Mark Thomas Freeman’s Reviews

Mark Thomas Freeman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. radar speeding citation while passing thru Nashville on rt. 40

    Posted by tom, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Freeman.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Freeman responded quickly, explained the issues, and acted well on my behalf. The result was very
    satisfactory.

  2. My angel

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Freeman.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Mark Freeman is a angel. I was evicted , sued for damages, I didn't have a lot of money. I called Mr. Freeman one day before my court date. He agreed to take my case charged a small fee .I was given a certain amount to pay for my damages well, I didn't have extra money to pay my fees to clear my record so that I would be allowed to rent again. Mr . Freeman told me to give the money that I owed him to pay for my damages. I cried, after what I been through I didn't think there were any nice people in the world. My god bless you! Thanks a million

  3. The Best ADA Attorney in Nashville !

    Posted by Frank, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Freeman.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Mark Freeman helped us file an ADA case against an employer with a beneficial outcome. Mark kept us up to date on the case and was accessible by phone and email whenever we needed him. Mark is very knowledgeable in ADA law and after our positive experience with him, he comes highly recommended. If you are contemplating filing a ADA discrimination case and you need to know where you stand, Mark Freeman is the man. Mark Freeman is the kind of person I am proud to call my friend.

  4. Mark Freeman is a First Class Attorney

    Posted by Jerry E., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Freeman.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mark Freeman has represented our family and several of our companies over the years. Mark is an outstanding attorney who has a brilliant mind and is very detail oriented. He is always looking for what is our best interest and not once has attempted to pad a bill in any way; he is very conscious of what our total spend will be. Mark's mission is to get the very best outcome for our interests.

    Mark Freeman also returns phone calls, text messages, and emails in a timely manner; he does not hide from you. We have had the great misfortune of using a different attorney in the past who was a ghost and did not keep us informed on the progress of our case.

    I trust Mark Freeman’s implicitly. He is of very high character and he does not lie.

    In addition to all of the above attributes, Mark Freeman is a man who has a great family. Mark is a dedicated Father and Husband. Mark Freeman is good people. We are thankful to call Mark Freeman friend.

    Our family and businesses would endorse Mark Freeman in the most affirmative way in any legal matter that you would encounter.

  5. Outstanding attorney in Nashville

    Posted by Sean, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Freeman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After several frustrating experiences with 3 other much more expensive attorneys, I was referred to Mark Freeman over 4 years ago, and he has been my attorney ever since in a very long and drawn out divorce / child support issue. Mark is extremely honest, fair and knowledgeable in the areas of divorce and family law, and I would (and have) recommend him far and above other attorneys I have used, some of whom are very high profile and charge MUCH more, yet delivered far less in terms of their attention to and skill with my case. For over 4 years I followed Mark's advice during several hearings, depositions, mediation attempts and appeals, and in the end we received a very fair yet favorable final outcome. The overall value is outstanding and I highly recommend Mark Freeman and will continue to use him for my legal needs.

  6. Extremely Satisfied Client

    Posted by LeGrand, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Freeman.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can not fully express the peace that Mark Freeman and Joey Fuson brought to me during and after my business with them. I am young (20 yrs) and had no experience in the court system. I am thankful for their sincerity with me as I was fearful of them taking advantage of me. There was no loop holes or deception. Everything they told me was cut and dry. I was extremely scared after the mistake I made. I knew I was not a bad person but this would not appear to be so on paper. They both are honest, hardworking men who I now consider friends. They took the time to get to know me on a personal level and gave me so much relief. I can still vividly remember how I ran out of their office so happy and felt like I could breathe again. This relief continued through the entire case until the verdict was even better than what I expected. I can now go on with my life without one mistake ruling my future and goals. I accredit this all to them.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Freeman.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark Freeman has been a up front Atttorney. He has handled my case with professional knowledge and returned my calls in a timely matter and got the my case dropped. If you need any professional advise and a good attorney I highly recomend you calling Mark Freeman. Excellent Job

  8. Awesome Communication!

    Posted by Carrie, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Freeman.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark Freeman called me before I ever had to call him. He always kept me informed of the status of my case. His staff was always nice and I never felt like a bother. He helped me fight a wrongful medical bill from a hospital.

  9. An "In Court" Attorney

    Posted by Gary, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Freeman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found myself needing a lawyer after a Contractor that I had been working for decided he had better things to spend my money on rather than paying me for my loyal services. I spoke with a few lawyer friends of mine whom directed me to Mark Freeman. Referred by other lawyers, in my mind, seemed promising. While interviewing Mark Freeman, he made a statement that stuck with me and made him my choice. He said that he "loved to be in the courtroom". So many lawyers avoid the courtroom by cutting deals on the outside, leaving them with little actual courtroom experience. Not so with Mr. Freeman. It was very interesting to learn and watch how he handled the case in front of the court. He won my case, and has since gone on to win several other cases for people that I referred over, keeping his record, in my opinion, excellent and my referrals coming. If you have to go to court; go with the mindset that you may actually be “IN” a courtroom. You better have someone on your side who Loves it! Gary

  10. My experience with Mark Freeman

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Freeman.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Fortunately for me Mark's expertise is in divorce/child custody,criminal law, and workmans comp. He worked on my divorce, for several months, including going to trial, with an outcome that was more than equitable. During this time frame I was under an order of protection, and my malicious ex. had me arrested falsely on four seperate occasions, and thanks to Mark not one of them went to trial, he got all four dropped, thus keeping my record untarnished. I was so impressed with Mark and his team, that I asked him to also handle a workers comp. case for me, and yesterday (Thu.5-17-2012) he secured a settlement that far exceeded my expectations. I whole heartily would reccommend Mark to anyone who needs representation, his integrity is unquestionable. Mike

615-298-7272