Benjamin Harris Yormak’s Reviews

Benjamin Harris Yormak

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney to work with!

    Posted by Cynthia, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yormak.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I would absolutely recommend Ben. I was always able to successfully communicate with him within 24hours. He was extremely knowledgeable regarding the matters of my case and how to approach it. Professional, courteous and helpful, Ben is great. I'm glad I retained him and would highly recommend him. Benjamin Yormak takes his profession seriously and is committed to his clients.

  2. Thank you..Mr. Yormak

    Posted by Elsie, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yormak.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Yormak is very professional and has a great staff Evelyn was very helpful all the time. I was very grateful for the help I received form Mr. Yormak and Evelyn. I would recommend him to family and friends.

  3. BEST EMPLOYMENT DISCRIMINATION ATTORNEY AROUND

    Posted by MARCI, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yormak.
    • Benjamin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Yormak was the most hardworking, trustworthy and knowledgeable attorney anyone could ask for. He got me great results with my case, and kept me informed throughout the entire process of my lawsuit.

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Lisa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yormak.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.

    Mr. Yormak has been extremely professional. He has put me at ease more than once during the course of my lawsuit. He has gone above and beyond and has even called me at home at night so I didn't have to sleep upset. I would recommend him highly.

  5. Very Competent

    Posted by Dana, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yormak.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was able to get next day appointment. I left his office feeling very "taken care of." He discussed legal issues I had not even considered. I have already referred Mr. Yormak to another person.

  6. An expert in his field

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yormak.

    Excellent attorney who is always on top of my case and keeps me up to date . Great customer service from his staff. Benjamin is well respected in the community and truly a professional both in and out of the office.

  7. Professional and Knowledgeable

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yormak.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-6 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    This was my first time hiring a lawyer and it was a great experience. Mr. Yormak was honest, knowledgeable in his field and explained everything to me in detail. I am very pleased and relieved with the successful outcome in my case. This would have never been possible without him.

  8. Hire someone else!!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Benjamin Yormak.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Took our money, wrote 2 letters then would not respond to us. Did not listen or care once they got our retainer. Never followed up on what they said they were going to do. Disappointing , aggravating...nothing like an attorney who makes all kinds of promises then basically makes your difficult situation even worse. Almost $1000 down the drain.....

    1. Benjamin Harris Yormak

      Benjamin Yormak

      Lawyer Comment:

      Due to attorney-client privilege, we are unable to provide details in response to this particular client’s post. However, one of the things this firm prides itself on is providing a straightforward and realistic assessment of its client’s cases. It is difficult when a client’s expectations of results, how the legal process works (taking more than a few weeks) and how services are (and will be) rendered are not in line with the communications from the firm. It is incumbent upon an attorney to advise a client against a course of action that is not in the client’s best interests. No reputable attorney can guarantee a result, nor can a reputable attorney take a course of action detrimental to a client’s best interests. We pride ourselves on taking the time to do things correctly and believe our other client reviews speak clearly for themselves.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  9. Thank you Mr. Yormak

    Posted by Shonna, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yormak.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

    I've never needed an attorney until things went wrong for me at my previous job. I was in bad shape, and a friend recommended Mr. Yormak to me. His service saved me! Not only is he up to date with the statutes, but he is also compassionate. His staff Evelyn Brown allowed me to cry on her shoulder any time I needed it. Mr. Yormak did as well. I was able to get my self confidence back from meeting with Mr. Yormak. He fought for me with everything he had, and we prevailed. I can't thank him and Eveyln enough for all they did for me. They went above and beyond. Thank you so much Mr. Yormak and Evelyn.

  10. Almost to good to be true :-)

    Posted by Carmen, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Yormak.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Between Mr Yormak and his assistant Ms. Evelyn words can't describe how amazing my experience was. I came in on a hunch and we ended up settling with no need for trial and I earned way more than I had imagined. Mr Yormak's prediction was almost spot on. I am so grateful for the both of them. I wouldn't trade my experience or outcome for anyone else.

239-985-9691