A Renee Pobjecky’s Reviews

A Renee Pobjecky

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wow, breaks the stigma of what most people have of an attorney!

    Posted by Egan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Pobjecky.
    • I hired A Pobjecky 6-12 months ago.
    • A Pobjecky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife found Renee through online reviews and she certainly lived up to all the positive reviews we read. I was concerned that we would get our value for dollar on using an attorney for the process, but I can confidently say that the money was well spent. She helped professionally navigate us through the extremely cumbersome and confusing process of filling for my Green Card. I can certainly recommend her to anyone seeking help in an immigration matter. Renee was extremely professional, friendly, open to questions, and most importantly to me she brought a high level of integrity to the table throughout the entire process. I am happy to recommend her and have already done so.

  2. Excellent Attorney Choice for Immigration

    Posted by Nathan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Pobjecky.
    • I hired A Pobjecky 1-3 years ago.
    • A Pobjecky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We must say Renee Pobjecky was an outstanding choice our father's immigration issue! His immigration case was very complex and challenging, but Renee took it on and won! Her excellent immigration work reminded us that it is still possible to find an attorney who is willing to work for their client to the end. My father lost his green card nearly 40 years ago and given his situation, it seemed very unlikely he would be granted another opportunity for one. The odds did not look very promising for him, however Renee remained very optimistic. She worked tirelessly on his case for several years, made countless calls to the immigration authorities, and multiple trips to the immigration offices to represent my father faithfully. Renee provided the most sound legal advice and guided us towards the best solution for him to apply for another green card. Her expertise, genuine care and concern for her clients, provided us a sense of comfort during the lengthy immigration process. She kept our entire family united by keeping us informed of each step, while working her law expertise with the immigration services. We are very certain if it was not for her genuine interest and expertise in the field of immigration law, his case would have been a losing battle. Many attorneys are money hungry and just looking to empty their clients bank account. Especially immigrants needing sound legal representation. Renee Pobjecky is a top notch immigration lawyer and it would be a wise choice to use her for your immigration services!

  3. I should have hired Renee from the beginning

    Posted by Rob, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Pobjecky.
    • I hired A Pobjecky 1-3 years ago.
    • A Pobjecky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Renee is a Godsend.
    When a CBP agent had a misunderstanding with my PhD wife; that was when our trouble began and got more complicated every day.
    On my own I discovered immigration and embassy personnel to be incompetent, ignorant, and often arrogant. The first three lawyers I talked to clearly did not have the best interest of mine or my wife’s in mind. Only when I hired Renee did we start to make headway in our case. Renee was straight with me and cared about me and my wife from the beginning. She cared during our entire troubling case, never gave up, and never let us down. She truly makes the extra effort and knows her clients are not just a job, but that the work she does for them impacts their lives. It was a long road, but my wife is now with me, and we thank God for Renee.

  4. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Estella, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Pobjecky.
    • I hired A Pobjecky more than 3 years ago.
    • A Pobjecky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Renee has been very helpful throughout the whole process. She was very informative with any legal advice that we needed to go through with this. We had previously seeked other attorneys for this matter but many of them started to give us the 'run arounds', luckily we found Renee Pobjecky through a close friend. My husband had to go out to Mexico and was back at the exact time that she told us he would be. At the time of submitting more hardship evidence she did not give up on us. At no extra charge she immediately helped me put the second waiver together and took the time to send it out for me through fed ex. It was a big blessing having her as our Immigration Attorney and thanks to her, my husband is now home with us and with legal status! It was defenitly worth hiring her. I recommend her to anyone that needs legal immigration advice.

  5. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Miguel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Pobjecky.
    • I hired A Pobjecky 1-3 years ago.
    • A Pobjecky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Pobjecky took on my case when no one else would and she won. I am so thankful that she attempted to try my case, even when the others wouldn't. I would recommend Mrs. Pobjecky for any immigration problems you may have.

  6. Adjust Status Question

    Posted by Iris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Pobjecky.

    Ms. Pobjecky responded within hours to a general question a friend of mine posed. Her answer was direct and limited, not leading to either unrealistic optimism nor fatal pessimism. It suggested a path of further inquiry, should my friend decide to follow up on this request for information with one for representation.

  7. Renee is an excellent attorney for immigration.

    Posted by Wai Ching, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Pobjecky.
    • I hired A Pobjecky more than 3 years ago.
    • A Pobjecky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Renee is a very knowledgeable lawyer. She is very nice and kind and patient. She knows the law for immigration very well. She is available for any questions at anytime. She attends immigration interview with her clients that really lowers anxiety of all of us. I truly recommend her to be your immigration attorney,

  8. Thank you for making my life complete

    Posted by Shirley, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Pobjecky.
    • I hired A Pobjecky more than 3 years ago.
    • A Pobjecky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beginning in July of 2009 my husband and i began the long process of making it possible for him to stay in the states. Ms. Pobjecky was professional yet very considerate of our feelings and concerns. When friends and others were warning us that it was impossible and he would not be allowed to stay she gave us hope. She explained the process in great detail and was responsive to our concerns. She informed us of all the possible out comes. At no time did i feel we would be left alone to deal with the stress that this process brings. I wish i could tell you more, but to be honest the only thing i can say is, HE IS HOME AND WE ARE HAPPY!!!!! Thank you Ms. Pobjecky you are the best. By the way everyone my husband came home on September 3.

  9. From One Professional To Another - - 110% Recommendation

    Posted by Cynthia C. Rignanese, Attorney, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Pobjecky.
    • I hired A Pobjecky more than 3 years ago.
    • A Pobjecky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Pobjecky is the only immigration attorney I use and recommend. I find that the best way to find another attorney is via a local attorney - - we know who is good and who is mediocre among our peers. Ms. Pobjecky is knowledgeable, diligent, aggressive, caring and absolutely devoted to each of her client's best interests. She goes to great lengths to be sure each of her immigration clients is handled promptly and professionally to maximize the client's opportunities. She attends continuing education and trade associations and immigration groups to keep up to date on the latest changes in this ever-changing field of law. And, she is sometimes asked to lecture to other attorneys to educate them, such as at a recent National Convention. I recommend Ms. Pobjecky 110%!

  10. Honest Attorney

    Posted by Brenda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend A Pobjecky.
    • I hired A Pobjecky more than 3 years ago.
    • A Pobjecky handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Renee Pobjecky is an outstanding attorney. She is very honest and will explain the law in full detail. She was able to help me even though I was already 24 years old under the Child Protection Act. I though, I was never going to get my residency, but thanks to her I did. She is not like any other attorney that I have met that just takes your money without doing anything.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

863-294-0602