James Salvatore Giardina’s Reviews

James Salvatore Giardina

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Second to none!!!

    Posted by Justin N., a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Giardina.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough about Jim and how much he has helped me. I went through a divorce about six years go and had some credit issues that were unresolved. I first hired Jim in the fall of 2013 when I was served papers from a creditor who wanted to place a judgment against me. Within a two week period of hiring Jim, the creditor had dropped the case entirely. I also found out that another creditor had already obtained a default judgment several years back due to my ex wife not informing me of the sub-service through her. Jim took this head on and with only one court hearing had the judgment vacated. He is now helping we with some harassment issues with some over zealous third party debt collectors. Jim has been professional and very trustworthy since my first meeting with him. His knowledge and level of expertise is second to non

  2. Excellent service

    Posted by Miguel, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Giardina.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found James while searching online for an attorney. We set up an appointment and discussed my situation. His conduct was very professional and I felt that my case was in good hands. He kept me informed with the whole process and my case was closed in a very short amount of time. I am very pleased with his service and would recommend him to anyone that needs legal advice.

  3. Righteous Man

    Posted by Ira,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Giardina.

    I was directed to James by the Hillsbourough (sp) Bar Association. Even though he was not in the area of practice needed by me he took the time to review my information and was very helpful. He actually found three attorneys who could possibly pursue my case. I know if I am ever in need of an attorney in Tampa he would be my go to guy. Thanks again Jim.

  4. Unbelievably dedicated attorney!!!!!!!

    Posted by Fred, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Giardina.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Credit Repair matter.

    As you can see I've rated Mr. Giardina EXCELLENT in every catagory and responded YES to (would you recommend this lawyer?). I would like to amend my answers to PHENOMENAL and ABOSOLUTELY WITHOUT HESITATION. I came to Mr. Giardina with a problem that I had with a specific debt collector. They had purchased a debt that was created against me that was erroneous. I can't begin to tell you the number of obnoxious and threatening calls that I was receiving from this collector. After speaking with Mr. Giardina we established a game plan to correct this situation and finally put this to rest. Not only did he get everything corrected ,he had it removed from my credit report and as a bonus I received a substantial cash settlement for my unjust harassment. The world needs more dedicated people like Mr. Giardina and his staff.
    Thank you for a job so very well done,

    Fred V
    Tampa FL

  5. Debt Collection harrassment

    Posted by Patti, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Giardina.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This man is AWESOME! He knows his business and has helped me over the last two years with harrassment. He knows how to win your case for you. He has a wonderful office staff and they are most helpful. It is so scary to get these letters and phone calls from people trying to collect for a debt which you can't pay. I reccommend him over and over to people with the same problem. I can't say enough on how Great Mr. Giardina is!

  6. EXTREMELY IMPRESSIVE, EFFICIENT AND KNOWLEDGEABLE, WIPED OUT $10,000 OF MY DEBT WITH ONE CALL

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Giardina.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I called James Giardina after other lawyers could not help me regarding a lawsuit for collections that I was fighting a judgement being placed on my son. James Giardina is very professional, informative and extremely knowledgeable in debt collections. I met with him one time, and during this visit he made one phone call while I was in his office and over $10,000 worth of debt was completely wiped out, settled and dismissed with prejudice. This cost me very little and only one hour of my time. He is one attorney who is extremely knowledgeable and quite impressive in his field of expertise in dealing with debt collectors. I highly recommend him, he was very informative, personable, honest, trusting, and gets the job done and enjoys taking the time to answer all questions. I'm very proud to have had him represent my son in this matter, I would not of been able to solve this so quickly and efficiently without his help.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Wanda, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Giardina.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can"t thank Mr Giardina enough for the help he gave me.When I went to him for help with a debt collection problem I was truly at a loss at what to do! He honestly helped me more than I thought was possible.I highly recommend anyone with this common problem to seek his advise on these matters.There is more help than most people realize.

  8. Greatful

    Posted by Mandy, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Giardina.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    My fiance was in a tough spot. We had banks calling us every day after he lost his job. Thanks to Mr. Giardina, everything worked out for both parties and the calls stopped.

  9. Top Notch Representation

    Posted by Joseph, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Giardina.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Mr. Giardina has worked on a couple different cases for me over the last few years. His ability to navigate the law and keep me informed throughout the process was priceless. If you are looking for an Attorney that is truly on your side, James S. Giardina & The Consumer Rights Law Group is for you.

  10. Highly recommend the services of Mr James Giardina

    Posted by Simon, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Giardina.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Highly recommend the services of Mr. James S. Giardina. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Handle my case with persistence and professionalism and brought it to a speedy conclusion.

813-435-5055