He came highly recomended from several of my friends.Even though he was expensive I could not be happier with the result. Mr Hindman was always prepared and it was obvious that the DA was outclassed. Anyone that needs a great criminal lawyer should interview him and it will be obvious he is the right choice.

  3. Got my case dismissed

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Hindman.
    • I hired Tommy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Hindman came highly recommended to me for my DUI charge. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me. I felt comfortable with him and he was able to do everything he told me. My case was dismissed and expunged. I could not be happier.

  4. Very pleased

    Posted by Linda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Hindman.
    • I hired Tommy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Tommy has represented me and 2 family members. He resolved my case quickly and the outcome was better than I expected. He took time to meet with me and explain all my options. He is a very intelligent and competent trial attorney and I would definitely use him again.

  5. Only Lawyer I will ever need

    Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Hindman.
    • I hired Tommy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Hindman almost a year ago to handle several matters for me in 2 counties near Knox County. Mr. Hindman far exceeded both myself and my parent’s expectations and the results in both cases were excellent. Mr. Hindman met with me on numerous occasions as well as my family and thoroughly discussed each of the pending matters in a way that made my family feel comfortable with his representation.
    Without a doubt, I would recommend Mr. Hindman to represent anyone facing any type of criminal charges whether they are in Knox County or any other county. He was professional and the only lawyer that I will ever use in the future.

    A.Sparks

  6. Very professional

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Hindman.
    • I hired Tommy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Hindman & Associates represented me in a recent criminal matter and resolved my case to my satisfaction. They were professional and knowledgable and I would recommend them to anyone needing assistance.

  7. Expensive but worth it!

    Posted by lee, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Hindman.
    • I hired Tommy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Best lawyer in Knoxville. I have known him for over 25years and he has represented over 20 friends and family. I would not think of leting anyone else represent me. He is expensive but you get what you pay for!

  8. Professional attorney who gives you what you pay for

    Posted by Zack, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Hindman.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Hindman has shown me nothing but respect and professional courtesy throughout this very difficult time in my life. He is been very receptive and easy to get in touch with throughout this entire process. He is been very upfront and went in detail about my options so I was able to make the best decision that would allow me to get past this difficult time in my life and inevitably move on. I want to thank and recommend Tommy Hindman and his firm to anyone that finds themselves in an undesirable legal position. While it may seem pricey upfront, keep in mind you do get what you pay for when it comes to retaining a lawyer.

  9. Best Criminal Lawyer In Knoxville

    Posted by merrill, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Hindman.
    • I hired Tommy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Best criminal lawyer I have ever used. Several of my friends recommended him and I am glad I took their advice. Professional in every way and very helpful in explaining every step of the process. If you want results hire Mr. Hindman

  10. I Could have Done Better

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tommy Hindman.
    • I hired Tommy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you are a first time offender and have a criminal offense you should look at your options (other lawyers). Hindman has a charismic personality when you first see him because that is his chance to win your money. He does not respond to calls at all. I called him many times and he never returned my call. He does not give that one on one interaction to give his clients peace of mind. I feel like once he gets his money, you lose the confidence you had of him before you gave him money.

865-525-7777