Jon Lowell Martin’s Reviews

Jon Lowell Martin

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Simply the best there is!

    Posted by jack, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Martin.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Outstanding service from the best! John's knowledge of the law regarding bankruptcy, his experience with the trustee, coupled with his genuine caring for his clients rehabilitation sets him apart from the rest. He provides guidance the whole way through for a reasonable one time fee. I have been his client for 4 years and I am now debt free !!

  2. Highly Reccomend++++ A great lawyer who cares and gets the job done!!

    Posted by Natalie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Martin.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Jon Martin helped me through a very tough financial time in my life. He got the job done professionally, worked diligently on my case, and supported me though out the process. Taking on a mostly out of state case did not stop him and his team from getting to the root of each scenario of the case. I would personally highly recommend Jon L. Martin. I can't thank him and his team enough for helping me get my life back in order.

  3. Thirty seven months of very uncertain direction but he got the job done!!!!!

    Posted by Robert, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Martin.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My Chapter 11 case was difficult, very uncertain in probable outcome but Jon never gave up on the goal and never abandoned me either emotionally or professionally. He is extremely knowledgable about bankruptcy law and has respect of the court. All of this played a part in the successful outcome of my case,Confirmation and case closed. If you are a small to medium business professional and feel you are headed for financial trouble do not wait hoping "things will get better" Make an appointment and receive his undivided attention before you are behind the financial "curve ball". It is impossible to process a Chapter 11 case in Federal Court without the assistance of an experienced lawyer and Jon Martin is the poster child of top notch bankruptcy lawyers.

  4. not a good experience

    Posted by philip, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jon Martin.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired Martin earlier this year to do a chapter 7. promised to research my case and get it done on time. He showed up late for court and had not idea of the facts of the case. Refused to answer any questions about the case. Had to hire another lawyer to finish and clean up the missing in incomplete documents.

  5. Our Lawyer

    Posted by Bob, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Martin.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jon Martin helped us get thru a problem period in our lives and we are very thankful he was there thru the whole thing.

  6. The person to go to

    Posted by Lynn, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Martin.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I found ourselves overwhelmed because we had become one of the many people stuck in the housing issue. I got out the phone book and started looking for someone to help us. I found Mr Martin. We made an appointment for a consultation. We were very pleased to find that he was very knowledgeable, professional and straight to the point. Although we were embarrassed and ashamed, he did not judge us and made us feel more at ease. He explained what we should expect and kept us informed all the way through this very difficult time. We are so glad we found him, and would certainly recommend him to anyone.

  7. Dixie & Bob Riedy review experience with Mr. Jon L. Martin

    Posted by Dixie, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Martin.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Martin has been a positive source of great relief and confidence
    for us. He has been professionally competent, and personally kind and considerate. His knowledge is impressive. No question is too trivial for him to answer patiently and explain thoroughly. We are grateful to have been referred to him.

  8. Attorney review

    Posted by Vince, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Martin.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Martin has been very responsive to every question, change in our circumstance and every need. He made sure we understood all options available to our situation and helped us to make the best decision to meet our need. Finally, Mr. Martin took the time to explain each and every document prior to submission on our behalf. He assured us that he would make any change necessary and he meant it, even after doing all the work to prepare the documents.

  9. Very Professional

    Posted by William, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jon Martin.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jon L. Martin was very helpful in explaining the process of filing for Bankruptcy. My wife and I were very pleased with his staff from start to finish.

  10. Very happy with Jon Martin

    Posted by Joe, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Martin.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jon Martin and his staff all were supportive, kind, and very capable. He handled our bankruptcy and helped fight and win a wrongful foreclosure action.

Remember, Bankruptcy is not the End... It's the beginning of A BETTER LIFE!

772-419-0057