Richard Michael Dauval’s Reviews

Richard Michael Dauval

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. So easy to work with

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dauval.

    Uncanny ability to explain difficult complicated issues in plain English. So great to have during such a tough time.

  2. Review for Richard Dauval

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Richard Dauval.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Richard worked with us for almost a year and was helpful. There were times when I don't think he knew the answers to some of my questions but overall I do feel he was knowledgeable. I feel sometimes the office and staff could have been a little more organized. I was asked to supply documents which they already had a couple times. For the most part, Richard was friendly and nice to work with.

  3. FOUND RELIABLE REPRESENTATION

    Posted by EDWARD, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dauval.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dear Mr. Richard Dauval,


    I am Edward, a previous client of yours. I hope all is well with you. I am managing fine myself thanks to your do diligence handling my bankruptcy case. It's all over!!!



    Sincerely,
    Edward

  4. Wonderful to work with

    Posted by Susan, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dauval.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Even though bankruptcy is not a fun process Richard Dauval made it as painless as possible. I would recommend him to anyone I know needing financial advice.

  5. BANKRUPTCY

    Posted by BRIAN, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Dauval.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I FILED A CHAPTER 13 BANKRUPTCY WITH MR. DAUVAL IT WENT THROUGH BUT WE HAD TO REVAMP IT TO A CHAPTER 7 AND MR DAUVAL WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE SURE THAT EVERYTHING WENT WELL. AND TODAY JAN 17 MY CHAPTER 7 WAS DISCHARGED.

  6. Excellent Service! Highly Recommended...

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dauval.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am more than happy with the service I received from Richard Dauval and his associates. They not only provided outstanding and informed serviced, they brought comfort and peace of mind to the process. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

  7. Made the Process Easy

    Posted by Barbara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dauval.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Dauval was professional, thorough and responsive. He took an overwhelming experience and walked me through it step by step and took the fear out of it. He answered all of my questions timely and kep me well informed of what was going on.

  8. Exceptional Service!

    Posted by Joan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dauval.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring an attorney is usually not something people enjoy doing. The process can be difficult, emotional, and often frustrating. However, when I needed an attorney to help manage my financial matters, Richard Dauval from Leavengood and Nash was (thankfully) who I chose. Not only was Richard professional in his manner, he was also prompt in his communications and responded to all my questions. But most importantly, he treated me with the utmost respect and courtesy. This alone made the process much more tolerable. I will always appreciate Richard's services and would highly recommend him to others.

  9. Richard Dauval

    Posted by Barbara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Dauval.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our case ended up being a little more complicated that any of us expect. Richard has been helpful throughout the entire process.

727-327-3328