Mark Alexander Sessums’s Reviews

Mark Alexander Sessums

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce/ Alimony

    Posted by malcom, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sessums.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was paying $1250.00 a month in alimony for the last 11 years, and as the economy failed so did my paycheck. we went to court after exwife filed a motion for contempt and my judge us unsympathetic to my situation and ignored the facts at hand in black and white and ruled on feelings. The judge then ruled me pay purges of of $3000 twice in 5 months to stay out of jail. Mr. Sessums was fired up and said to me when we left the court chambers we have to file an appeal this obsured , We did so in the following weeks and was heard before the DCA about six weeks later at oral argument. and wow what an oral he presented to the courts, approx. 7 months later DCA ruled and they revervsed all the rulings of the local judge , my concept of what they said to him was DID YOU NOT READ THE FACTS JUDGE. DCA all affirmed the ruling and was sent back to the courts for further actions, We returned to court in about march of 2014 and the judge reduced my alimony to $ 1 dollar a year and the exwife had to pay 50% of my court costs. And the DCA now has this as case law DRIGGERS vs DRIGGERS. Can't thank Mr.Sessums enough, he has changed my life thru his efforts . IF YOU WANT AN AGRRESSIVE LAWYER HIRE SESSUMS LAW GROUP

  2. Recommending the Sessums Law Group

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sessums.
    • Mark handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

    The Sessums Law Group recently handled a medical malpractice lawsuit for my husband and me. And very unfortunately, during the course of the action my husband died. Mr. Sessums and his team performed extremely professionally while handling my husband and me with utmost care, attention and dignity. More specifically, Mr. Sessums and his team responded very quickly to any of my questions, concerns or needs, usually within the hour if not sooner. Their knowledge and attention to detail was exemplary resulting in my husband and me feeling totally secure about their handling this very important life issue. I will recommend the sessums Law Group to anyone who has need of an attorney.

  3. Mark has ability to handle complex litigation. Mark is highly respected by his many peers.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sessums.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mark is a highly respected attorney with the upmost standards of professional integrity. He represented me in a very difficult divorce case several years ago. As a single Mom and never being in a legal situation before, he took time out of a much higher priority trial to make the extra effort to drive a long distance to be in court with me instead of sending a co worker. Having no knowledge of what I was up against in a tough situation. I think Mark is a man that truly treats his clients with personal care and attention in the upmost professional way.

  4. Honest and Direct

    Posted by Tony, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sessums.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mark is an honest lawyer that will fight for your rights. Mark handled a divorce for me several years ago when no other lawyer wanted to fight for my rights as a great father, Mark listened and accepted the challenge. I am forever grateful that he did. Mark is direct and honest which is exactly what I needed. I recommend Mark.

    Dad's if you need someone to understand the dynamics of a fathers custodial rights and not just simply tell you no chance, call Mr Sessums. You will not regret the call! Mr Sessums is a lawyer you can trust!

  5. Divorce/Child Custody

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sessums.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Amazing knowledge of how to help me in my incredible fight for 50/50 of my kids. My wife threw everything at me and Mark and his staff were there, guiding and directing me until ultimately we prevailed.

  6. Knows his business

    Posted by John, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sessums.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark has done an excellent job keeping up with a complex and seemingly never-ending business dispute. His planning and ability in front of opposing counsel has won us multiple settlements without getting to court, but I suspect his skills show even stronger there, thus our winning in advance by capitulation.
    If you expect any lawyer to be available every time you think you need him, you are probably not being realistic. Every occasion or emergency that required Mark's immediate input, no matter when it occurred, received his personal and speedy attention.
    Mark's counsel has always been strong and on point, even when not positive or welcome.
    I would confidently recommend him and his strong supporting staff to anyone needing support for their business.

  7. Mark Sessums is the attorney that will work hard for you!

    Posted by Terry, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sessums.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Sessums and his staff are incredible. They have your best interest at heart. Always there to answer your questions and make you feel at ease. Professional, very knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra mile. Mark is an outstanding attorney who has represented me in both Family Law and Personal Injury cases and he is truly the best in his field.

  8. CjW

    Posted by Charlie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sessums.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My accident was complicated, it dealt with a person whom was on vacation in Florida for 7 days from another country. I was hurt beyond one can explain in a review. I was out of work for a year, with recovery past that. With Mark and his staff at my side this is why I can say he is the best of what Florida can offer for an Attorney.

    This is Why;

    Mark is Trustworthy, Loyal, Friendly, Courteous and REVERENT! Mark's staff is HELPFUL and, has been at his side over a decade!

    When you hire Mark and call, your not treated just like a case number. Your treated like family.

  9. A lawyer you can trust!

    Posted by N., a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sessums.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark Sessums is a wonderful lawyer who listened to my situation and helped me get closure after a terrible experience. His staff is organized and pleasant to work with. I was well informed every step of the way.

    Mark took my case after others wouldn't. After I retained Mark's services, a lawyer made a snide comment to Mark in front of me saying he wouldn't have taken my case because there wasn't enough money in my case. Mark replied to the lawyer, "It's not about the money, it's about the person." Mark is a sincere and honest person. He is organized and comes prepared to do his job. Mark proved to me he'll fight for the little guy and I cannot say enough good things about him.

    This was the first time I had ever hired a lawyer and I was very blessed to have made the decision to go with Mark. I highly recommend Sessums Law Group.

  10. Sessums Law Group Highly Recommended

    Posted by Laura, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sessums.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I became the defendant in a lawsuit filed by my own brother, I needed good legal representation. This was especially important to me because I live in Ohio and the lawsuit was filed in a Florida court. I took a little time to research (by internet) several Sebring attorneys and made the decision to hire Mr. Sessums. A very good decision, indeed.

    Mr. Sessums and his staff have worked on this for over two years on my behalf. Throughout this time, I have been kept well informed in a timely manner of all pertinent actions. This fast receipt of information (usually by email, but on one or two necessary occasions by phone) was always followed by my receiving a hard copy of the information. Questions I had were always answered quickly, even during a time when Mr. Sessums was out of the country.

    Whenever information was required of me, I received a clear explanation of what was needed and how it would be used to promote and strengthen my defense.

    Attention to detail was immaculate.

    Thanks to the superb efforts of Mr. Sessums and his staff, this has been resolved in my favor. They worked tirelessly and have been relentless in facing a very determined plaintiff and his attorney.

    I could not be more pleased with the representation I received from Mr. Sessums. Throughout this entire action, he and his staff displayed only the highest professionalism and knowledge and I have been treated with the utmost courtesy and respect.

    I absolutely, and without reservation, give my highest recommendation possible to this superior attorney and his staff, along with my thanks and gratitude.

863-646-8181