Russell Robert Winer’s Reviews

Russell Robert Winer

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. knowledgable, comfortable

    Posted by Richard James, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Winer.
    • I hired Russell 6-12 months ago.
    • Russell handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wrote to Mr. Winer with a real estate related question. He answered back quickly. We hired him to attend to it. He quickly sent documents which we filed and all is well. Could not have done better. Richard James

  2. The Perfect Attorney - Honest, Fair, Expert, Dedicated, Relentless

    Posted by Lori, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Winer.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Probate matter.

    Finding Russell was the best thing that could have happened to me during a difficult and complicated time. I had a very unique probate situation with many twists and turns along the way. When I explained my situation to him he knew exactly what to do within 15 minutes time. He immediately set my mind at ease and was sensitive to every aspect of the case. What seemed to be an insurmountable task became a plan of action and we trudged through it relentlessly. He handled my case from a thousand miles away and always kept me informed. He was always quick to respond to my questions and I never had to wonder or worry unnecessarily. Russell is an expert in his field and a genuine and fair human being. I hold him in the highest regard and would recommend him to anyone. If I ever need an attorney in the future he will be the first person I call. Thank you so much, Russell!

  3. Great Probate Attorney

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Winer.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For anyone having a probate matter in Florida, I would highly recommend Attorney Russell Winer. In my own case, I needed to probate the home and car my mother had left me. Other attorneys I spoke to had made it sound complicated, not to mention expensive. So it was a relief when Russell made it clear that I actually had a pretty simple case. Not only that, he was willing to do it for almost half of what other attorneys were asking. I had my doubts if a lawyer several counties over could handle everything. But in the end the distance was never an issue. And with the case now behind me, I feel very fortunate to have found Attorney Winer. Thanks for everything Russell!

  4. Extremely Helpful

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Winer.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Russell Winer has helped my family with a few matters. I am grateful for his service and would recommend Russell to anyone in Florida needing services such as those he offers. Russell is attentive, professional and takes care of matters in a timely fashion.

  5. EXCELLENT RATING--Russell R. Winer, Attorney-at-Law

    Posted by Jim, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Winer.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When attempting to complete the disbursal of my father's estate in Florida from out of state, I tried several attorneys in the Orlando area. None of them were very responsive, so I contacted Russell R. Winer, Attorney-at-Law, even though his office is not physically located in the Orlando area. It turned out to be a most fortuitous decision. Mr. Winer did a tremendous job!!! He worked through an equitable settlement with two siblings from my father's first marriage. He kept us informed, guided us through the probate process, and brought about a successful outcome. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for an attorney in the state of Florida.

  6. Solid and Responsive

    Posted by Bill, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Russell Winer.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After our father passed away recently in Florida, we quickly needed to find an estate/probate lawyer who could help us. After reviewing lots of websites and ratings and sending inquiries out to lots of different law firms, we chose Russell because he was clearly an expert in this field, and was very responsive and economical. He is very informative and straightforward, and was able to process our probate much quicker than we had expected. Overall, we've been very satisfied with his services, and we highly recommend him.

  7. Excellent Probate Attorney - Quick Resolution

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Winer.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Winer's quick action after I contacted him helped me acquire the basic information necessary to understand my rights in Florida. He quickly learned through filings and investigation all facts and moved immediately to preserve all assets to which I was entitled. His explanations were reasonable and clear. Within a very short time-frame, my claim was resolved with the best possible result.

  8. good experiences with this lawyer

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Winer.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Used Russell for a couple of issues like my mother's estate and also transferring a timeshare. Reasonable prices, prompt, professional. Would highly recommend based on my experiences.

  9. A truly satisfied client.

    Posted by Greg, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Winer.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Russell Winer helped us navigate the tedious maze of legal procedures and Summary Administration documents after the loss of our mom. Although my mom's estate was based in Southeast Florida, the process proceeded smoothly and Russelll kept us updated on a regular basis. He thouroughly eplained the steps in the process and always had timely repsonses to our questions and concerns. He has a very high level of expertise in probate and estate law and we highly recommend him to other clients.